We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hilton Beijing Wangfujing
Ranked #26 of 6,606 Hotels in Beijing
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 3 October 2013

Our room on the 6th floor was super modern, slick, huge, it was awesome! And a little confusing because there were mirrors everywhere so it would throw me off, you will have to stay in there to understand what I'm talking a out.the bathroom was huge, it even had a little tv installed in case you wanted a bath in the bathtub. The only bad thing was that the swimming pool was really cold and there was no hot tub/jacuzzi, and the western restaurant had lousy food. The hotel was a nice distance from The forbidden city, lots going on around this area in the sense of shopping. The front desk staff was helpful, but did not let me use my husband's hilton diamond card, as I was traveling with a girlfriend. The concierge helped us get a private tour guide and driver for the Great Wall but they were required to take us to a jade factory and a tea factory where we felt they were trying to force us to buy their merchandise, we were definitely displeased with that. Other than that, it was a beautiful hotel and would happily stay there any time.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank paula p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WangfujingGM, General Manager at Hilton Beijing Wangfujing, responded to this reviewResponded 6 October 2013

Dear paula p,
Thank you for revieiwing your recent stay with us. I was happy to note you liked the hotel. I am sirry you did not like the food offerings at Vasco's. Our new Executive Chef will review the menus with his team. We keep the pool water at 29 degrees Celsius, which I accept may feel a bit cold in the middle of summer. For a Diamond card to be accepted, the card member needs to be one of the guests staying, which I note was not the case. If you booked a tour from the hotel accredited agency, you should not have been taken to any shops unless they were expressly listed as part of the itinerary. I will be following up on this. Thank you for recommending us. Kind regards, Marc de Beer

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (2,567)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,049 - 1,055 of 2,567 reviews

Reviewed 30 September 2013

We stayed for 4 nights. What a great location within walking distance of The Forbidden City and Tiananmen Square. Also walk out the front door turn left walk 200mts through an arcade and you are on the famous walking street. We upgraded to the 15th floor which gave us a fantastic buffet breakfast as well as giving us afternoon tea and happy hour (hours) on the 16th floor. By happy hours I mean free drinks and food... In the scheme of things it was a little expensive but well worth it. The only thing I noticed was that American tourists seemed to be pampered to more so than other guests.......
When we return to Beijing we will undoubtedly stay here again....

Room Tip: Upgrade to either 15th or 16th floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Michael93George
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WangfujingGM, General Manager at Hilton Beijing Wangfujing, responded to this reviewResponded 13 October 2013

Dear Michael93George,
Happy to read you enjoyed the hotel and the Executve Lounge offerings. Rest assured our team do not differentiate guests by nationality. They will try to tailor their approach to suit each individual guest, and perhaps this is what you witnessed. We look forward to welcoming you back on a future visit to Beijing. Kind regards, Marc de Beer

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 September 2013

Stayed 2 nights for
Pleasure / sightseeing at this wonderful hotel.. Overall a great experience ..
Location is spot on..
Rooms are large - all possible amenities - indoor pool - gym and very attentive staff from bell boys - reception - waiters.. All went out of their way to make the stay very very pleasant.. All staff speaks and understand English as well.!
Breakfast was great and so was the lunch (buffet or from the menu)
The dinners in 'Flames' restaurant were a great experience - superb service and wonderful dishes..
Don't stay anywhere else but at Hilton Wangfujing if you need a great hotel in the perfect city centre location !

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Dinamarca
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WangfujingGM, General Manager at Hilton Beijing Wangfujing, responded to this reviewResponded 6 October 2013

Dear Dinamarca,
Thank you for your glowing endorsement of our hotel. I was pleased to see that you liked our Flames Grill. We opened this restaurant a few months ago to offer a more upscale dining experience to guests. It's proving to be quite popular. Thanks again and best regards, Marc de Beer

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 September 2013

Excellent location!!!!....and everything in walking distance. Large rooms which are very clean and tidy. Very helpful staff with good English. Great breakfast and dinner buffet with a big selection. We enjoyed our time at the Hilton and would definitely come back to stay.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Char369
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WangfujingGM, General Manager at Hilton Beijing Wangfujing, responded to this reviewResponded 6 October 2013

Dear Char369,
Great to know you enjoyed your time at the hotel and we look forward to welcoming you back on a future occasion. Best regards, Marc de Beer

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 September 2013

I had a great experience with the staff...they did everything to make my stay extra special. The rooms were large and spacious...the bathrooms were very big and a walk in closet. The bar and restaurants were excellent. I would definitely return to this hotel if I came back to Beijing. Walking distance to shopping and the forbidden city.

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Albgarci
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WangfujingGM, General Manager at Hilton Beijing Wangfujing, responded to this reviewResponded 6 October 2013

Dear Albgarci,
I was happy to read you liked the hotel and more specifically the staff and service. We pride ourselves on a team of people that really aim to please. I'm glad this came out. Thank you ro recommending us and best regards, Marc de Beer

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 September 2013

this hotel in center of beijing is realy a very good hotel, good location , rooms are good and clean , service is nearly perfect ,bellboys are helpfull, there are some points which it make it hard to give 5 points rating, no hotelshuttle to airport, difficult to get taxi , i was unlucky to get a room near a chinese wedding , i can not understand why the hotel give me a room near them when they know it will be noisy but maybe the dont want me as guest again which i consider now

Room Tip: try to get a room not near to wedding rooms, ask during check in !!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank markus20er
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WangfujingGM, General Manager at Hilton Beijing Wangfujing, responded to this reviewResponded 6 October 2013

Dear markus20er,
Thank you for sharing your recent experience at our hotel. I am glad you liked the hotel, although I am sorry you experienced some disturbance from a wedding room next to you. With the wedding being during Saturday daytime, we did not anticipate there being any overnight noise. We will review our practices for the future. We hope to be able to welcome you back among us during a future visit. Kind regards, Marc de Beer

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 September 2013

Overall, this is a great hotel with VERY attentive staff. The concierge desk went out of its way to help us out. The room was fantastic, and fairly spacious. The location is kinda weird, as it sits behind a tacky mall on a tacky street, but it is easy to walk to the Forbidden City. However, wi-fi is $20 a day, which is totally excessive; we opted to use the free lobby wi-fi and our email account was immediately hacked! Really Hilton? Fix this!

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
1  Thank Carl M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WangfujingGM, General Manager at Hilton Beijing Wangfujing, responded to this reviewResponded 6 October 2013

Dear Carl M,
Thank you for sharing your recent experience at our hotel. I was pleased to read you thought the hotel was great, but disappointed at your internet experience. Given the ever increasing demand for bandwidth we do charge for high speed internet access in the rooms so that we can continue to offer a speedy high quality connection. I have never heard of email accounts being hacked because of the network used, but I will get some expert advise on this. I am sorry this happened to you during your stay with us. I do hope you were able to regain control of your email account. Kind regards, Marc de Beer

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Beijing hotels
Tian'anmen / Wangfujing
Renaissance Beijing Wangfujing Hotel
Tian'anmen / Wangfujing
Beijing Hotel NUO
Beijing Hotel NUO
#28 of 6,606 in Beijing
1,741 reviews
Tian'anmen / Wangfujing
Grand Hyatt Beijing
Grand Hyatt Beijing
#44 of 6,606 in Beijing
2,982 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Tian'anmen / Wangfujing
Waldorf Astoria Beijing
Waldorf Astoria Beijing
#10 of 6,606 in Beijing
653 reviews
Chongwenmen
New World Beijing Hotel
New World Beijing Hotel
#19 of 6,606 in Beijing
1,632 reviews
Tian'anmen / Wangfujing
Regent Beijing
Regent Beijing
#32 of 6,606 in Beijing
1,614 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Beijing Wangfujing? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Beijing Wangfujing

Address: No.8 Wangfujing East Street, Dongcheng District, Beijing 100006, China
Phone Number:
Region: China > Beijing > Tian'anmen / Wangfujing
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#10 Romantic Hotel in Beijing
#11 Family Hotel in Beijing
#18 Business Hotel in Beijing
#19 Spa Hotel in Beijing
#25 Luxury Hotel in Beijing
#117 Best Value Hotel in Beijing
Price Range: £115 - £238 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Hilton Beijing Wangfujing 5*
Number of rooms: 255
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hilton Beijing Wangfujing sets the standard for modern comfort. Located on famous Wangfujing Street, the hotel is within an easy walk to the Forbidden City, Tiananmen Square. This intimate, lifestyle hotel features 255 guestrooms and suites with highly sophisticated in-room entertainment. The Hilton Beijing Wangfujing specializes in pairing ideal meeting venues with impeccable service. Gourmet palates will relish the fine range of restaurants and lounges offering an eclectic choice of contemporary cuisine and cocktails in chic surroundings. Escape to the peaceful, rejuvenating solitude of the spa. Combining traditional Chinese hospitality with warm and personalized service and an intimate lifestyle ambience, Hilton Beijing Wangfujing is worth discovering. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Ctrip TA, Booking.com, Hilton EMEA, Southall Travel, Agoda, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Hilton Beijing Wangfujing reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Beijing Wangfujing Hotel Beijing
Hilton International Beijing Wangfujing
Beijing Hilton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing