We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic location and rooms, service to improve in some areas”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Hilton Beijing Wangfujing
Ranked #26 of 6,463 Hotels in Beijing
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
44 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Fantastic location and rooms, service to improve in some areas”
Reviewed 28 November 2013

Third time in this hotel already and the feeling is still the same: amazing location, simply the best, and stunning spacious room. However the service needs to be improved in some areas such as reception (rude and unfriendly checkin from Kurt and lack of follow up on some requests during the stay). on the other hand concierge services was really efficient when needed as well as housekeeping.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Tonxico
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WangfujingGM, General Manager at Hilton Beijing Wangfujing, responded to this review, 10 December 2013
Dear Tonxico,
Thank you for your continued loyalty! I'm sorry this was not repaid to you at Front Desk during your last stay. We have addressed the issue and can assure you standards are back where they need to be, ready for your return. With kind regards, Marc de Beer
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,351 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,520
    664
    118
    38
    11
See reviews for
415
574
196
634
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (278)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 November 2013

If you have access to this lounge enjoy the great environment and well appointed services. The pool is awesome appointed, but the shower and changing room do not match the rest of the quality of the hotel. The staff are very welcoming and could not do enough to help.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
1 Thank Michael H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WangfujingGM, General Manager at Hilton Beijing Wangfujing, responded to this review, 10 December 2013
Dear Michael H,
Delighted to know you enjoyed the Lounge and Pool. I acknowledge that our locker room and shower area in the Fitness / Pool are small, but in terms of design and build quality as well as cleanliness I can assure you it follows the same quality standards as you'll find in the rest of our hotel. Do let me know if you felt this was not the case during your visit. We will increase our vigilance in this area. We hope to be able to welcome you back with us. Kind regards, Marc de Beer
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
shanghai, China
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 26 November 2013

very good, feel comfortable. good service. good location. soft bed. happy to have a upgrade to a bigger room. breakfast was full of many choices, and healthy, delicious food. Maybe a little too expensive for breakfast. Was not sure where all the lights switches were.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
1 Thank Gary B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WangfujingGM, General Manager at Hilton Beijing Wangfujing, responded to this review, 10 December 2013
Dear Gary B,
Thank you for your feedback concerning your recent stay with us. I'm happy to read you enjoyed your stay and the variety of food. We do offer breakfast inclusive rates that offer greater value. Looking forward to being of service in the future. Best regards, Marc de Beer
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney
Level Contributor
66 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 November 2013 via mobile

I actually like this hotel - it must have some of the biggest standard rooms of any hotel.

But the food at the main cafe was really disappointing, not 5 star Hilton hotel quality. Breakfast, lunch and dinner buffets were very average.

A mild annoyance was that Hilton emailed me to ask of I wanted an airport pickup. I replied in the affirmative, but never heard back. No one at airport to pick me up. I'm a big boy and can take a taxi - but why bother emailing guests with an airport pickup offer if responses are not actioned.

I've stayed here before, and I think that the service has gone down a bit. The location is fantastic, and the rooms are great. It's just let down by a bit of mediocrity.

Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
Helpful?
2 Thank jetlagwoofer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WangfujingGM, General Manager at Hilton Beijing Wangfujing, responded to this review, 10 December 2013
Dear jetlegwoofer,
I was disappointed to learn our food and service did not live up to your previous experience. With our new Executive Chef now on board since 4 weeks I am confident you will notice the changes on your next visit. Our aim continues to be to provide warm and caring service and exceed expectations. I hope you'll try us again. Kind regards, Marc de Beer
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
21 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 November 2013 via mobile

Booked an innovation suite with a King bed but was given one with two twin beds instead. Staff were quick at rectifying this error and upgraded us to a deluxe suite. Olga was fantastic at executing some special requests we had. Suite was lovely, clean and spacious. Exec lounge breakfast was not bad, and the staff were polite and fairly efficient, even though one gets the feeling they were merely performing their perfunctory duties. Terrick stood out amongst them, he remembered how we liked our drinks and was always cheerful and ready with helpful tips on Beijing. During our early morning checkout, Frank was very quick and efficient, and the staff had arranged for a cab to be ready and had our departure terminal details all on hand for us.

Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank CHzhen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WangfujingGM, General Manager at Hilton Beijing Wangfujing, responded to this review, 10 December 2013
Dear CHZhen,
Thank you for having chosen Hilton Beijing Wangfujing during your recent business trip to Beijing. I have shared your comments with the team and Olga and Terrick are grateful for your praise. We look forward to welcoming you back on a future occasion. Kind regards, Marc de Beer
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
109 reviews
55 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 201 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 November 2013

We stayed for 3 nights, booked directly with the hotel. Olga, the staff member who noted that we were celebrating our 25th wedding anniversary gave us a room upgrade to a lifestyle suite. This was very much appreciated by us. Thank you Olga ! Thank you Hilton ! You are really awesome!
We had an unforgettable time for the following reasons:

(1) Impressive surprise
We really didn't expect anything. Flew in at midnite, checking in at 1.30am. Stress-free check-in ( u don't want unpleasant surprises at that hour, u know what i mean) .
They had everything waiting for us - wonderful suite, even anniversary cake n rose petals on the bed. N a Hilton Honors welcome video on the television. Wow! From that moment I knew my Beijing vacation at the Hilton (destination n hotel my choice) was going to be spectacular - they didn't say just in words, but in action.

(2) Very warm friendly service from every staff member we met
The restaurant staff, the front desk, the concierge staff are all very helpful n sincere. We had good travel advice n help with restaurant bookings n day-tour bookings from Mr Carter Foo n his colleagues. Every time we stepped out of the taxi, we were greeted n welcome back.
Any hiccups was immediately corrected, like the choked drain. The repairman came within 10 mins.

(3) Excellent location .
This is THE best hotel at Wangfujing. U r 1 min by walking from the APN mall ( arguably the best mall with a lot of shopping , eateries at the 6th floor , the other shopping centres r largely bereft of customers ) , 2 mins from the wangfujing pedestrian street, 10-12 mins fr the Night Market n 30 mins to the TianAnMen n Forbidden City. Remember Beijing is a big city. Convenience can help u save a lot of time, money n hassle. Especially in winter, u want to stay close to a place where food is assessible within a few mins.

(4)The decor
is tasteful and modern. The lifestyle suite comes w a v nice walk-in wardrobe n big bath-tub.

As u can see, I am now a Hilton Wangfujing fan !

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mordecai12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WangfujingGM, General Manager at Hilton Beijing Wangfujing, responded to this review, 10 December 2013
Dear mordecai12,
Thank you for sharing your recent experience here on Tripadvisor. I am thrilled to read you had an awesome stay and our team members were able to make your anniversary special. We're proud to have you as our fan! Best regards, Marc de Beer
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
York, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
102 reviews
58 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 November 2013

This hotel was awesome! have stayed in many top hotels in the world, but never had a room like this, the walk in closet could have belonged to a film star, the bathroom was amazing, with a large wetroom and a roll top bath at the end, The breakfast in the club room was great loads of choice and even a chef to cook the eggs to your liking. The staff were very courteous and helpful although there is a slight problem with misinterpretation and their command of English is not 100% This hotel is in an ideal location for shopping and restaurants and close to the square. The restaurant is very good and the Beijing duck was great. Didn't use the pool but I'm sure it would have been to the same high standard. I highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rose C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WangfujingGM, General Manager at Hilton Beijing Wangfujing, responded to this review, 21 November 2013
Dear Rose C,
Thank you for sharing your recent experience at our hotel. I was happy to see you liked the hotel. English is indeed the second language of our staff, and the eagerness to serve sometimes makes some of them jump to conclusions, so always ask staff to repeat what you have asked for and your needs will be met perfectly. I thank you for recommending our hotel and look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back on a future occassion. Kind regards, Marc de Beer
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Beijing hotels
Tian'anmen / Wangfujing
Waldorf Astoria Beijing
Waldorf Astoria Beijing
#10 of 6,463 in Beijing
4.5 of 5 bubbles 462 reviews
Tian'anmen / Wangfujing
Grand Hyatt Beijing
Grand Hyatt Beijing
#39 of 6,463 in Beijing
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,783 reviews
Xidan
Beijing Hotel NUO
Beijing Hotel NUO
#23 of 6,463 in Beijing
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,679 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Tian'anmen / Wangfujing
Regent Beijing
Regent Beijing
#30 of 6,463 in Beijing
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,476 reviews
Chongwenmen
New World Beijing Hotel
New World Beijing Hotel
#14 of 6,463 in Beijing
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,290 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Beijing Wangfujing? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Beijing Wangfujing

Property: Hilton Beijing Wangfujing
Address: No.8 Wangfujing East Street, Dongcheng District, Beijing 100006, China
Phone Number:
Region: China > Beijing > Tian'anmen / Wangfujing
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#10 Romantic Hotel in Beijing
#12 Family Hotel in Beijing
#16 Spa Hotel in Beijing
#18 Business Hotel in Beijing
#24 Luxury Hotel in Beijing
#122 Best Value Hotel in Beijing
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:5 star — Hilton Beijing Wangfujing 5*
Number of rooms: 255
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hilton Beijing Wangfujing sets the standard for modern comfort. Located on famous Wangfujing Street, the hotel is within an easy walk to the Forbidden City, Tiananmen Square. This intimate, lifestyle hotel features 255 guestrooms and suites with highly sophisticated in-room entertainment. The Hilton Beijing Wangfujing specializes in pairing ideal meeting venues with impeccable service. Gourmet palates will relish the fine range of restaurants and lounges offering an eclectic choice of contemporary cuisine and cocktails in chic surroundings. Escape to the peaceful, rejuvenating solitude of the spa. Combining traditional Chinese hospitality with warm and personalized service and an intimate lifestyle ambience, Hilton Beijing Wangfujing is worth discovering. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton EMEA, Ctrip TA, Expedia, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Ebookers, Agoda, Priceline, Southall Travel, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Cancelon, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Hotel.de so you can book your Hilton Beijing Wangfujing reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Beijing Wangfujing Hotel Beijing
Hilton International Beijing Wangfujing
Beijing Hilton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing