We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“trip to short”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 14 more sites!
Hilton Beijing Wangfujing
Ranked #23 of 6,473 Hotels in Beijing
Certificate of Excellence
Sunshine Coast, Australia
Level Contributor
277 reviews
99 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 202 helpful votes
“trip to short”
Reviewed 11 December 2013

This is an out of way hotel but with excellent rooms. The linen and facilities within the room are first class. What is unfortunately common in this group is the inability to look at front line customer service in the food and beverage department. This is my third regular trip using Hiltons and the breakfast in the executive lounge is pretty much always the same. Food sent up from the main kitchen and reheated even though they have a chef in the lounge cooking. Simple things like crispybacon and crips has browns could easily be achived with a little more attention to detail. On a positive note the staff are exceptionally friendly and helpful. Well worth visiting and staying at this property

Room Tip: Stay longer!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
Thank Australia1962
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BillFisherDirectorOP, Manager at Hilton Beijing Wangfujing, responded to this review, 31 December 2013
Dear Glenn A,
Thank you very much for taking the time to review our hotel. I am delighted to know that you found the staff friendly and helpful and that the facilities were a plus. I understand your comments regarding food quality and I am glad to share with you that we have a new Executive Chef on board within the past weeks and we are reviewing everything on offer. Expect to see a complete change in breakfast offerings in the main restaurant within January, while we have already made several changes to the Executive Floor Lounge.
Thank you again for your feedback. I look forward to welcoming you back to Hilton Beijing Wangfujing!
Best regards,
Bill Fisher, Director of Operations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,387 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,544
    673
    120
    38
    12
See reviews for
424
580
198
649
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (278)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Jericho, New York
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 December 2013

I travel a lot and this hotel was great the breakfast was AMAZING I have never been to any hotel before that had do many things. Also they found me peanut butter and I was able to juice vegetables it was great. The location was great near shopping and the subway which I used a lot. The staff was helpful. It is a very nice hotel for business or vacation

  • Stayed December 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank chanel619
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WangfujingGM, General Manager at Hilton Beijing Wangfujing, responded to this review, 10 December 2013
Dear Chanel619,
I was delighted to read how much you liked our hotel and our breakfast. Indeed, we are located right between two subway lines (line 1 and 5), and especially if you take them outide of rush hour it is an excellent way to get around town. Stops are plenty and everything, including announcements, is bilingual. We look forward to welcoming you back and thank you for recommending us. Best regards, Marc de Beer.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cary North Carolina
Level Contributor
33 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 December 2013

We were greeted by Morrison who helped us with an early morning check in. He gave us a upgrade due to our Hilton Honors status and access to the Executive Lounge. Staff throughout the hotel were very nice and spoke good english. Location is very convienient for shopping and sightseeing. Rooms were very clean and left us plenty of water bottles. The only problem we had was the room took almost a day to cool down from the heat that was on in the room. Once it cooled down the rest of our stay was nice. We were treated very nicely and we will definately be back and will recommend this hotel to our friends. We were in room 1510.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 2kidvacation
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WangfujingGM, General Manager at Hilton Beijing Wangfujing, responded to this review, 10 December 2013
Dear 2kidvacation,
Thank you for sharing your experience here on Tripadvisor. I was happy to read you enjoyed the hotel and its service. We did experience some challenges when the central heat was switched on, and with your room being south facing this was made worse by having sunshine into your room all day. We did resolve the issue the same day, and temperatures now remain very comfortable. I apologize for this initial inconvenience. We look forward to welcoming you back. Best regards, Marc de Beer
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Washington
Level Contributor
130 reviews
55 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 106 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 December 2013

This hotel has a great location and exactly the types of nice rooms you would expect from a full-service Hilton. We were only in for two nights, so with the time spent on tours, we didn't spend much time in the neighborhood. Considering that, we could have stayed pretty much anywhere in the city. Staff was very friendly and open to helping as much as possible. My only real quibble is the price in the restaurant. It always bothers me when meals are priced so high in an economy where people are paid so little. A single breakfast, literally, cost as much as a return cab ride to the airport. I get a profit is necessary, but this is pushing it.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank traveler30
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WangfujingGM, General Manager at Hilton Beijing Wangfujing, responded to this review, 10 December 2013
Dear traveler30,
I was happy to see your short stay met your expectations. With regards to location, this becomes more important if one wants to explore certain areas on foot, or for business people who have several visits to make each day. Beijing is a city of 22 million people and traffic is very congested all day long. Our central location makes this burden a little more bearable. We do offer room rates that include breakfast, which reduces the cost of breakfast to USD 25. I hope you will agree that the variety of food we offer, with 4 live cooking stations manned by Chefs, presents good value. I do understand that this may be too much for many people for breakfast, and I will ask my team to review the a la carte options to make sure we have friendly priced alternatives. Thank you for pointing this out. Kind regards, Marc de Beer
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kingston-upon-Hull, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
39 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 December 2013

Great Location within easy walking distance of Tiananmen Square and the Forbidden City and walking down Wanfujing Street and the market on an evening is a great experience.. We have a Hilton Platinum Card so we were upgraded to an corner suite on the 8th floor with executive lounge access The room was beautiful with a large comfortable bed, dressing room, separate toilet, comfortable seating area and desk. large TV. The staff in the executive lounge were attentive and polite, the manager speaks excellent English and the staff speak some English but you are in China and you have to accept that there is a language barrier ~ some of these staff are young but certainly the ones we came into contact with made every effort to understand our needs or find someone that could. We wanted to do a tour to the Great Wall and this was arranged for us by the Hotel, you can get cheaper tours outside of the hotel but we didn't want to waste time and I can recommend the Greyline tour we took. We found the Executive Lounge had a good choice of food and drink. The staff on reception we also found did their best to help and the doormen were always pleasant and able to get you a taxi within minutes. Some of the previous reviews I read mentioned things like uneven paving, the taxi driver couldn't find the hotel etc .. the majority of Chinese cannot read English, Google Translate is a great help just put the address in and translate into Chinese and lock into your phone can save a lot of time and frustration or learn some Chinese!!!! Pavements everywhere in China are Uneven !! I didn't find the hotel difficult to navigate, the piano playing in the lounge just off the reception area was very pleasant. Just embrace the cultural difference and you will enjoy your stay in China and at the Hilton.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank shamil2n43
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WangfujingGM, General Manager at Hilton Beijing Wangfujing, responded to this review, 10 December 2013
Dear shamilton43,
Thank you for your extensive review of your recent stay with us. I cannot agree more with you regarding the need to have an open mind and some understanding of the language barrier. You offer some great suggestions, although Google translate sometimes mixes up the order of words between English and Chinese. Our Concierge will provide print outs of any address you need in Chinese characters as well as PinYin, so non-Chinese can read it too. Yes, there are cheaper tours to be found outside the hotel, but often they will drag you into shops and pressure you into buying things so they can collect commission. More importantly though, insurance coverage is often low or absent, so think long and hard before opting for the "cheaper" option. Thanks again for sharing! Best regards, Marc de Beer
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 2 December 2013

Stayed at this Hilton Hotel before, great location, but Olga Nazarenko, (one of the hotel's "manager") was awful and very unprofessional!! I don't think I will stay here again, the reception staff is unfriendly and rude. The service needs to improve.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Paul A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WangfujingGM, General Manager at Hilton Beijing Wangfujing, responded to this review, 10 December 2013
Dear Paul A, thank you for your loyalty to our hotel. I am concerned about your remarks regarding Olga and the Reception team. This is very much out of character. I have contacted you privately to get more details so I can properly address this. I hope you will review your decision not to return. Kind regards, Marc de Beer
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
25 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 December 2013

Actually change my award reservation from the Conrad to the Hilton Wangfujing based on reviews and location. I was not disappointed in any way.

Late arrival made much later by road blocks causing my driver to arrive >1 hour late. Later I found out it was b/c of the "accident" in Tiananmen square earlier that day. Not the Hilton's fault.

On arrival greeted warmly and invited to the lounge where check in could be completed while I enjoyed a glass of sparkling wine and a snack before the lounge closed for the night. They processed my check in and upgraded me to a "lifestyle suite" with huge bathroom, shower room with claw-foot tub, giant closet and lots of high-tech amenities. Overall decor and quality of furnishings was well beyond even the nicest Hiltons in the US. Breakfast buffet was expansive and high-quality.

Location is convenient. It was fun to experience Wangfujing neighborhood on my first and short visit to Beijing,

Room Tip: Room 1021 Lifestyle King Suite is spacious, well laid out and supplied with excellent furnishings an...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Nome2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WangfujingGM, General Manager at Hilton Beijing Wangfujing, responded to this review, 10 December 2013
Dear Nome2013,
Thank you for sharing your review of your recent stay here on Tripadvisor. I'm pleased you enjoyed the Lifestyle Suite and our services. We hope that this first visit to Beijing will turn into many more, and we look forward to welcoming you back soon. Kind regards, Marc de Beer
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Beijing hotels
Tian'anmen / Wangfujing
Waldorf Astoria Beijing
Waldorf Astoria Beijing
#10 of 6,473 in Beijing
494 reviews
Tian'anmen / Wangfujing
Grand Hyatt Beijing
Grand Hyatt Beijing
#41 of 6,473 in Beijing
2,805 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Xidan
Beijing Hotel NUO
Beijing Hotel NUO
#22 of 6,473 in Beijing
1,685 reviews
Chongwenmen
New World Beijing Hotel
New World Beijing Hotel
#14 of 6,473 in Beijing
1,350 reviews
Tian'anmen / Wangfujing
Regent Beijing
Regent Beijing
#28 of 6,473 in Beijing
1,497 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Beijing Wangfujing? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Beijing Wangfujing

Property: Hilton Beijing Wangfujing
Address: No.8 Wangfujing East Street, Dongcheng District, Beijing 100006, China
Phone Number:
Region: China > Beijing > Tian'anmen / Wangfujing
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#10 Romantic Hotel in Beijing
#12 Family Hotel in Beijing
#14 Spa Hotel in Beijing
#18 Business Hotel in Beijing
#21 Luxury Hotel in Beijing
#120 Best Value Hotel in Beijing
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:5 star — Hilton Beijing Wangfujing 5*
Number of rooms: 255
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hilton Beijing Wangfujing sets the standard for modern comfort. Located on famous Wangfujing Street, the hotel is within an easy walk to the Forbidden City, Tiananmen Square. This intimate, lifestyle hotel features 255 guestrooms and suites with highly sophisticated in-room entertainment. The Hilton Beijing Wangfujing specializes in pairing ideal meeting venues with impeccable service. Gourmet palates will relish the fine range of restaurants and lounges offering an eclectic choice of contemporary cuisine and cocktails in chic surroundings. Escape to the peaceful, rejuvenating solitude of the spa. Combining traditional Chinese hospitality with warm and personalized service and an intimate lifestyle ambience, Hilton Beijing Wangfujing is worth discovering. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton EMEA, Ctrip TA, Booking.com, Odigeo, Priceline, Agoda, Ebookers, Expedia, Hotels.com, Southall Travel, TripOnline SA, Hotel.de, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Hilton Beijing Wangfujing reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Beijing Wangfujing Hotel Beijing
Hilton International Beijing Wangfujing
Beijing Hilton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing