We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Beautiful room and lovely vacation.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Hilton Beijing Wangfujing
Ranked #26 of 6,463 Hotels in Beijing
Certificate of Excellence
Sao Paulo, SP
Level Contributor
61 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
“Beautiful room and lovely vacation.”
Reviewed 24 March 2014

I visited Beijing for Chinese New Year! It was amazing. My partner has Hilton membership so we had access to the executive bar at the top of the hotel which was beautiful.

The room I stayed in was very clean with lovely furnishings and finished to a fantastic standard. Food was lovely.

I would highly recommend using the hotel's bus/tour service to go to The Great Wall of China. If not only for the language barrier the company and the other stops you visit along the way! 10/10

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JosephAMThompson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,351 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,520
    664
    118
    38
    11
See reviews for
415
574
196
634
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (278)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
rdwr
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 24 March 2014

Great hotel in a convenient location. The executive lounge staff made me feel like I was staying at a home away from home. The room was very nice and clean. I would definitely recommend this hotel to a friend and I will stay here again when I return to Beijing.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank rdwr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shanghai, China
1 review
Reviewed 24 March 2014

Basically this is the best hilton compare with others especially considering the value than the price. I used to stay in some famous Hilton like in Sydney or Hawaii but I still believe this could provide me the best service with very low price. They would never treat you like a king but you can have home feeling which is what I really need when traveling. It's located in the city so never treat it as a resort, but for business purpose, it's very convenient. And you can also visit the old Peking by walk even.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Hao W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Iowa, United States
Level Contributor
151 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 March 2014

This hotel is clean, up-to-date, and has an awesome location. It's only 25RMB to take a taxi from the metro station, and it is within walking distance of the Forbidden City, Opera House, and Wangfujing outdoor market. Breakfast was a little expensive for what it was, but the food was totally acceptable. There are both asian and western food choices on the menu / buffet.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Jason M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
37 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 March 2014

This is a really great and modern hotel in the heart of the wangfujing tourist and shopping area. You can walk to the forbidden city and tiananmen square while being able to return to a quiet Hilton Hotel nearby. There are many dining options available for the size of the hotel and the rooms are large and modern.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bitzyTX
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Barcelona, Spain
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 22 March 2014

This is really one of the best hotels I have been. Great design, amazing breakfast with wide varity, big rooms, very centric, just next to a shopping center which is very practical. I have really nothing negative to say.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LisaR8961GF
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dusseldorf, Germany
Level Contributor
38 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 March 2014

From all the Hilton hotels I have stayed in this is for sure the best one (so far). It might bear a certain irony to say that the best Hilton is located in China but nonetheless it´s true - at least in my opinion. :-)
Being a Hilton Gold member I was upgraded to an Executive Room. The room is very spacious having all amenities one requires. The separate bathtub was nice and the bed was really comfy. The service and staff run smoothly paying attention to every detail. On top of that the whole staff irrespective of rank is extremely friendly making you feel welcome at any time.
The location of the hotel is superb. You have the major shopping street just around the corner. Major sights like the Forbidden City or the Tian´an Men square can also be easily reached on foot.
All in all I can only highly recommend this hotel irrespective if you are a tourist or coming on business. The hotel will be able to fullfil all your needs easily.

Stayed May 2013, travelled solo
Helpful?
1 Thank TheBelladonna
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Beijing hotels
Tian'anmen / Wangfujing
Waldorf Astoria Beijing
Waldorf Astoria Beijing
#10 of 6,463 in Beijing
4.5 of 5 bubbles 460 reviews
Tian'anmen / Wangfujing
Grand Hyatt Beijing
Grand Hyatt Beijing
#38 of 6,463 in Beijing
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,780 reviews
Xidan
Beijing Hotel NUO
Beijing Hotel NUO
#23 of 6,463 in Beijing
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,677 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Tian'anmen / Wangfujing
Regent Beijing
Regent Beijing
#30 of 6,463 in Beijing
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,476 reviews
Chongwenmen
New World Beijing Hotel
New World Beijing Hotel
#14 of 6,463 in Beijing
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,287 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Beijing Wangfujing? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Beijing Wangfujing

Property: Hilton Beijing Wangfujing
Address: No.8 Wangfujing East Street, Dongcheng District, Beijing 100006, China
Phone Number:
Region: China > Beijing > Tian'anmen / Wangfujing
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#10 Romantic Hotel in Beijing
#12 Family Hotel in Beijing
#16 Spa Hotel in Beijing
#18 Business Hotel in Beijing
#24 Luxury Hotel in Beijing
#119 Best Value Hotel in Beijing
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:5 star — Hilton Beijing Wangfujing 5*
Number of rooms: 255
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hilton Beijing Wangfujing sets the standard for modern comfort. Located on famous Wangfujing Street, the hotel is within an easy walk to the Forbidden City, Tiananmen Square. This intimate, lifestyle hotel features 255 guestrooms and suites with highly sophisticated in-room entertainment. The Hilton Beijing Wangfujing specializes in pairing ideal meeting venues with impeccable service. Gourmet palates will relish the fine range of restaurants and lounges offering an eclectic choice of contemporary cuisine and cocktails in chic surroundings. Escape to the peaceful, rejuvenating solitude of the spa. Combining traditional Chinese hospitality with warm and personalized service and an intimate lifestyle ambience, Hilton Beijing Wangfujing is worth discovering. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton EMEA, Expedia, Southall Travel, Agoda, Priceline, Ctrip TA, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Travel Republic (UK), Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and Hotel.de so you can book your Hilton Beijing Wangfujing reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Beijing Wangfujing Hotel Beijing
Hilton International Beijing Wangfujing
Beijing Hilton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing