We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Still Rates as One Of My Favourite Hotels”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hilton Beijing Wangfujing
Ranked #26 of 6,606 Hotels in Beijing
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 5 April 2014

Just completed a broken stay at The Hilton Wangfujing 4 nights then 7 nights.
Thrilled to say staff are still Excellent, always helpful,friendly obliging.
Rooms are extremely clean with lovely quality linen and toiletries.
I am not a breakfast person, so I did not include Breakfast.
Thank you especially to Stephen Front Office Manager, Elvis Head Concierge, and Sean master of the helpful.
It continues to give me pleasure each time I come & go , as I am always made to feel special.
The Hotel is situated in a Brilliant Position, a quick walk through to Wangfujing St, Shops, a Supermarket, Bank and food. A very safe Hotel for a female traveling Solo like myself.
Well Done Hilton Wangfujiang

Room Tip: Any room is a Good Room
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rosebudadventures
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (2,566)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

920 - 926 of 2,566 reviews

Reviewed 2 April 2014

This Hotel was lovely. Everything was very clean and maintained well. The Breakfast at the hotel was amazing-a treat. So many options, we got to try a lot of Chinese food without leaving our hotel. Great location and large bedrooms. They have a several restaurants within the hotel. We ate at chynna for dinner and it was very good. We had room service one night and they even helped us get a dessert from Chynna with room service. Must try this dessert Chilled Mango Sago Cream with Pomelo and Mango and olive oil sorbet. Delicious.

Close to Tiananmen Square and an hour drive to the Great Wall.

Would highly recommend this hotel.

Also, we used Leo Kong as our tour guide (see link below). Great guide with lots of knowledge about the area.

http://www.tripadvisor.com/Attraction_Review-g294212-d6432702-Reviews-Beijing_Private_One_day_Tour_Leo_Kong-Beijing.html

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank travelbugzzz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 April 2014

We stayed at the Hilton for 4 nights in Beijing. The facilities are very clean and nice, but the beds are a little hard, nice pillows though. We stayed in the Executive rooms and even still did not have free wifi in our room. There was wifi in the lounge and common rooms. We were told we would have connecting rooms, but they were not available when we arrived so we were upgraded, which was nice. Breakfast in lounge was good and they make fresh omelets for you. Great location with a mall, restaurants and the night market.

Room Tip: higher floor due to street noise
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lkgervitz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 March 2014

This hotel is absolutely a five star experience. The rooms are very large and well laid out. I love the that it had a dressing area/closet. I had breakfast daily at the restaurant and the food and service were first class. Both western and Asian were offered in the buffet. The french press coffee was a really nice touch and the decor was beautiful. The main Chinese restaurant was outstanding. The food tends to be closer to western chinese cuisine, but regardless still outstanding and delicious.
You cannot beat the location. You are walking distance from amazing shopping and plenty of restaurant. This is the first time I stayed at a Hilton that felt more like the Four Seasons.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jesse V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 March 2014

We chose the Hilton Wangfujing because of its great location in Beijing, and for the hotel's capability to provide food safety in Beijing. Our youngest daughter has a severe food allergy (peanut, tree nut, sesame seed, etc.), and after speaking with the Food Service Manager and Executive Chef, we were confident they could provide the meals we required (including packed lunches for our daily outings). The hotel not only provided good and safe meals for our daughter, but provided a wonderful, friendly service to our family. Thanks David, Bruno, Hiro, Kevin and the entire restaurant staff.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
Thank Aaron C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 March 2014

Excellent hotel in a really central location. 15 minute walk to Tia'namen Square and the forbidden City. I recommend walking from the hotel at around 7am as the crowds get really heavy. You are likely to be a bit pestered by people wanting to be your tour Gide. But ask the hotel for advice if you want a guide.

Stayed: March 2014, travelled on business
Thank museumcourt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 March 2014

Spent 3 nights in this fantastic hotel. The Executive Lounge Staff are fantastic. The Breakfast Buffet is excellent. The location is absolutely the best with 2 malls adjoining the hotel and the pedestrian mall right behind it. This Hotel is tops and the staff make it a really exceptional stay.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jaybeesys
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Beijing hotels
Tian'anmen / Wangfujing
Renaissance Beijing Wangfujing Hotel
Tian'anmen / Wangfujing
Beijing Hotel NUO
Beijing Hotel NUO
#28 of 6,606 in Beijing
1,741 reviews
Tian'anmen / Wangfujing
Grand Hyatt Beijing
Grand Hyatt Beijing
#44 of 6,606 in Beijing
2,982 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Tian'anmen / Wangfujing
Waldorf Astoria Beijing
Waldorf Astoria Beijing
#10 of 6,606 in Beijing
652 reviews
Chongwenmen
New World Beijing Hotel
New World Beijing Hotel
#19 of 6,606 in Beijing
1,632 reviews
Tian'anmen / Wangfujing
Regent Beijing
Regent Beijing
#32 of 6,606 in Beijing
1,614 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Beijing Wangfujing? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Beijing Wangfujing

Address: No.8 Wangfujing East Street, Dongcheng District, Beijing 100006, China
Phone Number:
Region: China > Beijing > Tian'anmen / Wangfujing
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#10 Romantic Hotel in Beijing
#11 Family Hotel in Beijing
#18 Business Hotel in Beijing
#19 Spa Hotel in Beijing
#25 Luxury Hotel in Beijing
#117 Best Value Hotel in Beijing
Price Range: £114 - £236 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Hilton Beijing Wangfujing 5*
Number of rooms: 255
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hilton Beijing Wangfujing sets the standard for modern comfort. Located on famous Wangfujing Street, the hotel is within an easy walk to the Forbidden City, Tiananmen Square. This intimate, lifestyle hotel features 255 guestrooms and suites with highly sophisticated in-room entertainment. The Hilton Beijing Wangfujing specializes in pairing ideal meeting venues with impeccable service. Gourmet palates will relish the fine range of restaurants and lounges offering an eclectic choice of contemporary cuisine and cocktails in chic surroundings. Escape to the peaceful, rejuvenating solitude of the spa. Combining traditional Chinese hospitality with warm and personalized service and an intimate lifestyle ambience, Hilton Beijing Wangfujing is worth discovering. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Ctrip TA, Booking.com, Hilton EMEA, Agoda, Southall Travel, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Hilton Beijing Wangfujing reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Beijing Wangfujing Hotel Beijing
Hilton International Beijing Wangfujing
Beijing Hilton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing