We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best hotel I've ever stayed in!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hilton Beijing Wangfujing
Ranked #25 of 6,474 Hotels in Beijing
Certificate of Excellence
Wellington, New Zealand
Level Contributor
29 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Best hotel I've ever stayed in!”
Reviewed 29 April 2014

I've stayed at some great 5 star hotels but this is hands down the best ever!
We were upgraded on arrival to what I'd describe as the most palatial hotel room - it was bigger than some houses at 107 square metres.

Very good service from the porters, the front desk, the concierge and the restaurant staff - all staff went out of their way to do everything they could to help. Many staff had very good English.
The location of the hotel is excellent - next to Wangfujing shopping area which has a lot of tourist shops, food stalls (if you're game!) and close to the Forbidden City. Worth a visti for a meal is the Duck restaurant just around the corner - very famous in Beijing for its Peking Duck.

I only wish our stay had been longer.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Manyon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,393 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,547
    675
    121
    38
    12
See reviews for
426
581
198
651
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (278)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
28 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 April 2014 via mobile

Stayed here for 3 nights last July. It was by far the best hotel that I have ever stayed at. Location is great, there is plenty to do within blocks of the hotel. Every member of the staff went out of their way to make sure everything was perfect. I couldn't believe that this was a Hilton property. I couldn't say a bad thing about this hotel.

Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Ndotwood
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Union, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 27 April 2014

Probably the finest Hilton hotel I have had the pleasure of staying at. The room accommodations were off the charts. They left nothing out of the most well appointed rooms Hilton has to offer world-wide. Simply outstanding!

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
1 Thank Marc M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brooklyn, New York
1 review
Reviewed 24 April 2014

I always stay at the Hilton when I am in Beijing, as they constantly exceed my expectations. I wish I could remember the room service attendants who serviced my room day and night because they're great. Moreover, the front desk is so pleasant and always ready to please. Mary Jing with the front desk/consierge staff is incredible! Mary went above and beyond offering to assist me. Her dedication is shown in everything she does.

Her staff in the Library/guest lounge is particularly welcoming and attentive. Everyone you come in contact with just makes you feel at home. Her staff is incredibly friendly/helpful and I truly give credit to their management who obviously take the time to groom such top notch service.

As I travel quite a bit to various cities and stay at various hotel chains (Hyatt, Preferred, etc.) the Hilton Wangfujin is the absolute top of my list in Beijing. I enjoy my stay every time given their differentiated service. There's nothing like coming back after a long day to hotel staff who care about providing their patrons a comfortable and warm experience. I certainly recommend this haven!

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Oswald E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Seoul
Level Contributor
19 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 April 2014

I stayed two nights from Apr 19. Before Beijing, I spent 3 nights at Shangri-La Kowloon.
Leaving promenade of east Tshimsatui and magnificient H.K harbour skyline, I arrived here less sympathetic and fun-loving. This is my second stay in Hilton Beijing. Last time my first impression was focused on inconvenient taxi access. However this time I was so happy to find genuine hospitality. No problem at all to come in and out of hotel by taxi. Instead I could catch up the real advantage of this hotel, the hospitality.
I arrived around two oclock. I needed to wait a while until my room is prepared. There is a lobby lounge named Library which is quite different from normal lobby lounge type. Rather small but really it was a kind of hermit oasis. The lady called Lily was so cute and sincere to serve. Why I could not get this feeling during my last stay of a week? I could realize that new assistant manger of Library, Mary is trying to build a different atmosphere.
I believe that hardware impression like decoration, facility would fade away easily but human touch of warm hearted hospitality are meditaed. From conciege to F&B I was fully touched this time. Indeed adopting Michelin 2 star concept" Worth a Detour" is Hilton Wangfujing.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DustineSeoul
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shanghai, China
Level Contributor
18 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 April 2014

Located in the heart of the city.
Walking distance to metro stations, Oriental Xintiandi and Tiananmen Sq.
Facility is new, clean, and luxurious.
The guest room, washroom & bath, cloakroom, and corridor are all huge compared to average 5-star int'l hotels.
Wifi wasn't stable and my China Unicom phone doesn't have reception in washroom area.
Staff were very friendly and helpful.
Breakfast wasn't the best but good enough.
I would love to bring my family here the next time in Beijing.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sd712
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
18 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 April 2014

Nice hotel in a great location, Wangfujing is a new area and the amenities are great, close to everything. Very clean hotel, the gym was OK... needs to be bigger. great breakfast and executive floor was very nice.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Aldo N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Beijing hotels
Tian'anmen / Wangfujing
Grand Hyatt Beijing
Grand Hyatt Beijing
#42 of 6,474 in Beijing
2,811 reviews
Tian'anmen / Wangfujing
Waldorf Astoria Beijing
Waldorf Astoria Beijing
#11 of 6,474 in Beijing
499 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Xidan
Beijing Hotel NUO
Beijing Hotel NUO
#22 of 6,474 in Beijing
1,686 reviews
Tian'anmen / Wangfujing
Regent Beijing
Regent Beijing
#28 of 6,474 in Beijing
1,500 reviews
Chongwenmen
New World Beijing Hotel
New World Beijing Hotel
#14 of 6,474 in Beijing
1,364 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Beijing Wangfujing? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Beijing Wangfujing

Property: Hilton Beijing Wangfujing
Address: No.8 Wangfujing East Street, Dongcheng District, Beijing 100006, China
Phone Number:
Region: China > Beijing > Tian'anmen / Wangfujing
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#10 Romantic Hotel in Beijing
#12 Family Hotel in Beijing
#15 Spa Hotel in Beijing
#18 Business Hotel in Beijing
#23 Luxury Hotel in Beijing
#123 Best Value Hotel in Beijing
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:5 star — Hilton Beijing Wangfujing 5*
Number of rooms: 255
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hilton Beijing Wangfujing sets the standard for modern comfort. Located on famous Wangfujing Street, the hotel is within an easy walk to the Forbidden City, Tiananmen Square. This intimate, lifestyle hotel features 255 guestrooms and suites with highly sophisticated in-room entertainment. The Hilton Beijing Wangfujing specializes in pairing ideal meeting venues with impeccable service. Gourmet palates will relish the fine range of restaurants and lounges offering an eclectic choice of contemporary cuisine and cocktails in chic surroundings. Escape to the peaceful, rejuvenating solitude of the spa. Combining traditional Chinese hospitality with warm and personalized service and an intimate lifestyle ambience, Hilton Beijing Wangfujing is worth discovering. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton EMEA, Ctrip TA, Booking.com, Odigeo, Agoda, Southall Travel, Expedia, Ebookers, Priceline, Hotels.com, Hotel.de, Traveltool, S.L.U., getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hilton Beijing Wangfujing reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Beijing Wangfujing Hotel Beijing
Hilton International Beijing Wangfujing
Beijing Hilton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing