We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely hotel in a gr8 location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Hilton Beijing Wangfujing
Ranked #25 of 6,565 Hotels in Beijing
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 9 July 2014

We really enjoyed our stay here. The staff are very nice, the rooms here are huge and the location is excellent. When you come out of the main entrance, there is a supermarket to the left and the APM shopping mall to the right. There is a wide range of retail options in the neighbourhood, from high end designer brands to cheap touristy goods. Top tip = there is an entrance to the nearest subway in the Oriental Plaza (a shopping mall a few mins walk away) and you can buy a stored value travel card there. Shout out to Chynna, the excellent inhouse Chinese restaurant, where we ate 3 nights out of 4. Lovely decor, good value and good service. I would certainly stay here again, it was a delight to return here after a busy day sightseeing.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Jan E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (2,508)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

809 - 815 of 2,508 reviews

Reviewed 8 July 2014

I visited this hotel in October last year and what a slick, well managed hotel. Service was impeccable, food fantastic, great selection and an amazing bar to just chill out in after a long day of shopping. Rooms are really spacious and uber comfy! Close to a mall so shopping close by and in walking distance to many great restaurants, although everything is just a taxi ride away anyway. Great for a holiday or business travel in my view.

Room Tip: I think all have a view of the city, the higher up the better.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Alison H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 July 2014

I stayed here recently and have to say this was the perfect place to stay in Bejing. It was in walking distance to the forbidden city, tienmen square and a great shopping area. There was nothing it lacked as far as I was concerned and had Mc Donalds and KFC close by if your kids want it. Also close by were a great old style Chinese street with the shops we all think of when we think of China.
Not to mention the hotel it was almost perfect and one could ask for nothing more in a hotel great staff amazing restaurant and a nice happy hour for elite members. Stay there and you won't regret it.

Room Tip: The suites were worth spend the extra bucks and don't look back.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank VinceCisme
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 July 2014

Have been staying here regularly whenever I'm in Beijing for work. Everything falls into place seamlessly from start to finish. Staff are always helpful, rooms are very spacious and clean. Wifi constantly stable annd easy to access. Breakfast buffet is great with a wide variety. Location can't be faulted either, as one of Beijing's main shopping streets is just behind the hotel. Only downside could possibly be the difficulty in getting a taxi in the morning, but then again this is an issue across much of Beijing any way.

Stayed: December 2013, travelled on business
2  Thank SingaporeGenie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 July 2014

I stayed here for a few days in June/July for a business trip. The hotel was pretty nice but nothing remarkable. I was assigned a king bed room in the "old" tower. It was comfortable (once I figured out that the A/C switch was backwards and stopped sweating). The room was most importantly dark and quiet during my much needed rest, despite loud neighbors in the hall that were seemingly silenced once in their room. My bed was moderately comfortable, however was a bit tired (forgive the pun). I am a long time Starwood Platinum member and former Hilton Diamond member so I didn't enjoy the benefits that status would bring. However, two of my colleagues who are Diamond members enjoyed suite upgrades, free wifi and breakfast everyday. The staff at this hotel accommodated our requests from start to finish with a can do attitude the entire time.

Room Tip: Hilton Diamond members will have a much better experience than others.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank David L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 July 2014

I don't often give hotels this much credit or these many compliments. The Hilton was fabulous, the staff was incredible, the room was stupendous, and the bath tub knocked my socks off!

Yes there were a couple of little glitches in the room (the speakers for the TV in the bath didn't work, a couple of lights were out, the wine I wanted wasn't in stock, but overall really great. Also, just a thought, but with that much of an OMG tub, you really should have the bath salts readily available (I stay at Hiltons often, so know about the bath salts, but these really should be standard with THAT tub!). As to the other small things, Perhaps just having the staff check these items while cleaning, would put an end to such small complaints. However this is one of the reasons I didn't give five stars even though I was so impressed over all.

I did see some of the other reviews complaining about a lack of views. Seriously, this is China, you are very rarely going to get any view other than the building next to you -- get use to that. :)

The concierge was everything you want and more. There was a bit of a communication error, and I left my ticket to the opera in my room. The concierge had someone bring me a new ticket. That's service!

The location was very convenient, close to the attractions, shopping, and great restaurants. I walked to the Palace Museum and Tienanmen Square, and had a great time meandering and shopping.

*The one thing I was NOT impressed with was the steakhouse -- to bill yourself as a "steakhouse", you need to know how to cook a steak. Isn't that like Steakhouse 101? I ordered medium and I got raw with a sear. I sent then sent my food back, and got my steak back blood rare, by then my truffle mashed potatoes were cold, and I wasn't thrilled. The waitstaff was very nice, but when I mentioned that it still was cooked correctly, it was shrugged off. During check out, I mentioned this to the staff, and was immediately comped the meal! Wow, I fell bad for mentioning this, but think this is something that really needs to be fixed forthwith.

Overall, GREAT hotel, and I highly recommend it. Service was fabulous, so was the room and location.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SoloWanderer71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 July 2014

Unfortunately found my room dark and somewhat gloomy. Could not open the blinds, as there is a building right across, so obviously no view to speak of. Some construction noise in the evenings. Warned by the staff member following arrival: "your room is really hard to find".

Numerous things were not functioning properly in the room (which otherwise could have been quite comfortable!). With a very busy meeting schedule it was impossible to complain right away, so a few problems were not fixed during my whole stay. Once again, the staff reaction to my story was telling: "probably your room is too old..."

On the positive side, the location is convenient, rooms are of good size and overall clean (though the bathroom wall decor is somehow spoiling this impression). The restaurant and bar are OK. Hotel staff helpful and friendly, as well as apologetic about the situation and promising to make it up to me during the next stay. Unsure if and when this is going to be...

Overall, really hesitating whether to recommend this hotel or not...

Room Tip: Avoid rooms ending at 25 - dark and unable to open curtains as there is a building right across.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BobMQC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Beijing hotels
Tian'anmen / Wangfujing
Grand Hyatt Beijing
Grand Hyatt Beijing
#41 of 6,565 in Beijing
2,934 reviews
Tian'anmen / Wangfujing
Beijing Hotel NUO
Beijing Hotel NUO
#26 of 6,565 in Beijing
1,730 reviews
Tian'anmen / Wangfujing
Regent Beijing
Regent Beijing
#34 of 6,565 in Beijing
1,574 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Tian'anmen / Wangfujing
Park Plaza Wangfujing
Park Plaza Wangfujing
#30 of 6,565 in Beijing
2,962 reviews
Tian'anmen / Wangfujing
Waldorf Astoria Beijing
Waldorf Astoria Beijing
#8 of 6,565 in Beijing
607 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Beijing Wangfujing? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Beijing Wangfujing

Address: No.8 Wangfujing East Street, Dongcheng District, Beijing 100006, China
Phone Number:
Region: China > Beijing > Tian'anmen / Wangfujing
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#10 Romantic Hotel in Beijing
#12 Family Hotel in Beijing
#18 Spa Hotel in Beijing
#18 Business Hotel in Beijing
#24 Luxury Hotel in Beijing
#112 Best Value Hotel in Beijing
Price Range: £121 - £202 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Hilton Beijing Wangfujing 5*
Number of rooms: 255
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hilton Beijing Wangfujing sets the standard for modern comfort. Located on famous Wangfujing Street, the hotel is within an easy walk to the Forbidden City, Tiananmen Square. This intimate, lifestyle hotel features 255 guestrooms and suites with highly sophisticated in-room entertainment. The Hilton Beijing Wangfujing specializes in pairing ideal meeting venues with impeccable service. Gourmet palates will relish the fine range of restaurants and lounges offering an eclectic choice of contemporary cuisine and cocktails in chic surroundings. Escape to the peaceful, rejuvenating solitude of the spa. Combining traditional Chinese hospitality with warm and personalized service and an intimate lifestyle ambience, Hilton Beijing Wangfujing is worth discovering. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton EMEA, Booking.com, Ctrip TA, Splitty, Southall Travel, Odigeo, Agoda, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Hilton Beijing Wangfujing reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Beijing Wangfujing Hotel Beijing
Hilton International Beijing Wangfujing
Beijing Hilton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing