We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Hilton Beijing Wangfujing
Ranked #24 of 6,473 Hotels in Beijing
Certificate of Excellence
San Francisco, California
Level Contributor
24 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Great Location”
Reviewed 22 August 2014

The hotel staff and rooms were very nice.. Found the hotel dining and bar a tad expensive… but there are many options walking distance from the hotel.. for any budget… close to the Square and some legendary known duck dining experiences..

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank tropicorneta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BillFisherDirectorOP, Manager at Hilton Beijing Wangfujing, responded to this review, 25 August 2014
Dear Tropicorneta,
Kind greetings from Beijing. I would like to thank you for your review of our hotel; I am delighted to see that you enjoyed your stay.
You mention the restaurants nearby; in fact, I think it is important to let readers know that within a two block radius one can find everything from the legendary Beijing duck restaurants to Western-style fine dining to almost every imaginable international branded chain.
I hope we may have the honor of welcoming you back to Beijing in the future, and in the mean time I wish you safe travels.
With kind regards,
Bill Fisher, Director of Operations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,392 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,547
    675
    120
    38
    12
See reviews for
426
580
198
651
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (278)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Geldrop, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
284 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 173 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 August 2014

Hilton Wanfujing is truly excellent hotel on a superb location in central Beijing, close to Tianmen square and the shopping district. I stated in a liffestyle suite which was huge, with everything you can imagine. Service was impeccable in the bars and concierge as well. Perfect breakfast buffet with a lot of items made to order.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Marcel_D2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BillFisherDirectorOP, Manager at Hilton Beijing Wangfujing, responded to this review, 25 August 2014
Dear Marcel_D3013,
Greetings from Beijing! Thank you very much for your review of Hilton Beijing Wangfujing. I am delighted to see that you have enjoyed your room and our services at the hotel. Your comments are very motivating and we all appreciate the praise.
If your travels will bring you back to Beijing I hope we may have the honor of welcoming you back.
Kind regards,
Bill Fisher, Director of Operations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Accra, Ghana
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 August 2014

Excellent property - immaculate rooms, good restaurants and nice cozy bars - in a fantastic location in Wangfujing. Only a short walk to Tienanmen square and the Forbidden City with Wangfujing shopping area only a stone's throw away.

Service was particularly brilliant - Front office, Housekeeping, Room Service and Concierge all worked like a treat.

While there, do visit the Flames bar. Frank the bartender makes excellent drinks and also is extremely knowledgeable about places to visit and things to do while in Beijing.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank VijayWanderer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BillFisherDirectorOP, Manager at Hilton Beijing Wangfujing, responded to this review, 25 August 2014
Dear VijayWanderer,
Warm greetings from Beijing! Thank you very kindly for sharing your experiences at Hilton Beijing Wangfujing; I am very grateful for your kind comments and delighted that you enjoyed your experience so much.
I hope you may have the opportunity to visit us again in the near future.
With best regards,
Bill Fisher, Director of Operations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Seoul
Level Contributor
17 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 August 2014

I stayed past weekend and my experience was quite pleasant :)
To go over the overall facilities, room was in exceptionally clean condition.
I could see House Keeping is very hard working to keep the room clean.
There were some bits and parts falling apart, but it was still okay.
I couldn't experience other facilities, so have nothing much to say.
Breakfast was the worst experience so far. I know it's hard to maintain the best breakfast condition for hotels on weekends with so many leisure guests, but it was quite.. unpleasant, as I'm not really a morning person. Food was in bad condition - doesn't mean it tasted bad, but temperature was not right, local guests messed up the presentation, etc.
Service was very sophisticated, as everyone was greeting us everytime, whatsoever time it was.
Most of all, it's in the Wangfujing area, so it's quite easy to get around if you're travelling.
I will definitely visit again!

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank yoony916
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
24 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 August 2014

Great location, we have just checked out of a lovely hotel. We stayed in a large room with lovely roll top bath and twin beds which myself, hubby and two small daughter slept very comfortably. There was a large shower and wonderful relaxing stand alone bath. The room looked brand new, very clean with a walk in dressing room for all our clothes. We had executive lounge access which allowed breakfast, soft drinks through out the day and two hours of cocktails in the evening. The staff were lovely and accommodating from the lounge staff to the lovely smiling cleaner. The hotel is located just 15 mins walk from taimen square and the forbidden city, 10 mins from the subway which takes you al over the city for 20p. We has the fizz tactic brunch with unlimited mumm champagne which is great value for money, though the childrens entertainment wasn't great. We took the airport transfer which was expensive at £80 but the hotel picked us up in a lovely comfy Buick , as the room wasn't ready ( we arrived at the hotel at 7 in the morning) they took us up to the exercise lounge for breakfast and drinks to use till we were ready which was a nice touch. We took a normal taxi for £10 to the airport... Would stay here again. Recommend this to families and business people a like.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mrssjp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
62 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 August 2014

We had a great stay at the Hilton Wangfujing

The service which we received was excellent. The concierge were particularly helpful and went out of their way to find and give us information.

The room was very tastefully. The bathroom was beautiful and the beds really comfortable.

The position was great and it was fabulous to be so close to a shopping centre and Wangfujing Mall. A few minutes walk at the most. It's about 10 minutes walk to the Metro.

The breakfast was quite extensive with great fresh fruit and vegetable options.We also had a very good meal in the steak house restaurant at the hotel.

I can highly recommend this hotel and would happily stay here again if we should return to Beijing.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank aarjay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bali, Indonesia
Level Contributor
49 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 August 2014 via mobile

I've stayed here once a long time a go. Great city centre location, it's more of your modern boutique hotel with good quality maintenance so it age very well. Across the hotel the new Waldorf their sister hotel has opened and will check it out next time.

The hotel is located behind the Macau centre building, so you have to really know the way since the sign can be easy to miss.

Great arrival. Since I arrived midnight. There was a bellman on stand by. About 3 more staff at the lobby which is a good amount. On my review for Swissotel Shanghai they only operate with 2 staffs, some hotels expects guest to just run everything on their own I guess. The hotel was fully booked and I was upgraded to Premium Suite, didn't need a suite since I'm only couple days but can't say no to that. Checkin was fast about 3 min.

Suite was really huge with kitchen, dining room and living room. Separate guest bathroom and walking wardrobe. Really modern interior and can't find any complaints, the bed was comfortable. The only 2 thing was the wallpaper finish has started to peel off, but easy to fix and the rain shower if you run full water will leak out, so best to put some towels, but the shower door does get stuck with the towel. Other than that I wish the electric plug beside the bed is above or next to the bedside table rather than under it. But overall great stay.

Breakfast was great with many options and it's like dining in your own living room but with fancier interior, I love a restaurant with ample of lighting so you know you've came to a breakfast. Service was good and fast. Many Chinese breakfast items too that I love, including some local dish like the tomatoes with stir fried eggs.

Didn't have dinner, but did have drinks at the bar. The night I was there it was rather quiet. But perfect for me and my friend to chat.

Overall good hotel and would recommend it.

Note that internet is chargeable at USD 20. Lobby internet is free I think.

Stayed August 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank agoen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Beijing hotels
Tian'anmen / Wangfujing
Grand Hyatt Beijing
Grand Hyatt Beijing
#42 of 6,473 in Beijing
2,809 reviews
Tian'anmen / Wangfujing
Waldorf Astoria Beijing
Waldorf Astoria Beijing
#11 of 6,473 in Beijing
499 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Xidan
Beijing Hotel NUO
Beijing Hotel NUO
#22 of 6,473 in Beijing
1,685 reviews
Tian'anmen / Wangfujing
Regent Beijing
Regent Beijing
#29 of 6,473 in Beijing
1,500 reviews
Chongwenmen
New World Beijing Hotel
New World Beijing Hotel
#14 of 6,473 in Beijing
1,363 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Beijing Wangfujing? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Beijing Wangfujing

Property: Hilton Beijing Wangfujing
Address: No.8 Wangfujing East Street, Dongcheng District, Beijing 100006, China
Phone Number:
Region: China > Beijing > Tian'anmen / Wangfujing
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#10 Romantic Hotel in Beijing
#12 Family Hotel in Beijing
#14 Spa Hotel in Beijing
#18 Business Hotel in Beijing
#22 Luxury Hotel in Beijing
#123 Best Value Hotel in Beijing
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:5 star — Hilton Beijing Wangfujing 5*
Number of rooms: 255
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hilton Beijing Wangfujing sets the standard for modern comfort. Located on famous Wangfujing Street, the hotel is within an easy walk to the Forbidden City, Tiananmen Square. This intimate, lifestyle hotel features 255 guestrooms and suites with highly sophisticated in-room entertainment. The Hilton Beijing Wangfujing specializes in pairing ideal meeting venues with impeccable service. Gourmet palates will relish the fine range of restaurants and lounges offering an eclectic choice of contemporary cuisine and cocktails in chic surroundings. Escape to the peaceful, rejuvenating solitude of the spa. Combining traditional Chinese hospitality with warm and personalized service and an intimate lifestyle ambience, Hilton Beijing Wangfujing is worth discovering. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton EMEA, Booking.com, Ctrip TA, Hotels.com, Expedia, Ebookers, Odigeo, Priceline, Southall Travel, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Hotel.de, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hilton Beijing Wangfujing reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Beijing Wangfujing Hotel Beijing
Hilton International Beijing Wangfujing
Beijing Hilton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing