We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“This hotel is amazing”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hilton Beijing Wangfujing
Ranked #27 of 6,599 Hotels in Beijing
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 7 March 2010

Beijing was our first stop in China and we decided to splurge a little, to soften the blow from the jet lag. The service here was incredible – from the moment our taxi stopped outside, we were coddled and cosseted. The rooms are beautiful, the shower had great pressure, and the beds were blissful. The concierge service gave us wonderful restaurant recommendations and the location is fantastic. You're just around the corner from the Wangfujing shopping district and only 2-3km from Tiananman Square.

The only complaint I have about the room is the open design. The shower and toilet are enclosed in shaded glass so you can see into the stalls. The parts of the room simply flow together, which is a lovely design, but not practical if you want any kind of privacy.

  • Stayed: March 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank butterandjelly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (2,551)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,709 - 1,715 of 2,551 reviews

Reviewed 5 March 2010

Been stayed in this hotel from 16 feb to 22 feb 2010. All in all, a very pleasant stay.
This hotel is not like the typical hilton, it doesn't have grand lobby or all sorts, more like boutique hotel.
However, the service rendered is excellent. The room is so spacious. I was stayed in 11th Floor, and i'm not sure the room i stayed in was standard or exec room.
The breakfast spread is fabulous, with combination of chinese, japanese, middle east and western selection.
One slight drawback is the location, well, it's right by the side of wangfujing street, walking to the shopping malls take only 1 to 2 minutes, but it's rather far from metro station, the nearest station is at wangfujing (15minutes walk) and dengsikou (10 minutes walk). However, getting a taxi is quite easy.
problems is getting a taxi back to this hotel. Most taxi driver doesn't seem to know the location. I figure out to tell them head for jinbao street first, then look for the already closed down taiwan hotel. This hilton is just opposite. Or tell the taxi driver to head to regent hotel, which is about 5 min walk and guide the taxi driver to this hotel.

all in all, i'm very pleased with the services provided, will definitely consider stay again in this hotel if back to beijing.

and another slight drawback, no sauna and steam room in the fitness center.

  • Stayed: February 2010, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank patrick074
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 February 2010

This hotel is an slick, attractive, discreet new offering with low intensity mood lighting right in the middle of the Chaoyang district rjust off Wangfujing. While it is a Hilton, it does not have the grand, florid lobby that other nearby hotels sport - it has a more exclusive, quiet and more designer-y touch, and while that isn't always necessarily good, it works well in the case of the Beijing Hilton Wangfujing, mainly because the overall environment from the moment you walk in is much more intimate, and that is an overall impression that few hotels in China get right as they focus more on wowing with their overall sumptuousness factor. I got smiles and an effortless check in all around, and the greetings from when I checked in were very personalized from many of the staff at the hotel.

The room was massive, with elegant lighting, thoughtful touches with regard to the walk in closet, the stand-up minibar, the separate commode and bathing areas, and the desk which was off to one corner and away from the bed. I especially loved the rainshower and its easily controllable temperatures (which were very welcome in a frosty Beijing January) and the bathtub, even down to the purple rubber duckie. If I had any issues at all it would just be that there were so many light switches it took a minute or so initially to figure them all out. But once I had the room worked perfectly.

The executive lounge was a delight to any HHonors members, it was small enough to feel exclusive, but had all the services you sometimes give up by going there instead of the main restaurant for breakfast. I was impressed overall with the experience, and with the eggs made to order as well as with the selection of items available. The Chinese restaurant was expensive but surprisingly good despite being mostly empty.

I was attending a conference at the Grand Hyatt nearby, and I found it eminently walkable despite the bitter driving Beijing winds at under 10 minutes (especially if you are meteorologically motivated!). Great hotel, I'm definitely staying there the next time I'm in Beijing.

  • Stayed: January 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Public_Dave
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 February 2010

We stayed 3 nights over the Valentines Day weekend and absolutely loved it.

Perfect location; ultra-modern rooms; staff fantastic and great facilities.

They gave us free chocolates; 3 pandas and the staff even came in the room and set up a rose bath.

It was a great getaway and would highly recommend this hotel!

No negative points whatsoever!

Enjoy!

  • Stayed: February 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank BigSnowballs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 February 2010

This hotel exceeded my expectations in almost every way. The room was amazing. The layout of everything was so well thought out. No detail was overlooked even the scent in the room. It looked so much better than in the website pictures. The staff was always friendly, professional and always seemed to have the info I needed.

The room was more impressive than any other 5 star that I have been to so far (there have only been 4 others)

  • Stayed: January 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank sean_mcnair
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 February 2010

Stayed here for 8 nights. Picked the hotel as we are Gold Hilton card members and the location was very central. Easy walk to Forbidden City, Tianamen square, shops and restaurants. Although, on the down side, all the nearby shops and malls are selling high end luxury goods (i.e. Gucci, Rolex, Prada etc.) - all at prices higher than the UK! The cheaper restaurants are a good 15-20 minute walk away or short taxi ride (but taxis are so cheap and only cost around £1.50 for a 40 min trip).
The hotel has building sites on 2 sides and on the 3rd side that we were on, we could hear a siren every time a car exited the mall car park (which as you can imagine starts to grate after a while - although it did die off around midnight, but starts again 6.30/7.00 am). The guys on the building site were working after midnight, and even though our room was not directly opposite, you could still hear them working. The soundproofing for the windows was unacceptable.
On the plus side, all staff were polite, courteous and friendly - couldn't be faulted and the Executive lounge was one of the nicest we've been to.
Once the building work has finished and the rooms are acceptably soundproofed, we would recommend the hotel to anyone.

  • Stayed: January 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ripon_Couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 February 2010

I travel quite a bit for my job. Because of that, I spend many nights in hotels. I can honestly say that never, and I meen never, have I spent a night in a nicer hotel. From the time I checked in til the time I checked out, the entire staff of the Hilton Beijing attended to my every possible needs. Need a taxi? Done! Bed turn down service? On the way! The mini bar needs stocking? Be happy to, sir! But that is just the begining. The structure itself was very appealing. Clean, open and comfortable. I can say with no trouble that the entire hotel industry could learn a few things from this wonderful property!

Stayed: February 2010, travelled on business
1  Thank RonRasmussen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Beijing hotels
Tian'anmen / Wangfujing
Renaissance Beijing Wangfujing Hotel
Tian'anmen / Wangfujing
Beijing Hotel NUO
Beijing Hotel NUO
#28 of 6,599 in Beijing
1,739 reviews
Tian'anmen / Wangfujing
Grand Hyatt Beijing
Grand Hyatt Beijing
#43 of 6,599 in Beijing
2,975 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Tian'anmen / Wangfujing
Waldorf Astoria Beijing
Waldorf Astoria Beijing
#9 of 6,599 in Beijing
638 reviews
Chongwenmen
New World Beijing Hotel
New World Beijing Hotel
#19 of 6,599 in Beijing
1,621 reviews
Tian'anmen / Wangfujing
Regent Beijing
Regent Beijing
#35 of 6,599 in Beijing
1,607 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Beijing Wangfujing? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Beijing Wangfujing

Address: No.8 Wangfujing East Street, Dongcheng District, Beijing 100006, China
Phone Number:
Region: China > Beijing > Tian'anmen / Wangfujing
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#10 Romantic Hotel in Beijing
#11 Family Hotel in Beijing
#18 Business Hotel in Beijing
#19 Spa Hotel in Beijing
#26 Luxury Hotel in Beijing
#112 Best Value Hotel in Beijing
Price Range: £103 - £183 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Hilton Beijing Wangfujing 5*
Number of rooms: 255
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hilton Beijing Wangfujing sets the standard for modern comfort. Located on famous Wangfujing Street, the hotel is within an easy walk to the Forbidden City, Tiananmen Square. This intimate, lifestyle hotel features 255 guestrooms and suites with highly sophisticated in-room entertainment. The Hilton Beijing Wangfujing specializes in pairing ideal meeting venues with impeccable service. Gourmet palates will relish the fine range of restaurants and lounges offering an eclectic choice of contemporary cuisine and cocktails in chic surroundings. Escape to the peaceful, rejuvenating solitude of the spa. Combining traditional Chinese hospitality with warm and personalized service and an intimate lifestyle ambience, Hilton Beijing Wangfujing is worth discovering. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Ctrip TA, Booking.com, Agoda, Southall Travel, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L., getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Hilton Beijing Wangfujing reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Beijing Wangfujing Hotel Beijing
Hilton International Beijing Wangfujing
Beijing Hilton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing