We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A Four Points that is surprisingly well appointed”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Four Points by Sheraton Beijing, Haidian Hotel and Serviced Apartments
Ranked #92 of 6,463 Hotels in Beijing
Cupertino, California
Level Contributor
27 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“A Four Points that is surprisingly well appointed”
Reviewed 16 December 2013

Having gotten used to the Four Points in the US, this one in Beijing was surprisingly luxurious for the brand. The bathroom especially was pretty expansive with a separate shower and tub. There were signs of wear on the bathroom though with hard-water stains and cracked tiles.The toiletries provided are also way above what you would normally get in a Four Points in the US. The room was quite spacious with a good bed. This hotel would qualify as a Sheraton/Westin in the US.

Internet was complimentary as i have SPG Gold status, but the speeds left a lot to be desired. The connections were frequently dropped and it was an annoyance.

Breakfast was OK, but i am vegetarian. Being a vegetarian i was glad to find anything at all to eat in the breakfast buffet.

The hotels in northern China don't seem to have A/C. China offers subsidized heat during winter and all the hotels are happy to crank up the heat in the rooms. You do not have any control. If you need to room cooler your only option is turn the heat off and open the windows. I had to open my window as my room was really hot.

Location wise the hotel is reasonably close to everything. Taxi in Beijing is fairly inexpensive by US standards and you can get to most places for under 50 CNY from this hotel.

Service is good, and all in all a good place to stay.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Gan1812
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cheeryyang2011, Owner at Four Points by Sheraton Beijing, Haidian Hotel and Serviced Apartments, responded to this review, 23 December 2013
Thank you for your comments! We are glad to hear the positive review. We do have the air-condition as a hotel in northern China. we will inform the relative department to check the heat. Looking forward to seeing you next time!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

445 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    141
    230
    57
    11
    6
See reviews for
37
40
28
78
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (24)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Toronto, Ontario
Level Contributor
47 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 79 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 November 2013

The property is just under 8 km away from Beijing's centre. It is located in the Haidian (technology) District and within walking distance from the the large "Golden Rersources" shopping centre. I recommend tours to Beijing's (old-town) Hutong, the Tiananmen Square, the Forbidden City and the Great Wall. Over the years, I have stayed in many Four Points by Sheraton (FPBS) in North America and Spain, but never in one that is as luxurious as that in Beijing. It well deserves its 4-* rating. The doorman and bellboys almost fell over one another eager to assist. Check-in was courteous and efficient. Unusual was a fully-refundable credit-card charge of 1,000 Remninby in case the room minibar is irresistable. The 7th-floor room I occupied is large with 2 very comortable queen-size "Four Points Comfort Beds" (equivalend of the "Heavenly Bed" in Starwood hotels in North America. The well-lit bathroom (amply stocked with toiletries),has both a tub and a shower stall with an elevated centre floor (for avoiding standing in a pool of water). I found slippers in the room, a plush bath robe and a safe. To save electricity, the room key (de)-activates the current. The room is virtually soundproof and has special drapes for keeping the daylight out. A kettle supplies hot water for a "Bodum" (for making coffee or tea). I have rarely tasted better coffee in a hotel room. Iron.ironing boards are available. Platinum SPG-members enjoy free Internet. Also available ar Wi_Fi and the equivalent of a Sheraton "Link" in the lobby.

The hotel's very large indoor swimming pool is among the best I have ever encountered. Bathers must have swim caps -This i have never encuntered in a pool other than in some European countries, but seems to be a requirement for better hotels in China.

I very much enjoyed the "Eatery", an a la Carte and buffet restaurant. The buffet (includes cooking stations that cater to every request) consists of Asian and Western sections. I have never encountered such an assortment of meats and seafood other than in Norway and on ferries between Germany and Denmark in the "good old days". There is also an excellent sushi/sashimi section. Regrettably, my eyes were larger than my stomach.

As I lacked time on my departure to partake in the ample breakfast buffet, the hotel provided a breakfast box. Check-out was efficient, and I was sorry to leave, but hope to return

Room Tip: AS rooms are soundproof, just about room on any floor is good
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Bonifacius
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BeijingFourPoints, Owner at Four Points by Sheraton Beijing, Haidian Hotel and Serviced Apartments, responded to this review, 25 November 2013
We are honored to receive your compliment regarding the services and the facilities. It is our pleasure to provide guests as best service as we can.Looking forward to seeing you soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
15 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 November 2013

I'm currently staying at Four Point hotel Beijing, all looks good at first. The lobby was grand, service was prompt, room looks clean and pleasant. The location is not fantastic as it's far from train station and all the happening shopping areas. However if you're here for business, then it's good enough and serves its purpose.

What really is a spoiler for me was that there is no air conditioning in during this period as it's winter. The air vent only blows hot air if you need. Thus I turned off the aircon and opened the window. Unfortunately the cold air doesn't really comes into the room, making the temperature a little unbearable warm and gets stuffy. Asked the staff if they provide fans or anything they can do to ease the heat, they said sorry, there's nothing they can do. I hope I can get to sleep tonight...

Thus do think twice if you're booking this hotel during winter time. It's cold out there but really warm and stuffy in the room!

  • Stayed November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jslk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BeijingFourPoints, Owner at Four Points by Sheraton Beijing, Haidian Hotel and Serviced Apartments, responded to this review, 22 November 2013
Dear guest, thank you for your comments! We would like to apologize for the unhelpful actions provided during your stay regarding the stuffy room. Rooms department has been informed, and we will purchase and provide fans in the future for similar requirements. Thank you for helping us improving the service , and still looking forward to seeing you next time!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Antonio, Texas
Level Contributor
57 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 November 2013 via mobile

I stayed here 3 nights last week. My single room with a king bed was spacious, serene, and very comfortable. I had been advised that the beds were hard, that is true by US standards, but every night was an easy sleep. A well stocked breakfast buffet is included and you can try some delicious Chinese specialties like oatmeal congee, custard steamed buns, and dragon fruit. All my interactions with the staff were with courteous, ready to please people. Most of the staff speak a bit of English. I would stay here again anytime!!!

Stayed November 2013, travelled solo
Helpful?
Thank sweetm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cheeryyang2011, Owner at Four Points by Sheraton Beijing, Haidian Hotel and Serviced Apartments, responded to this review, 15 November 2013
Thank you for your comments! It is our pleasure to provide your stay with satisfied service. Looking forward to seeing you again, and welcom to join Starwood and become Starwood Preferred Guest.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 August 2013 via mobile

Great hotel. Clean large rooms. Nice buffet breakfast. Solid wifi although they charge. Nice gym and pool. Big mall nearby too. Recommend. Nice touches they leave lots of water in the rooms. Rooms are very large and spacious.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank daveleahy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cheeryyang2011, Owner at Four Points by Sheraton Beijing, Haidian Hotel and Serviced Apartments, responded to this review, 28 August 2013
Thank you for staying with Four Points by Sheraton Beijing, Haidian. This is our pleasure to offer you satisfied services. Looking forward to seeing you next time!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Francisco, California
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 July 2013

Decent hotel for the kind of money you pay for, especially with SPG points. I am SPG gold and typically get upgraded to a larger room. It's definitely a good place to stay for lodging, but food and drinks are quite expensive. The swimming pool can get crowded during the weekend, apparently the hotel pool is open to other members as well.
Overall, nice property and good room.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank KevinLu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cheeryyang2011, Owner at Four Points by Sheraton Beijing, Haidian Hotel and Serviced Apartments, responded to this review, 2 August 2013
Thank you for your comments and your loyal stays with us! It is glad to hear that you are satisfied with the room and services. Looking forward to serving your again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
West Kingston, RI
Level Contributor
22 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 July 2013

A big thank you to to Lei Zhang and her amazing staff at the Four Points Sheraton in Haidian, Beijing, a beautiful hotel similar to upscale Sheratons/Westin's in the USA. I spent almost two weeks in Haidian working at a nearby school and this hotel was my oasis and home during that entire time. As a Lifetime Patinum member I stay in SPG hotels all over the world, but I rarely stay for more than three days at a time for business. I checked in expecting that two weeks in a hotel would be a serious challenge! I shouldn't have worried. Lei introduced herself at breakfast one morning to ensure that everyone was doing their best to make my stay perfect, and to give me her phone number should I need anything.

I am writing this review on July 4th as I fly home across the Pacific on a 20 hour trek, so grateful for a restful, productive stay at a beautiful hotel where local families dine on the weekends and children learn to swim in off-guest hours at the beautiful indoor pool. I originally selected the 4 Points Sheraton because it is close to where I need to be, outside the city of Beijing. I will now stay there always because it is where I want to be. It has everything a business traveler needs.

Each day began with a complimentary breakfast on the Executive Floor, a quiet spacious area with a wide variety of breakfast choices in the morning, including eggs cooked to order. The service staff are eager to serve while careful not to hover so guests can read, chat with colleagues or work. Calvin, Cindy, and Steve in the lounge were there each day and helped me practice my few Chinese words. Laundry service was impeccable and prompt. The Concierge and Bell Desks staff were so helpful in arranging my transportation each day and lugging my boxes. After work, the hotel spa was an unexpected delight. I am now addicted to a Balinese style massage not offered in many US spas. Finally, a young pianist who played in the lobby in the evenings gave me a beautiful silk scarf last night as a goodbye gift, simply because I enjoyed the music. I am looking forward to my return in September. Thanks 4 Points Sheraton for making a hotel a home!

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Thinkalot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cheeryyang2011, Owner at Four Points by Sheraton Beijing, Haidian Hotel and Serviced Apartments, responded to this review, 28 July 2013
Dear guest, thank you for your positive review! It is our pleasure and responsibiliies to provide every guest a professional service and pleasant stay. The core value of brand Four Points by Sheraton is to create the image all about comfort, uncomplicated and honest. Looking forward to seeing you soon in September! We will make you a home again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Beijing hotels
Yuanda Road
Four Points By Sheraton Beijing Haidian Hotel
Zhongguancun
ARIVA Beijing West Hotel & Serviced Apartment
Yuanda Road
Aloft Beijing Haidian
Aloft Beijing Haidian
#188 of 6,463 in Beijing
4.0 of 5 bubbles 230 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Zhongguancun
Crowne Plaza Beijing Zhongguancun
Wudaokou
Holiday Inn Beijing Haidian
Holiday Inn Beijing Haidian
#59 of 6,463 in Beijing
4.5 of 5 bubbles 221 reviews
Wudaokou
Park Plaza Beijing Science Park
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Four Points by Sheraton Beijing, Haidian Hotel and Serviced Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Four Points by Sheraton Beijing, Haidian Hotel and Serviced Apartments

Property: Four Points by Sheraton Beijing, Haidian Hotel and Serviced Apartments
Address: Tower 1, No. 25 Yuanda Road , Haidian District, Beijing 100097, China
Region: China > Beijing > Yuanda Road
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#46 Spa Hotel in Beijing
#82 Luxury Hotel in Beijing
#148 Best Value Hotel in Beijing
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Four Points by Sheraton Beijing, Haidian Hotel and Serviced Apartments 4*
Number of rooms: 320
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
It’s Easy to Find Us. We invite you to discover Beijing, the capital of China, at Four Points by Sheraton Beijing, Haidian Hotel and Serviced Apartments. Our hotel is located in the heart of Beijing’s technology district – Haidian District – a short drive from major government and business organizations, research centers, Zhongguancun Science and Technology Park, and universities. The Summer Palace, the Great Wall of China, and the Olympic Stadium “Bird’s Nest”, among other popular sightseeing attractions, are all within easy access. Shopping is within walking distance, in none other than Asia Pacific’s third largest shopping mall “Golden Resources,” featuring more than 1,000 shops, restaurants, bars and movie theaters.Comfortable, Fun & Fuss-Free. Jump into the coziness of your Four Points by Sheraton Four Comfort(TM) Bed and relax in one of our well-appointed 320 guest rooms and suites or 177 serviced apartments, complemented by five star hotel facilities and service. Each guest room or suite features a contemporary design, flat screen LCD TV, High Speed Internet Access, and convenient amenities. Recharge in one of our hassle-free restaurants, including an all-day dining venue, an Italian restaurant, and a Chinese restaurant featuring Cantonese and regional specialties. Or just chill in our lobby lounge, while sipping on cocktails and listening to the live entertainment.It’s All About Choices. We provide plenty of ways to relax, from an invigorating health club to an indoor swimming pool and full-service spa. There are also plenty of places to enjoy some peace and quiet. Wireless High Speed Internet Access is available in guest rooms and public areas, helping you stay connected with the world and your loved ones. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Priceline, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Cancelon, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Four Points by Sheraton Beijing, Haidian Hotel and Serviced Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
4 Points By Sheraton Beijing, Haidian Hotel And Serviced Apartments
Four Points Beijing

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing