We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great hostel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
365 Inn (Beijing Qianmen)
Certificate of Excellence
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
24 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Great hostel”
Reviewed 17 June 2014

I moved here from a hotel elsewhere in Beijing. This hostel is SO much better. It's clean and has a get atmosphere. Every night you'll meet backpackers to chat to in the reasonably priced bar. All staff are very friendly, welcoming and caring, attending to your every need/question without being overwhelming. Washing is a good price and there are plenty of options for eating and shopping in the local area.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sorcha1234
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

225 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    106
    91
    24
    1
    3
See reviews for
9
71
57
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (32)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Zurich, Switzerland
Level Contributor
92 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 June 2014

I stayed three nights in a private room in 365 Inn while being in Beijing.

Although I am a business traveller and live in hotels most of the time during the year, I always choose outstanding hostels to spend my vacations. The 365 Inn is certainly an outstanding one.

Location:
The hostels is suitated on the end of a busy tourist street in the Hutong area. This implies there are lots of restaurants/shops around. To my surprise, the restaurants were not overpriced at all.

Hostel:
The hostel itself has a nice bar/food area on the street level. It is always packed with locals and foreigners equally and the beer is reasonably priced. The upper floors host dorms/privates.

My room was very basic: The bed was very confortable, the shower was always warm and the A/C worked fine. That is everyting I need.

The nice thing is that you can write on the wall that you have been there before you leave.

Information:
The staff is very competent and speaks good English. You can ask them whereever you want to go and they can help you to find it.

Breakfast:
You basically eat breakfast where you had party the night before. The breakfast is very basic (Asian style: Austrian jam, butter from New Zealand and toast, plus egg and bacon) but enough.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank aaeberli
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level Contributor
42 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 June 2014

This hostel is located in a hutong, a five minute walk to the metro, Tiananmen Sq and an easy walk to the Forbidden City and Beijing Museum. The bar is FUN, cheap beer and food, and the staff is stellar. The staff was friendly and extremely knowledgeable on where to go and how to get there. If you want some EXCELLENT peking duck, go to the restaurant next door. For breakfast, grab dumplings at any of the great local restaurants in the hutong. This place is so well placed that after awhile you'll feel like a local in the hutong.

The rooms were cleaned daily, there are cabinets in the rooms (remember to bring your lock). The only gripe I have is the ladies' bathroom was very very small, but never crowded on the first floor. I also question the security as far as the 1st floor bathrooms also serve as the restrooms to the bar, which during the day is a public restaurant and bar, so anyone could walk past the reception desk to get back to the dorm halls.

Room Tip: Rooms on the second floor will be quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Traveliz23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rosario, Argentina
Level Contributor
29 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 May 2014

The hostel is located in one of the most important and interesting places in Beijing. Close to the Quianmen Square, Forbidden City and around. The bar in the groundfloor is really nice as well. Cheap Beer and good food. The manager in charge contacted me to tell me the best way to get the hostel from the airport.. that was nice!! I think is the perfect option in Beijing.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Alejandro R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hamburg, Germany
Level Contributor
25 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 May 2014

An average hostel in a great surrounding. Watch out to go to the right 365 Inn (there are several in Beijing) and be aware that they don’t have lockers in the rooms and the 10 bed room is hardly locked at all.

The western food at the Bar is actually quite good and not too expensive. The same can be said about the beer.

Had a good time there.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 2d4u
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shirley S, Manager at 365 Inn (Beijing Qianmen), responded to this review, 25 May 2014
Dear 2d4u,
Thank you for posting a review for our hostel and for staying with us.Your feedback is very much appreciated as this will help us improve and serve our valued guests like you even better.We hope that you will give us another opportunity to serve you once again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kildare, Ireland
Level Contributor
22 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 May 2014 via mobile

Having been recommended this hostel from multiple sources, we were delighted with our choice. The hostel is a 5 minute walk from Tianmen Square and the top-class metro line.

We stayed here for a week in both a 4-bed dorm and then a private double. Both were great value, clean and comfortable. The shower and wash room facilities are good and the cleaners really keep on top of them, not just in the morning but all day.

The staff and manager were very helpful, particularly the trendy hat-wearing dude at reception who probably answered a hundred questions from us during our stay. Thank you!

The adjoining bar 'the long table' is a decent place for drinks and mingling but the food is not great. In saying that, we ate the vegetarian breakfast there most mornings! Decent and convenient. We did not hear any noise coming from the bar at night. In fact, once in your room, the hostel is quite peaceful.

If going to the great wall, book the Jinshanling trip from this hostel. It is a bit of a trek to get there - leave at 6am arrive at 10am but this is an incredible and original piece of the wall, unrestored, with very few other tourists.

Highly recommend this hostel.

Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Noel B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shirley S, Manager at 365 Inn (Beijing Qianmen), responded to this review, 25 May 2014
Dear Noel,
First of all, thank you for your wonderful review. It is always our pleasure to serve you. We will pass your kind words along to our staff, just to know that we were able to meet your standards.We would also like to take this opportunity to extend our apologies for not being able to meet your standards and expectations with regards to our food. Thank you for your feedback. We will certainly look into possible ways on how we can improve the our food better.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Palmer, Alaska
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviewed 20 May 2014

Had a great experience with this hostel. The staff was so incredibly helpful with planning day trips and seeing all Beijing had to offer. The rooms were clean and beds were comfy. Was easy to find and very detailed in directions. Would recommend this to anyone who is traveling to Beijing.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rosanna P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shirley S, Manager at 365 Inn (Beijing Qianmen), responded to this review, 25 May 2014
Dear Rosanna,
Thank you very much for your review highlighting your positive experience during your recent stay at our hostel. We are very pleased to know that you enjoyed your stay with us. Thank you for your kind comment, your satisfaction is always our pursuit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Beijing hotels
Chongwenmen
New World Beijing Hotel
New World Beijing Hotel
#13 of 6,448 in Beijing
1,239 reviews
Beijing Workers' Sports Complex
Peking Yard Hostel
Peking Yard Hostel
#125 of 6,448 in Beijing
180 reviews
Beijing Workers' Sports Complex
Happy Dragon Hostel
Happy Dragon Hostel
#128 of 6,448 in Beijing
288 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Xidan
Chinese Box Courtyard Hostel
Houhai
Beijing Downtown Backpacker Hostel
Chongwenmen
Leo Hostel
Leo Hostel
#6 of 925 in Beijing
364 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to 365 Inn (Beijing Qianmen)? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about 365 Inn (Beijing Qianmen)

Property: 365 Inn (Beijing Qianmen)
Address: No.55 Dazhalan Xijie Street, Xicheng District, Beijing 100051, China
Region: China > Beijing > Chongwenmen
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 925 Speciality Lodging in Beijing
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — 365 Inn (Beijing Qianmen) 2*
Number of rooms: 82
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
365 Inn is rated one of the best hostels in Beijing for a reason. From the clean linens every day to the clean rooms to the soft cozy mattress to the great bar and restaurant to the helpful english speaking staff, 365 Inn will be your best choice of hostel in Beijing. Whether you stay for one night or ten nights, you will never be dissatisfied during your stay. 365 Inn is ideally located in the most central and historical area of Beijing,around Tian'anmen Square. All major attractions are within short walking distance from our doorstep. Here you will find famous shops, supermarkets,night food market and so much more...And feel the Hutong culture in Beijing. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Agoda, Priceline, Odigeo and HostelWorld so you can book your 365 Inn (Beijing Qianmen) reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
365 Inn (Beijing Qianmen) Hotel Beijing

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing