We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Barely Average”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Best Western Grandsky Hotel Beijing
Ranked #1,752 of 6,492 Hotels in Beijing
Camdenton, Missouri
Level 4 Contributor
44 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Barely Average”
Reviewed 18 April 2013

This hotel has two things going for it. Close to Airport and Close to exhibition center.

My reservation was lost in the system upon arrival, and it took over 30 minutes to get checked in. I had a confirmation email printed out but that didn't seem to help (booked directly on Best Western sight, not Agoda. The staff is comparable to most 2 star Chinese hotels and not on par for an international hotel. I actually have received better service at IBIS and Holiday Inn Express's in China which are considered budget international hotels. For the price it was a bit disappointing.

The rooms were decent and clean.

I travel about 200 nights per year in China.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Joe M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

119 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    19
    54
    24
    11
    11
See reviews for
7
10
15
57
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Ellon, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
116 reviews
56 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 March 2013 via mobile

It was snowing and freezing weather but this hotel had no heating on! I had to sleep fully clothed in order to keep warm.
At breakfast, the plates the cups and even the food was cold.
I Will never stay here ever again

  • Stayed March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank brymills
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
chaska
Level 5 Contributor
71 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 March 2013

I travel a lot and expect a certain standard of hotel so use American chains
The bed was comfortable and the bathroom OK but the room was dirty, the cupboards were dusty the worktops were dusty and the vacuum cleaner did not pick up dirt and hair. The carpet was filthy. I asked them to vacuum and they did, it did pick up the surface stuff but the carpet was engrained with dirt and black hairs . The carpet needs to be replaced with a decent vacuum cleaner whioch is used very day !

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kinrosssam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marietta, GA
Level 6 Contributor
168 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 100 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 January 2013

We had a 6:40 am flight back to the US from Beijing so we transferred from our downtown hotel to this airport property the night before we were leaving so as to be very close to the airport. The location is in an industrial area next to the airport (there are many other airport hotels in the area). It is very modern and clean. The staff was delightful, and wanted to make sure that we not only had the 3:15 wake-up call, but also made sure that we had a 4 am shuttle bus ride to our terminal (complimentary).

The room was very clean and modern, with plenty of outlets for charging items, and wired internet was available. The only drawback we saw, was that the room lights were not very bright, and there were not any traditional bedside lamps for reading. We loved the shower/bath combo room.

The hotel has two placed to eat, one a very high end Beijing Duck place which we did not eat in, the other was a normal hotel place. If you are craving western food, then this will not disappoint. My wife order the Toasted Cheese bread ( a grilled cheese sandwich), which came with a very nice house salad. I had the Garden salad. Both were very good.

We received our wake up call on time and they had a bellmen help us get into the shuttle. The ride to the airport is about 5 minutes.

Again, we made the hotel switch because we were not confident we would get to the airport on time from downtown at the early morning hour we needed. We are very happy that we did this, since Beijing had one of its worst smog days, and the roads were hard to use due to not being able to see very far ahead.

The price was very good well under what we paid in town,

Room Tip: Ask for non smoking floor and room
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank EastCobbFamily
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore, Singapore
Level 5 Contributor
63 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 October 2012

I have read some of the negative reviews here.

Personally I didnt see any issue with this hostel. It is exactly what it is meant to be - a simple and quiet transit hotel. I checked in at 5 pm and stayed till next morning 430 am to catch a 6 am flight.
The room was average size but quiet with a good bed and a pretty decent shower area. For 12 hours what more can you ask for. The staff at the reception was more than helpful. They arranged the free shuttle for me at 4 in the morning and also helped me book a taxi for a dinner reservation in the city that I had made them make for me. Their english wasnt the best but managable. I am not one of those people who goes into someone else's country and expects them to speak my language with a great degree of proficiency.

Anyway - for a 12 hour stay I paid 350 yaun which I thought was a great deal. 10 mins to the airport. Good shower - good bed. Quiet sleep. Couldnt ask for more.

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank suhritk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Walcourt, Belgium
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 September 2012

Accomodation is quite convenient ... but talking in English with the personnel is a bit tough ! The taxi expected to be at the airport never showed up ... I was told it was some error in their records and that I would be reimbursed of the taxi I had to pay to join the hotel. But afterwards the reimbursement was refused, because the fare I paid was too high, indicating it was not an "official" taxi ... That vehicle was in the due taxi slot at the airport, and the driver gave a ticket according to my payment ... On the first time you go to China, how can you know there are quite a lot of "unofficial" taxis !? A complaint is running ...

Room Tip: Ask for a room with a window !
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Marylene G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Liverpool, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviewed 15 July 2012

Just what you expect from a best western. staff speak simple English. rooms very clean for china standards. not far from the airport.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ray8273
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Beijing hotels
Beijing Capital International Airport
Days Hotel Beijing New Exhibition Center
Beijing Capital International Airport
CITIC Hotel Beijing Airport
CITIC Hotel Beijing Airport
#728 of 6,492 in Beijing
392 reviews
Beijing Capital International Airport
Crowne Plaza Beijing International Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Yinyang Hotel Beijing Capital Ai...
#2,588 of 6,492 in Beijing
2 reviews
Beijing Capital International Airport
Langham Place, Beijing Capital Airport
Beijing Capital International Airport
Airport YUANHANG International Hotel Beijing
Airport YUANHANG International H...
#1,855 of 6,492 in Beijing
55 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Grandsky Hotel Beijing? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Grandsky Hotel Beijing

Property: Best Western Grandsky Hotel Beijing
Address: No.5 Lanting Garden A, Shunyi District, Beijing 101312, China
Region: China > Beijing > Beijing Capital International Airport
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1,752 of 6,492 Hotels in Beijing
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Best Western Grandsky Hotel Beijing 3.5*
Number of rooms: 120
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Ctrip TA, Agoda, Priceline, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Best Western Grandsky Hotel Beijing reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Grand Sky Beijing Hotel Beijing

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing