We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great for simple travellers”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Best Western Grandsky Hotel Beijing
Ranked #2,278 of 6,568 Hotels in Beijing
Reviewed 18 May 2014

Better than you will get from a Best Western in the US.

Dont expect this to be the Hilton, but it is better than most and the price is unbeatable. The rooms are simple and small for single travellers, but they are clean and modern.

The internet is all with cable, but it is free. They have a free shuttle and a small store to buy late night snacks.

It is not easy getting to and from the airport if you try to take taxi, because taxi's do not like driving such a short distance, but their shuttle bus is timely.

The staff do not speak great English, so the experience is much better if you speak Chinese.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank RZirkelbach
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (122)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

31 - 37 of 122 reviews

Reviewed 20 October 2013

We spent one night here prior to flying out of the country. Its less than 15 minutes drive from the airport, although a bit difficult to find (our taxi driver had to use his phone's mapping software). Front desk staff speak passable English. The room was quite nice, clean in good condiion, with a very comfortable bed (for China). No wifi in the rooms, only the lobby. The breakfast buffet was mediocre (and expensive at 58Y if not included in your room price). The food was a mixture of Chinese & Western options, none of which were stellar tasting or quality. Also, the hotel demands a 100Y deposit upon check-in, which is returned at check-out (assuming that you don't use the wet bar items, or trash the room). The hotel does provide a free airport shuttle roughly from 8AM until 10PM (I'm not sure if they pickup from the airport, or merely drop off).

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank netllama
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 September 2013

This hotel is terrible! Thanks God we've stayed there 1 night only. Service speaks very poor English, they are not aware of Best Western Rewards program privileges - I need to switch on my PC and show them on Best Western web page.

Room was dirty - there were hair in the bathroom, dirty windows, dust everywhere. Cosmetics were already used as bottles were half empty.

Don't stay there!

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank PL_Michal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 August 2013

I just spent a few hours in this hotel due to the delayed arrival of my flight.

I was happy to have a very large room, with a nice bathroom, where the plumbing and taps were working well (a rare thing in CHina). Didn't have time to try the breakfast.

Personal at the reception deals efficiently with all types of credit cads, and speak enough English to make communication easy.

The hotel has a free shuttle to take you to the airport.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Marseil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 June 2013

The map shown here is totally different from the real address!!! The map shows it's in the centre of the city, but it is off the city side just next to the airport. There is more than 30km distance difference between the map and the real address. I could believed there was the old hotel under the wrong map location. I cannot accept this kind of a big mistake.
Besides, the hotel service is super bad!! The concierge is really unhelpful when there's problem appeared. They said they didn't received any booking from the website by my name as well. They are not willing to help even I called them in the mid night time when I get off the delayed flight for more than 4 hours.
Anyway, I will never book any hotel room through here.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Service
2  Thank sherry t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 May 2013

I stayed here last year 2012 they offer nice rooms abit small. Obviously its near the airport, had a nice lunch there and good room service food. Use the internet service in the business center which was ok. The breakfast was delightful and the restaurant was great. The service during check-in was very quick efficient and friendly. All in all a good midscale business hotel, which is hard to find, that offers great value the competitive pricing.

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RammyChao
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2013

I recently spent 4 nights at this hotel and found it to be a reasonably priced hotel that was only a 10-15 minute walk to the exhibition centre and 10 minute taxi to the airport. It's nothing fancy, but gets the job done at about $100.00 USD per night. The room was clean and comfortable. I used the dry cleaning service and my shirts were back within 24 hours and nicely done.the lobby cafeteria serves a buffet breakfast which is alot better than many I have experienced in China. Once they got to know that our group drank alot of coffeee at breakfast, they put extra pots on when they saw us come down in the mornings.The restaurant in the hotel was very nice and served traditional dishes as wel as some western offerings. Check out was slow (10-15 minutes), so budget for that if you are heading to the airport in a hurry. I would stay there again.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Steve A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Beijing hotels
Beijing Capital International Airport
Days Hotel Beijing New Exhibition Center
Beijing Capital International Airport
Airport YUANHANG International Hotel Beijing
Airport YUANHANG International H...
#1,871 of 6,568 in Beijing
56 reviews
Beijing Capital International Airport
Crowne Plaza Beijing International Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Beijing Capital International Airport
CITIC Hotel Beijing Airport
CITIC Hotel Beijing Airport
#475 of 6,568 in Beijing
412 reviews
Beijing Capital International Airport
Eastern Air Hotel
Eastern Air Hotel
#2,687 of 6,568 in Beijing
44 reviews
Beijing Capital International Airport
Hilton Beijing Capital Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Grandsky Hotel Beijing? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Grandsky Hotel Beijing

Address: No.5 Lanting Garden A, Shunyi District, Beijing 101312, China
Region: China > Beijing > Beijing Capital International Airport
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2,278 of 6,568 Hotels in Beijing
Price Range: £37 - £90 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Best Western Grandsky Hotel Beijing 3.5*
Number of rooms: 120
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Ctrip TA, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, getaroom.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Best Western Grandsky Hotel Beijing reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Grand Sky Beijing Hotel Beijing

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing