We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Fantastic Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Renaissance Beijing Capital Hotel
Ranked #9 of 6,463 Hotels in Beijing
Certificate of Excellence
Shanghai, China
Level Contributor
13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Fantastic Hotel”
Reviewed 18 January 2012

I had the chance to stay twice in this quite new hotel in Beijing and I loved it. The design of the hotel is very nice, very trendy and cosy. The Executive lounge is one of the best I have seen in a hotel so I strongly recommend to spend a little bit more to get the upgrade in the executive floor.
The location is convenient for tourism, there is a metro station at 5 minutes walking distance. Very enjoyable stay !!!

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Fanny G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,621 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,222
    324
    44
    20
    11
See reviews for
154
170
95
798
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (274)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Phoenix, Arizona
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 January 2012

We are a family of 4 from USA and it was our first time in Beijing. We stayed at the hotel with two younger kids and we liked the hotel a lot.
Room: Very spacious, The bathroom has glass walls but it also has shutters that when you press a button then go down, beware though - if you make the shutters go all the way down, they will turn so everyone can see in. So leave an inch from the floor for shutters. Toiletries were fine, plenty of towels. The beds were comfortable. Loved the free internet in the room.
Room service: Negative, hated it. We ordered kid's hot dog - nothing resembles an american hot dog, so we sent it back.. then we ordered mac & cheese and it had onions in it, couldn't eat it either. One of us ordered fish and one peice of fish costs about $30 without any side dishes and it wasn't that good. For food we used French bakery accross the streat, where a meal would cost $5 and it was fresh and good.
The Sunday Brunch was The Best at this hotel. They had caviar (fake), local cousine as well as Western dishes. Tip: ask for a lobster, it's included in your price, they bring it to your table (1 per person). All the canned soda and bottled water you can drink. The desert was good too, not enough fruit though.
The Breakfast buffet at the hotel was good too, plenty of pastries, hot dishes, etc.
WiFi is free and they have outlet plugs for American electronics, so no need to bring a converter.
The check in and check out process was great, all the staff were polite and helpful, although only 10% of them spoke English (barelly) so you have to be patient and use imagination to explain what you want from them.
We walked around the hotel to search for food, big mall around the corner - not much food there. Huge supermarket is about 1 mile away (taxi cost is about $2) worth going to look at. Starbucks is around the corner. Ate at French Bakery a lot (takeout).
Would definatelly stay there again

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank tata0712
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Luzon, Philippines
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 11 January 2012

The hotel bathroom was bright, l is very convenient to go to the mall.

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank molina i
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 January 2012

A great and a chic hotel to stay in Beijing. Close to shopping area's.. The food is great and the services is fabulous. Had a great time at the hotel. Their executive floors are great and well stocked. Will visit again when I am next in Beijing.

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank akhil_kapoor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
chicago
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 January 2012

terrific hotel in good location. across from big shopping center. there are two rensissance hotels about 10 min apart and taxi drivers don't know one from the othere and rarely speak english so be careful on directions

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank jbwchicago
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lexington, KY
Level Contributor
17 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 December 2011

We just recently had a extended stay at the Renaissance in Beijing. Overall, the experience was good, the staff helpful, the room spacious, the location great and the work out facility quiet acceptable. We will stay there again.

The hotel responded to our request of a humidifier as it was incredibly dry in the room over the last few weeks. They also provided us extra water bottles if needed along with additional towels. They were also quick to respond to the tv remote's need of a fresh battery. Room service wasnt actually bad and was usually there within 30 mins or less.

A couple of things that could use some improvement. My wife had a spa treatment. While the spa there is lovely, it is expensive, so she was not happy with the cold room temperature and the cold soaking tub. There was time to make sure that this was not the case. It kind of negated the benefits of the massage. Also, we were told that our breakfast (which is a very nice buffet) was included in the price of the room. What they failed to tell me, even after asking several times, was that it was only for one person. That was a bit of a shock when checking out. Also,the breakfast is served until 1030, but they were turning people away at 1015 to 1020. This irritated several people that I could see and caught me once on the weekend.

Room Tip: If you can get one of the rooms on the ends, they are a bit larger.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank drshoph
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wichita, Kansas
Level Contributor
164 reviews
84 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 December 2011

Thishotel has large clean rooms and comfy beds. The staff speak descent English as well. All rooms have wifi just not free.

  • Stayed December 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TX_Flyer001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Beijing hotels
NUO Hotel Beijing
#3 of 6,463 in Beijing
5.0 of 5 bubbles 304 reviews
Chongwenmen
New World Beijing Hotel
New World Beijing Hotel
#14 of 6,463 in Beijing
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,287 reviews
Beijing Workers' Sports Complex
Hotel Eclat Beijing
Hotel Eclat Beijing
#1 of 6,463 in Beijing
5.0 of 5 bubbles 722 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Tian'anmen / Wangfujing
Park Plaza Wangfujing
Park Plaza Wangfujing
#25 of 6,463 in Beijing
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,822 reviews
Xidan
Beijing Hotel NUO
Beijing Hotel NUO
#23 of 6,463 in Beijing
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,677 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Renaissance Beijing Capital Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Renaissance Beijing Capital Hotel

Property: Renaissance Beijing Capital Hotel
Address: No.61 Dongsanhuan Middle Road, Chaoyang District, Beijing 100022, China
Region: China > Beijing > Guomao
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 6,463 Hotels in Beijing
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Renaissance Beijing Capital Hotel 4.5*
Number of rooms: 522
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Why can't a business trip also be a journey full of inspiring discoveries? Renaissance Beijing Capital Hotel is the ultimate lifestyle hotel in Beijing. Surrounded by upscale shopping malls, numerous of intriguing restaurants and amazing bars in Shuangjing area. The hotel puts you in the heart of Beijing Central Business District, 35 minutes away from the International Airport.Our property offers the perfect blend of comfort, with 522 spacious guest rooms including 37 well-appointed suites. Our International Chefs' team proposes a delicious international and authentic cuisine which should delight your senses. With more than 2300 square meters function space, elegantly decorated, the Renaissance Beijing Capital can satisfy all your business and social events requirements.To end a perfect day in Beijing, enjoy our signature Touch Spa and health club before letting you be pampered in our Club Lounge on the 24th floor.You spend life working. Discover the world as you go. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Ctrip TA, Priceline, Expedia, Agoda, Odigeo, Marriott, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Cancelon, Evoline ltd, Hotel.de and HotelQuickly so you can book your Renaissance Beijing Capital Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing