We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very good hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Renaissance Beijing Capital Hotel
Ranked #9 of 6,516 Hotels in Beijing
Certificate of Excellence
Berkshire, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
180 reviews
63 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 103 helpful votes
“Very good hotel”
Reviewed 19 April 2012

Stayed in this hotel for four nights, lovely room and bathroom, next to a shopping mall, with connection to the subway station.

Had dinner one night in Fratelli the Italian Resturant which was very nice, but when we asked for the bill they bought the menus again! Would recommend this hotel.

Room Tip: Ask for a high floor you don't get the noise of the traffic.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Trueam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,667 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,258
    331
    45
    22
    11
See reviews for
163
174
98
815
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (278)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Hong Kong, China
Level 5 Contributor
93 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 April 2012 via mobile

The hotel feels quite impersonal on arrival and checkin, but the room was great. Struggled to get the room temperature right and the room service menu is small but overall, I was pleasantly surprised at the standard and value for money.
And the breakfast buffet is really quite good!

Stayed April 2012
Helpful?
Thank MattFletcher
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Seattle, Washington
Level 6 Contributor
106 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 April 2012

Amazing hotel in fairly central location (for Beijing). We walked to the silk market and to the Night Market, but it is a pretty good hike. Taxis are hard to flag down off hotel properties, and they all want to negotiate a very high price and avoid the meter...so we walked! The rooms are huge, lovely, and extremely modern and comfortable. Be prepared, though, for a huge glass window between the beds and the tub! Screens can be electronically lowered for privacy, if desired. The breakfast was included and is 5 star...many somethings for every nationality...probably the best overall breakfast I have ever had, Europe, US, and Asia. Terrific service as well.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank njschultz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fairhope, Alabama
Level 5 Contributor
87 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 April 2012

The Hotel is in the CBD that is the best part about staying here. You are 15 minutes taxi ride away from most of the things you'll want to see in Beijing. That being said, as a Platinum member for Marriott, the rest is not very exceptional.

The Morning breakfast is limited in the Exec Lounge, and the serivice is slow. The Evening selection of Snacks and desserts is even more limited and nothing starts or ends on the time schedule they have given to you on check in.

The Hotel is off the street and does not have an ATM, nearest ATM's are in banks @ a 5-6 minute walk, alright for a big guy, but I might worry if I were a less confident person.

The neighborhood the Hotel is in is nice, with a good selection of resturaunts and WAY TOO MANY barber shops for 1 street to have (must have been at least 10).

No real shopping on the street, you'll need to take a taxi for that.

The Rooms are small, and the furnishings are getting tired, to be kind.
The Hotel houses a lot of Airline personnel so it is busy and always crowded.
That said the service in the Hotel Resturant was Horrible, but the Manager did try to make it right, to his credit.

All in all not an impressive Hotel.

Room Tip: Get as high up as possible to avoid street noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ramblinwreck13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chicago, Illinois
Level 4 Contributor
35 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 March 2012

Everyone talks about the bathtubs. They really inspire bath taking while giving you an entire view of the room and Beijing outside your window. The rooms are quite modern and the staff at the property is very helpful. The staff is really into the details that make every individual stay so much more comfortable. The hotels and bars are perfect for when you need r&r after work and if you have time, check out the bbq restaurant across the street. For foreigners, it's just a regular chinese restaurant so don't let the name or look fool you.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BryanBerry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Beijing
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 14 March 2012

My wife and I have stayed here several times. Everything about it is above average: location, rooms, amenities, restaurants. We've stayed at probably a dozen different hotels in Beijing and this one's our favorite.

They have an excellent Italian restaurant, again one of the better ones in all of Beijing.

During our last visit, my wife had a legitimate, though fairly minor, problem in the executive lounge. Staff immediately alerted both the guest services manager and the executive chef, and both came to rectify the situation. They were extremely gracious and dealt with us more than fairly. It was the kind of treatment that really makes customers feel loyal.

This is my first Tripadvisor review. That's how highly I think of this place!

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank lugan63
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 March 2012

If you are traveling by yourself this is a wonderful hotel. The public areas and rooms are beautiful and clean. However, if you are traveling with somebody stay clear of the standard rooms. There is absolutely no visual barrier between the toilet and the rest of the room. My room had two full beds so it is obviously meant for two people who are not in an intimate with each other. If I was traveling with a friend, collegue or family member I would not want to watch them do their "toilet business" and I would not want to be watched while I am doing mine.

  • Stayed March 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AranRT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Beijing hotels
Chongwenmen
New World Beijing Hotel
New World Beijing Hotel
#15 of 6,516 in Beijing
1,420 reviews
Tian'anmen / Wangfujing
Park Plaza Wangfujing
Park Plaza Wangfujing
#28 of 6,516 in Beijing
2,886 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Beijing Workers' Sports Complex
Hotel Eclat Beijing
Hotel Eclat Beijing
#1 of 6,516 in Beijing
755 reviews
NUO Hotel Beijing
#6 of 6,516 in Beijing
357 reviews
Guomao
JW Marriott Hotel Beijing
JW Marriott Hotel Beijing
#11 of 6,516 in Beijing
1,599 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Renaissance Beijing Capital Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Renaissance Beijing Capital Hotel

Property: Renaissance Beijing Capital Hotel
Address: No.61 Dongsanhuan Middle Road, Chaoyang District, Beijing 100022, China
Region: China > Beijing > Guomao
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 6,516 Hotels in Beijing
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Renaissance Beijing Capital Hotel 4.5*
Number of rooms: 522
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Why can't a business trip also be a journey full of inspiring discoveries? Renaissance Beijing Capital Hotel is the ultimate lifestyle hotel in Beijing. Surrounded by upscale shopping malls, numerous of intriguing restaurants and amazing bars in Shuangjing area. The hotel puts you in the heart of Beijing Central Business District, 35 minutes away from the International Airport.Our property offers the perfect blend of comfort, with 522 spacious guest rooms including 37 well-appointed suites. Our International Chefs' team proposes a delicious international and authentic cuisine which should delight your senses. With more than 2300 square meters function space, elegantly decorated, the Renaissance Beijing Capital can satisfy all your business and social events requirements.To end a perfect day in Beijing, enjoy our signature Touch Spa and health club before letting you be pampered in our Club Lounge on the 24th floor.You spend life working. Discover the world as you go. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Ctrip TA, Odigeo, Expedia, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Marriott, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Renaissance Beijing Capital Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing