We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Renaissance Beijing Capital Hotel
Ranked #9 of 6,527 Hotels in Beijing
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 28 May 2012 via mobile

I spent 3 nights/4 days on a business trip in Beijing 
I stayed at renisence capital hotel
The hotel was perfect
 the receptionist were not so friendly but I was given an excellent room in the executive 25 th floor
The room had a very modern furniture with a large tv screen and coffe maker
Nothing was missing in the room
Breakfast was perfect in a large salle with different chinese and mediteranean varieties
Wireless internet in my room was free
The location of the hotel was in the financial district 20 to 30 min away from the forbidden city
Because I had a tight schedule I had to make short but satisfactory visits to the summer palace on my third day and forbidden city and great wall on my last day and they were magnificent but that will be another story

  • Stayed: May 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank samehshaheen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,696)
There are newer reviews for Renaissance Beijing Capital Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

974 - 980 of 1,696 reviews

Reviewed 17 May 2012

Fablous hotel!! great location, the rooms are so very comfortable and spacious. We loved the bathroom! Staff at this hotel is outstanding!! Food was very good, would definetly recommend this hotel!!

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 234Cookie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 May 2012

Rooms are modern and luxurious, including the Super cool bathroom with the walkin multi-head shower and giant tub. Beds are very comfortable, I slept very well. Rooms on the ring road side are fine if you are on a high floor, but too low and you will hear the traffic. The view is great, especially from the gym on the top floor (if you are fortunate enough to catch a smog-free day). The swimming pool, spa, and locker rooms are impeccable. Join Marriott Rewards club to get free wifi.

Room Tip: Ask for a quiet room on a high floor away from the elevators. King or 2 doubles are pretty much the...
  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Yestor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 May 2012 via mobile

This is a really trendy 5 star hotel set in the heart of Beijing. The best part of the hotel were its rooms. The rooms were spacious and comfortable and uber trendy. Food was quite nice. The tariff very reasonably priced as compared to 5 star hotel in India. I would totally recommend this place.

  • Stayed: June 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Cauvery1383
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 April 2012

If you are traveling to Beijing on business, this property is a good bet. The location is convenient to much of the official city. If you are the adventurous type, it is also convenient to a metro stop.

The facilities are OK and the service is good. The American style buffet breakfast is a nice bit of comfort to US travelors adopting to a very different environment.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JHFIII
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 April 2012

Pros's:

*Fantastic lounge for Reward's members with food and drinks in the evening and nice breakfast in the morning
*Excellent staff and service
*Nice Peking duck in the restaurant (Fat Duck). Vance was awesome helping us pick out items from the menu
*Clean, nicely maintained room with tolietries
*Air conditioning works!!!!!!!!

Cons:

*Hotel rooms are starting to show some wear and tear
*Italian restaurant on first floor (Fratelli's) ran out of pizza dough before 9:00pm. Other serving sizes kinda small for the price.
*People smoking in non-smoking rooms?? Asked for a non smoking room, but directly across the hall, someone was smoking and I could smell smoke coming thru the restroom vents into my room.

Overall, a nice hotel and would definitely stay here again.

Room Tip: Lounge is on the 24th floor so you may want to ask for that floor if you have status.
  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KentuckyDerbyfan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 April 2012

Stayed in this hotel for four nights, lovely room and bathroom, next to a shopping mall, with connection to the subway station.

Had dinner one night in Fratelli the Italian Resturant which was very nice, but when we asked for the bill they bought the menus again! Would recommend this hotel.

Room Tip: Ask for a high floor you don't get the noise of the traffic.
  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Trueam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Beijing hotels
Chongwenmen
New World Beijing Hotel
New World Beijing Hotel
#15 of 6,527 in Beijing
1,465 reviews
Tian'anmen / Wangfujing
Park Plaza Wangfujing
Park Plaza Wangfujing
#31 of 6,527 in Beijing
2,924 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Beijing Workers' Sports Complex
Hotel Eclat Beijing
Hotel Eclat Beijing
#1 of 6,527 in Beijing
767 reviews
Guomao
Fairmont Beijing
Fairmont Beijing
#14 of 6,527 in Beijing
1,442 reviews
Guomao
JW Marriott Hotel Beijing
JW Marriott Hotel Beijing
#11 of 6,527 in Beijing
1,644 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Renaissance Beijing Capital Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Renaissance Beijing Capital Hotel

Address: No.61 Dongsanhuan Middle Road, Chaoyang District, Beijing 100022, China
Region: China > Beijing > Guomao
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 6,527 Hotels in Beijing
Price Range: £95 - £155 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Renaissance Beijing Capital Hotel 4.5*
Number of rooms: 522
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Why can't a business trip also be a journey full of inspiring discoveries? Renaissance Beijing Capital Hotel is the ultimate lifestyle hotel in Beijing. Surrounded by upscale shopping malls, numerous of intriguing restaurants and amazing bars in Shuangjing area. The hotel puts you in the heart of Beijing Central Business District, 35 minutes away from the International Airport.Our property offers the perfect blend of comfort, with 522 spacious guest rooms including 37 well-appointed suites. Our International Chefs' team proposes a delicious international and authentic cuisine which should delight your senses. With more than 2300 square meters function space, elegantly decorated, the Renaissance Beijing Capital can satisfy all your business and social events requirements.To end a perfect day in Beijing, enjoy our signature Touch Spa and health club before letting you be pampered in our Club Lounge on the 24th floor.You spend life working. Discover the world as you go. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Ctrip TA, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Agoda, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L., Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Renaissance Beijing Capital Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing