We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent hotel in a good central location.” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Renaissance Beijing Capital Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Renaissance Beijing Capital Hotel
Ranked #8 of 6,442 Hotels in Beijing
Certificate of Excellence
Connecticut
Level Contributor
18 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Excellent hotel in a good central location.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 September 2012

Posting this late; actually stayed at this hotel in July 2011. This was an excellent hotel for the money. Conveniently located within the 3rd ring. A few minutes walk to the subways. We had a suite facing the north. Very clean. Pool on top level was terrific; great views of the city. The breakfast was excellent. Ate a lot of dragon fruit. And when it comes to exchanging money, definitely do it at the hotel. Best exchange price vs. hotels or back in US. I would stay here again if coming back to Beijing.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank eugenius20
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,574 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,184
    320
    41
    19
    10
See reviews for
145
165
92
775
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (269)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Dubuque, Iowa
Level Contributor
37 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 August 2012

My family of five (kids 5, 7 and 9) is living as expats a few hours south of Beijing. We love spending a weekend in Beijing at least every couple of months, and we only stay here. Though not neccrsarilly a family hotel, we have never felt anything but welcome as a family.

The pool is very nice and the club lounge is definitely worth the price. We enjoy a nice snack and drinks while the kids play quiet games.

The rooms a very nice, and if you get a suite you are in for a special treat! The extensive buffet breakfast is amazing! Worth the say at the hotel all on its own.

We have a favorite Thai restaurant a walk 2 blocks up from the hotel, and Starbucks is conveniently located in the mall across from the hotel.

Chaoyang district has so many great places to explore in Beijing that it also makes for a convenient location!

Only cons to share, which for us aren't the biggest concerns....
1) the coffee is never served hot enough for our taste
2) the tile in the bathrooms of many rooms we have stayed in are in need of some repair
3) we haven't had the best of luck getting assistance from the staff relating to finding places around Beijing. Here is more of a language barrier than lack of knowledge I am sure.

We stay here often and always look forward to our next visit!

  • Stayed June 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Rachris2000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore
Level Contributor
14 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 August 2012

I stayed there for 2 weeks for semi-business trip. Most of the time spending inside the hotel except for a couple of days that needed for meetings. The corner room that I've got is exceptionally huge with fantastic view.

Join the Reward club and get free internet access. Room service is very good and you can even ask for stuff that's not on the room service menu.

Going to Beijing CBD or other attractions are convenient too. The only thing is the morning jam which is inevitable wherever you are.

The italian restaurant in the hotel is a must try but the "fat duck" Chinese restaurant is a must not try. (it is NOT the same Fat Duck in London).

Overall really good hotel with great value.

Room Tip: We stayed in room 1102 which is a huge nice corner room. I guess all rooms with "02" shoul...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Bobbie C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Canton, Michigan
Level Contributor
132 reviews
57 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 August 2012

From a location and overall service perspective the Renaisance Beijing Capital is a really nice stay. It's conveniently located and the room I stayed in on the 8th floor was great. Sizeable room, stacked bar fridge, iron & ironing board, and Internet that worked well, which is quite something in China, If you are a Marriott Rewards member, you get Internet for free. TV stations in English are limited but, if you're in Beijing, you hopefully shouldn't want to stay in your room with so many great sights and restaurants to experience. Don't miss breakfast! Wonderful variety and really good. The business facilties are open-plan in the lobby on the 4th floor. Printing was RMB10 per page and the printing is centralized at reception which may cause some concern if private / confidential documents need to be printed. Staff are always on hand, helpful and friendly.

Room Tip: Can vouch for the 8th floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank CraigvE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Montreal, Canada
Level Contributor
58 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 August 2012

I have stayed at Renaissance hotels in the USA, Hong Kong, London, Paris, and Beijing. Since Beijing is on top of my list I thought it would be useful for other tourists to know why. The hotel is new and trendy, the rooms are spacious and beautifully decorated, with glass wall bathroom giving the whole room a sense of spaciousness and luxury.
The highlight of our stay was the daily visits to the executive lounge at breakfast and happy hour where drinks and great food were abundant. Buffet breakfast at the lounge included a large choice of occidental and oriental food. For happy hour we were served fresh pan-seared foie gras and salmon, salad bar and fresh squeezed orange juice! Alcohol was also free. Oh boy I have never experienced such luxury lounges anywhere else in the world.
The restaurant Fat Duck offers quality food at a not-so-expensive price.
The swimming pool was one of the most beautiful ones I have ever seen in a Marriott chain. It is kept squeaky clean.
Reception desk and concierge services were excellent.
I don’t understand why this hotel is only a 4-star hotel while the quality exceeds many other Renaissance in the world and would easily compare to the JW Marriott. Kudos to all staff working here, you should be very proud!

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank michikoQC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
126 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 July 2012 via mobile

Get a room that doesn't face East onto the main road...bit noisy?
The accommodation is quite comfortable and the room has been thoughtfully and well appointed.
There is a lack of variety of English channels but there are enough.

Stayed July 2012, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank Davefromdownunder
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Blackpool
Level Contributor
32 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 July 2012

What a wonderful hotel 5 *******

Highly recommended
Check In was so easy
Rooms fantastic – bed so comfy with soft pillows duvets with cotton crisp sheets
Bath and separate shower with all amenities large soft fluffy bath towels
English speaking staff Rare in Beijing
Invited to the Club Lounge on the 24th Floor –It is the largest Club I have ever been in – and the busiest
Lounge Privileges
Continental Breakfast 06.30 – 11.00
Evening drinks 05.30 – 09.30
Chef’s food 05.30- 07.30
Evening deserts 07.30-09.30
Selection of refreshments during the day even cream tea!
Free Internet but the hotel has free Wifi (SEE TIP)
The Hotel full Breakfast is incredible –
Live cooking stations so everything is fresh
Noodles Station
Fruit and Juice station
Breads and buns muffins Station
Local Beijing Breakfast with all traditional foods Dim sums stir fried mixes Station
Then the Full English Breakfast with bacon sausages freshly cooked eggs anyway you like them baked beans and HP Sauce! – Waffle’s French toast and pancakes Station
The food is fantastic the service is - quick and efficient.
There is only one downside to this hotel
No OUTDOOR pool there is a large indoor pool and Gym
TIP
If visiting Beijing do buy a VPM
You cannot get on Facebook Twitter or Skype I use
https://www.expressvpn.com/
A Brilliant service works perfectly
I would not say it’s a Hotel for Family’s More “A Business Hotel “
Very conveniently- across the road is a shopping mall did not find anyone speaking English but all very helpful.
Two supermarkets in the basement you must take a visit to the fish part of the supermarket! Bullfrogs and turtles waiting to be bought!
Many restaurant’s and fast food outlets
McDonalds KFC etc.
I really Love this Hotel Enjoy

Room Tip: High Rooms Great View and less noise from the Main Road
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank cindersBlackpool
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Beijing hotels
NUO Hotel Beijing
#2 of 6,442 in Beijing
5.0 of 5 bubbles 251 reviews
Chongwenmen
New World Beijing Hotel
New World Beijing Hotel
#13 of 6,442 in Beijing
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,184 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Beijing Workers' Sports Complex
Hotel Eclat Beijing
Hotel Eclat Beijing
#1 of 6,442 in Beijing
5.0 of 5 bubbles 674 reviews
Tian'anmen / Wangfujing
Park Plaza Wangfujing
Park Plaza Wangfujing
#25 of 6,442 in Beijing
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,778 reviews
Tian'anmen / Wangfujing
Red Wall Garden Hotel
Red Wall Garden Hotel
#14 of 6,442 in Beijing
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,226 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Renaissance Beijing Capital Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Renaissance Beijing Capital Hotel

Property: Renaissance Beijing Capital Hotel
Address: No.61 Dongsanhuan Middle Road, Chaoyang District, Beijing 100022, China
Region: China > Beijing > Guomao
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 6,442 Hotels in Beijing
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Renaissance Beijing Capital Hotel 4.5*
Number of rooms: 522
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Why can't a business trip also be a journey full of inspiring discoveries? Renaissance Beijing Capital Hotel is the ultimate lifestyle hotel in Beijing. Surrounded by upscale shopping malls, numerous of intriguing restaurants and amazing bars in Shuangjing area. The hotel puts you in the heart of Beijing Central Business District, 35 minutes away from the International Airport.Our property offers the perfect blend of comfort, with 522 spacious guest rooms including 37 well-appointed suites. Our International Chefs' team proposes a delicious international and authentic cuisine which should delight your senses. With more than 2300 square meters function space, elegantly decorated, the Renaissance Beijing Capital can satisfy all your business and social events requirements.To end a perfect day in Beijing, enjoy our signature Touch Spa and health club before letting you be pampered in our Club Lounge on the 24th floor.You spend life working. Discover the world as you go. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Ctrip TA, Agoda, Hotels.com, Marriott, Odigeo and Travel Republic (UK) so you can book your Renaissance Beijing Capital Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing