We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Convenient luxury Hotel with Good Service” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Renaissance Beijing Capital Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Renaissance Beijing Capital Hotel
Ranked #8 of 6,435 Hotels in Beijing
Certificate of Excellence
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
31 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Convenient luxury Hotel with Good Service”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 December 2013

A group of nine of our family members stayed at this hotel in November. The staff were attentive upon arrival and had made arrangements to cluster as many rooms together as possible. The rooms were modern, contemporary, attractive, clean and had good lighting. The windows of our room faced a busy street on the 7th floor, so we did hear honking of cars, so if noise is an issue, request the opposite side or a higher floor. The breakfast buffet had an enormous delicious selection of both Asian and Western options in an attractive dining room with plenty of seating so that our group was able to eat together in the morning without difficulty. Restaurant staff were also attentive. We ate at the Sicilian Restaurant in the hotel as well. The chef was friendly and greeted us. The food was well prepared and flavorful. We engaged the services of the concierge to obtain transportation to and from the hotel as well as to purchase train tickets by email. All arranged transports were competent, but I feel there is an up charge for booking through the hotel. We would not hesitate to stay here again.

Room Tip: Ask to stay in upper floor or on quiet side of building if you are sensitive to noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank 444hiking
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,576 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,186
    320
    41
    19
    10
See reviews for
145
165
92
776
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (269)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Newtown, Connecticut
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 December 2013

Outstanding, no question best hotel for value, service and location. Excellent staff, and the rooms are extremely well maintained. the people are very happy and helpful. they will do almost anything to make your stay a memorable one. English is no problem and the location allows for quick access to downtown and also to the airport.

Room Tip: call in advance to arrange airport pick up. worth the 400 rmb after a long international flight.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank jimcosta50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Austin, Texas
Level Contributor
52 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 December 2013

This hotel is hidden in an office complex with even the entry road hard to find. But once found, the hotel is everything one would expect from a marriott hotel. The outside entrance is on the first floor, rear of a building, but the actual lobby is on the 4th floor. It takes some getting used to. However, the hotel staff on the first floor is excellent and helped with directions, obtaining a taxi, and suggestions. And, the hotel is well staffed so no waiting, even though the hotel was full.

The rooms were roomy, clean, and modern. Excellent. The business lounge is one of the best I have seen. I used it for a business meeting without any difficultly and with great assistance from the staff in getting the necessary people to the lounge. Food is great and the overall location of the hotel is perfect for business. It is also near a subway stop and accross the street from a large mall.

Another tip of the hat to Marriott.

Room Tip: The higher the better.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank tbroyle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dalian, China
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 December 2013

Rooms on the city side is very beautiful. The hotel is in the CBD area. Also high floors are quieter. In the club they have a very beautiful and warm girl name Gina. Yes also other clear girls, they are all provide services for us. I think this hotel will be the best choice for you stay in Beijing.

Room Tip: Rooms on the city side is very beautiful. The hotel is in the CBD area. Also high floors are quieter...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Yang X
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Beijing, China
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 December 2013

Great hotel. Excellent service. Staff on the club floor speaks good English and is of great help. Ask for Gina, she's very helpful. Drinks and coctails plus finger food are of good quality in the evenings.
Hotel location is near to the subway. Shopping malls and supermarket within walking distance.
Will definitely stay here again on my next visit!

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Ooi T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Haven, Connecticut
Level Contributor
29 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 November 2013

This modern hotel is beautifully designed and has all the amenities a traveler could desire. The Executive Lounge is particularly beautiful and the food offerings immense. This is my second time at the Renaissance both during both visits I had rooms that were in excellent condition and had no hints of anyone smoking in them.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Robert F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ojai, California
Level Contributor
28 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 November 2013

OK - the hotel was nice, fairly clean, and the lobby area was modern and new, however the rooms are tired and worn down. The staff was friendly and helpful. I was in a non-smoking room, and I know this is China, but my room REEKED of smoke with no relief. Also, the A/C and heating never worked correctly even after several requests to repair it.

Worst of all, early on the morning that I was leaving I noticed a large disgusting bug coming from a hole in the floor. (I have attached a picture). This pretty much ruined the place for me.

When I complained at the front desk I got little sympathy, however I took the picture of the little guy and showed it to the manager. He then gave me $200 off. Honestly I felt like this wasn't enough compensation for sharing a room with these critters. Who knows what type of bug this is!!??

To be fair I have given the hotel manager more chances to do better on his offer - 1 or 2 email exchanges and now I get no response.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled solo
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Cali T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Beijing hotels
NUO Hotel Beijing
#2 of 6,435 in Beijing
5.0 of 5 bubbles 255 reviews
Chongwenmen
New World Beijing Hotel
New World Beijing Hotel
#13 of 6,435 in Beijing
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,189 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Beijing Workers' Sports Complex
Hotel Eclat Beijing
Hotel Eclat Beijing
#1 of 6,435 in Beijing
5.0 of 5 bubbles 678 reviews
Tian'anmen / Wangfujing
Park Plaza Wangfujing
Park Plaza Wangfujing
#25 of 6,435 in Beijing
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,781 reviews
Beijing Workers' Sports Complex
Double Happiness Beijing Courtyard Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Renaissance Beijing Capital Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Renaissance Beijing Capital Hotel

Property: Renaissance Beijing Capital Hotel
Address: No.61 Dongsanhuan Middle Road, Chaoyang District, Beijing 100022, China
Region: China > Beijing > Guomao
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 6,435 Hotels in Beijing
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Renaissance Beijing Capital Hotel 4.5*
Number of rooms: 522
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Why can't a business trip also be a journey full of inspiring discoveries? Renaissance Beijing Capital Hotel is the ultimate lifestyle hotel in Beijing. Surrounded by upscale shopping malls, numerous of intriguing restaurants and amazing bars in Shuangjing area. The hotel puts you in the heart of Beijing Central Business District, 35 minutes away from the International Airport.Our property offers the perfect blend of comfort, with 522 spacious guest rooms including 37 well-appointed suites. Our International Chefs' team proposes a delicious international and authentic cuisine which should delight your senses. With more than 2300 square meters function space, elegantly decorated, the Renaissance Beijing Capital can satisfy all your business and social events requirements.To end a perfect day in Beijing, enjoy our signature Touch Spa and health club before letting you be pampered in our Club Lounge on the 24th floor.You spend life working. Discover the world as you go. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Ctrip TA, Odigeo, Agoda, Hotels.com, Marriott and Travel Republic (UK) so you can book your Renaissance Beijing Capital Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing