We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The "Staff"”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Renaissance Beijing Capital Hotel
Ranked #9 of 6,492 Hotels in Beijing
Certificate of Excellence
Middleburg, Virginia
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“The "Staff"”
Reviewed 12 January 2014

If you are able to enjoy the 24th Club room of the hotel ....the staff is among the best at any 5 star hotel...They are helpful and are there for any of your needs. Bonnie and Steven thank you for your service there as well as the other women that staff the Club! At breakfast if you are lucky to have Kyla as your wait staff on the 4th floor resturant you will be charmed by her. The sevice at the hotel is the best from all staff members. They are so kind and willing to help you with what ever you need. Thank you all .....hope to be back soon . Donna Strama

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank zzprimadonna
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chanel J, Public Relations Manager at Renaissance Beijing Capital Hotel, responded to this review, 15 January 2014
Dear zzprimadonna,

Thanks for your compliments for our service and staff, and I have shared your feedback with my hotel management team already. On behalf of Bonnie, Steven and Kyla, we would like to say thank you for your comments and we will keep doing the great things and look forward to meeting you next time.

Have a fabulous day,
Chanel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,656 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,249
    329
    45
    22
    11
See reviews for
162
174
97
810
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (276)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Knoxville, Tennessee
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 January 2014 via mobile

This is my fourth stay at this hotel and it is consistently good. Great service, phenomenal breakfast buffet and comfortable rooms. Good location. There is a free bus that leaves from the hotel to the Pearl Market and one to the Silk Market. Good Italian restaurant in the hotel. Try the pizza. I recommend odd numbered rooms to keep you insulated from the street noise and I understand they are a little cooler, too.

Stayed January 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank 186jenniferv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chanel J, Public Relations Manager at Renaissance Beijing Capital Hotel, responded to this review, 23 January 2014
Dear Jennifer V,

Thanks for staying with us and also thanks for your complimenting the hotel service and facilities. Always welcome back and with you all the best in 2014.

Have a fabulous day,
Chanel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Las Vegas, Nevada
Level 5 Contributor
57 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 January 2014

Great place to stay. Hosts throughout China are the friendliest of any country in the world, and Renaissance was no exception. Rooms are very comfortable. We had a corner room with floor to ceiling windows looking two directions. This was quite nice. Restaurants were well worth the price. I would be happy to stay again.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jtsuited
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chanel J, Public Relations Manager at Renaissance Beijing Capital Hotel, responded to this review, 15 January 2014
Dear jtsuited,

Thanks for taking the time to share your experience while you stayed with us. Yes, the night view of the Beijing city is definitely one of our selling points. And a lot of guests love it as one of their unique experience in Beijing.

Have a fabulous day,
Chanel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Beijing, China
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 January 2014 via mobile

Very modern looking hotel, great staff and outstanding service. The location, a few minutes from the subway is perfect.
Truly personalized service and attention to details make it a very special place.
Would highly recommend this property to any business person or tourist.
Always a pleasure to return.

Stayed January 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank FeiLong294212
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chanel J, Public Relations Manager at Renaissance Beijing Capital Hotel, responded to this review, 15 January 2014
Dear FeiLong294212,

Thanks for staying with us and also thanks for your complimenting the hotel service and facilities. Always welcome back and with you all the best in 2014.

Have a fabulous day,
Chanel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Beijing, China
1 review
Reviewed 10 January 2014

Always friendly and helpful staff.
Stay here frequently for business and it has all the amenties needed for a comfortable stay.
Can depend on a quiet and relaxing atmospere.
Wondrful breakfast buffet as well.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LRDRLRCR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chanel J, Public Relations Manager at Renaissance Beijing Capital Hotel, responded to this review, 15 January 2014
Dear LRDRLR,

Greetings from Beijing and thank you for your praise regarding your recent stay.
And we are thrilled that you enjoyed your stay so much. We hope we may have the privilege of welcoming you back soon.

Wish you all the best in 2014, and look forward to meeting you again.
Chanel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Beijing, China
1 review
Reviewed 10 January 2014

I have stayed at this hotel on numerous occasions. The location is excellant, close to CDB and easy subway access. The accomadaions are excellant. The rooms are quiet, the gym is excellant with a pool you can do laps in. The breakfast is excellant. The staff is outstanding. The biz lounge and the staff are exceptional. .

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank G R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chanel J, Public Relations Manager at Renaissance Beijing Capital Hotel, responded to this review, 15 January 2014
Dear G R,
Thank you very much for your comments about your last stay. I am absolutely delighted to see that you have found our service and facilities of such a high standard. I have shared these comments with our team as it is very motivating.

Wish you a great Horse Year in 2014 and welcome back to Beijing soon.
Chanel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Beijing, China
1 review
Reviewed 9 January 2014 via mobile

Buffet fabulous. Executive lounge on 24th floor comfortable and accomodating. Rooms are always clean and pleasant. Only downfall is the heating and cooling system is sometimes inefficient. Excellent staff in every department. As a platinum member with Marriott these things are all important to me

Stayed January 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank Ronda T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chanel J, Public Relations Manager at Renaissance Beijing Capital Hotel, responded to this review, 23 January 2014
Dear Ronda T,

Thanks for staying with us and also thanks for your complimenting the hotel service and facilities. About the AC system, our ENG team is looking into it and your comments have been shared with them already. Always welcome back and with you all the best in 2014.

Have a fabulous day,
Chanel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Beijing hotels
Chongwenmen
New World Beijing Hotel
New World Beijing Hotel
#14 of 6,492 in Beijing
1,396 reviews
Tian'anmen / Wangfujing
Park Plaza Wangfujing
Park Plaza Wangfujing
#26 of 6,492 in Beijing
2,868 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
NUO Hotel Beijing
#5 of 6,492 in Beijing
342 reviews
Beijing Workers' Sports Complex
Hotel Eclat Beijing
Hotel Eclat Beijing
#1 of 6,492 in Beijing
745 reviews
Xidan
Beijing Hotel NUO
Beijing Hotel NUO
#22 of 6,492 in Beijing
1,694 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Renaissance Beijing Capital Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Renaissance Beijing Capital Hotel

Property: Renaissance Beijing Capital Hotel
Address: No.61 Dongsanhuan Middle Road, Chaoyang District, Beijing 100022, China
Region: China > Beijing > Guomao
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 6,492 Hotels in Beijing
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Renaissance Beijing Capital Hotel 4.5*
Number of rooms: 522
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Why can't a business trip also be a journey full of inspiring discoveries? Renaissance Beijing Capital Hotel is the ultimate lifestyle hotel in Beijing. Surrounded by upscale shopping malls, numerous of intriguing restaurants and amazing bars in Shuangjing area. The hotel puts you in the heart of Beijing Central Business District, 35 minutes away from the International Airport.Our property offers the perfect blend of comfort, with 522 spacious guest rooms including 37 well-appointed suites. Our International Chefs' team proposes a delicious international and authentic cuisine which should delight your senses. With more than 2300 square meters function space, elegantly decorated, the Renaissance Beijing Capital can satisfy all your business and social events requirements.To end a perfect day in Beijing, enjoy our signature Touch Spa and health club before letting you be pampered in our Club Lounge on the 24th floor.You spend life working. Discover the world as you go. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Ctrip TA, Odigeo, Marriott, Priceline, Ebookers, Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Renaissance Beijing Capital Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing