We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“wonderful service and experience!!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Renaissance Beijing Capital Hotel
Ranked #8 of 6,448 Hotels in Beijing
Certificate of Excellence
Washington DC, District of Columbia
1 review
“wonderful service and experience!!”
Reviewed 28 January 2014

I thoroughly enjoyed my stay at this beautiful hotel. I was put in a room on the club level floor because my company had messed up my reservation and the hotel wanted to make it right. The room and service was fantastic. The club level lounge was wonderful - they greeted me by name whenever I walked in and were more than accomodating. Steven, one of the trainees there, was absolutely wonderful and went out of his way to help me with whatever I needed. Everyone there was delightful. Absolutely recommend this hotel to anyone who wants to be pampered and have a truly fine experience!!

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Wendy G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,592 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,198
    323
    42
    19
    10
See reviews for
148
167
93
784
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (271)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Buenos Aires, Argentina
Level Contributor
31 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 January 2014

It's a very nice hotel located in a nice district in Beijing. It has three main restaurants, and I personally recommend the Italian one (Fratelli Fresh). The rooms are very spacious, clean and comfortable. Our first room's bathroom had a bit of smell, but we were changed to a new room without hesitation, which I think is important to mention, since it shows the good service.

Room Tip: Be aware of the smell in some bathrooms. If they have smell, ask for a room change.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank tuchop
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chanel J, Public Relations Manager at Renaissance Beijing Capital Hotel, responded to this review, 28 January 2014
Dear tuchop,
Thanks for taking the time to sharing your experience while staying at the Renaissance Beijing Capital Hotel. We are glad to hear that you loved our Italian Restaurant, and we are sure our Chef Stefano will be extremely happy to welcome you again. We wish you a great Horse Year in 2014 and look forward to meeting you again.

Have a fabulous day,
Chanel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 January 2014

Great service at the Renaissance Beijing Capital keeps me coming back every time I visit China. I spend much of my tiime there in the Club Lounge, which is staffed by a team of young women and men who are unfailingly polite, friendly, and fully dedicated to the comfort of their guests.

I'm especially a fan of the charming and adorable Sun "Gina" Ting, who brings an uncommon level of enthusiasm, commitment and welcome humor to her role as a staffer in the lounge. When I thought the bellman had failed to bring my suitcase to my room, I let Gina know and she immediately rallied what seemed to be the entire staff of the hotel to locate my 'missing' bag. Turns out the suitcase was in my room all along, the bellman had placed it in the walk-in closet and in my travel-weary state I had walked right past without noticing it. Gina waved off my embarrassment with a friendly joke that put me at ease.

As others have mentioned, the Renaissance is extremely well located for business, right on the 3rd ring and extremely convenient (for me) to the entertainment industry companies with which I work. And I find it a great value, priced about 30 percent to 50 percent less than comparable hotels. I highly recommend this hotel to business travelers and tourists alike.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank PacificBridge
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chanel J, Public Relations Manager at Renaissance Beijing Capital Hotel, responded to this review, 25 January 2014
Dear PacificBridge,

Thank you for your compliments and we are glad you had a fabulous stay with the Renaissance Beijing Capital Hotel. I have shared with your comments with FO team already. On behalf of Gina and our Navigator, I would like to say thanks to you again for your compliments.

We wish you a great Horse Year in 2014.

Best wishes,
Chanel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 23 January 2014 via mobile

This is a very nice hotel conveniently located for business or tourism. The friendly staff at the Renaissance make the difference, especially the professionals in the 24th floor lounge. The warm "welcome back" from the staff who remember you by name sets this hotel apart from others.

Stayed January 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank Cityhopper C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chanel J, Public Relations Manager at Renaissance Beijing Capital Hotel, responded to this review, 25 January 2014
Dear Cityhopper C,
Thank you for taking the time to sharing your experience. And on behalf of our club lounge team, I would like to thank you again for your compliments. Definitely welcome come back again and wish you a fabulous Horse Year in 2014.

Best wishes,
Chanel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
52 reviews
51 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 January 2014

Very nice hotel to stay just outside Central Business District of Beijing. The hotel has a very pleasant design and spacious atmosphere. The breakfast is excellent and the rooms are pretty big with a very good quality of the bed. Also the bathroom is very good. The restaurants are very good. The service and staff friendliness could be improved. Stayed there for a forum and also this meeting space was good.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BastiaanVanLon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chanel J, Public Relations Manager at Renaissance Beijing Capital Hotel, responded to this review, 23 January 2014
Dear BastiaanVanLon ,

Thanks for staying with us and we are glad that you enjoyed your stay at the Renaissance Beijing Capital Hotel.
We wish you a great Horse Year in 2014 and look forward to meeting you again.

Have a fabulous day,
Chanel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Taichung, Taiwan
1 review
Reviewed 18 January 2014 via mobile

This hotel is in a good position and very convenient. The MRT is about 500m and there is a department store in front of the hotel. There are some supermarket in the surround area. The waitress is professional, warm, easygoing and nice to communicate. The room space is reasonable and have the video/AV cable for office/entertainment usage. It's a good experience to stay here.

Stayed January 2014, travelled solo
Helpful?
Thank Chou K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chanel J, Public Relations Manager at Renaissance Beijing Capital Hotel, responded to this review, 25 January 2014
Dear Chou K,

Thanks for staying with the Renaissance Beijing Capital Hotel. And it is great to know that you had an excellent stay here. We look forward to meeting you soon next time in Beijing.

Wish you a great Horse Year in 2014,
Chanel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dongguan, China
Level Contributor
303 reviews
87 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 171 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 January 2014 via mobile

A traveller to Beijing for over 20 years. I've had the opportunity in this time to stay at many of Beijing's hotels in the past.

A recent conference gave me the opportunity to stay at the Renaissance Capital Hotel Beijing Chaoyang district for the first time. By taxi it's around 50 mins from the airport (depending upon the terminal) and will cost around RMB100.

The reception and check in is on the 4th floor offers good service and little fuss. The rooms were large, clean and well appointed. I was offered a room with a very comfortable king size bed and spacious bathroom. The view to the 3rd ring road offered a good perspective of the traffic congestion and inevitable dense pollution evident during my stay.

The 4th floor bar offered great service and the BLT bistro an excellent breakfast which was included in the price of the room.

The subway is 200m away from the hotel so minimises waiting around for taxi which can be quite slow to find at peak times.

Overall a highly recommended hotel.

Stayed January 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank Stevelizhangjun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chanel J, Public Relations Manager at Renaissance Beijing Capital Hotel, responded to this review, 23 January 2014
Dear Stevelizhangjun,

Thanks for your high recommendation for the hotel. And also thanks for taking the time to share your experience at the Renaissance Beijing Capital Hotel. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and satisfied with our service and facilities. We wish you a great Horse Year in 2014 and look forward to meeting you again.

Have a fabulous day,
Chanel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Beijing hotels
Chongwenmen
New World Beijing Hotel
New World Beijing Hotel
#13 of 6,448 in Beijing
1,237 reviews
NUO Hotel Beijing
#2 of 6,448 in Beijing
277 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Beijing Workers' Sports Complex
Hotel Eclat Beijing
Hotel Eclat Beijing
#1 of 6,448 in Beijing
701 reviews
Tian'anmen / Wangfujing
Park Plaza Wangfujing
Park Plaza Wangfujing
#26 of 6,448 in Beijing
2,800 reviews
Xidan
Beijing Hotel NUO
Beijing Hotel NUO
#23 of 6,448 in Beijing
1,662 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Renaissance Beijing Capital Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Renaissance Beijing Capital Hotel

Property: Renaissance Beijing Capital Hotel
Address: No.61 Dongsanhuan Middle Road, Chaoyang District, Beijing 100022, China
Region: China > Beijing > Guomao
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 6,448 Hotels in Beijing
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Renaissance Beijing Capital Hotel 4.5*
Number of rooms: 522
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Why can't a business trip also be a journey full of inspiring discoveries? Renaissance Beijing Capital Hotel is the ultimate lifestyle hotel in Beijing. Surrounded by upscale shopping malls, numerous of intriguing restaurants and amazing bars in Shuangjing area. The hotel puts you in the heart of Beijing Central Business District, 35 minutes away from the International Airport.Our property offers the perfect blend of comfort, with 522 spacious guest rooms including 37 well-appointed suites. Our International Chefs' team proposes a delicious international and authentic cuisine which should delight your senses. With more than 2300 square meters function space, elegantly decorated, the Renaissance Beijing Capital can satisfy all your business and social events requirements.To end a perfect day in Beijing, enjoy our signature Touch Spa and health club before letting you be pampered in our Club Lounge on the 24th floor.You spend life working. Discover the world as you go. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Ctrip TA, Odigeo, Agoda, Marriott, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Renaissance Beijing Capital Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing