We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nice club lounge”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Renaissance Beijing Capital Hotel
Ranked #9 of 6,463 Hotels in Beijing
Certificate of Excellence
Beijing, China
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Nice club lounge”
Reviewed 20 July 2014

I definitely recomend the club lounge floor to stay,this hotel have the best staff here better than other Marriott I had been stayed.Swimming pool very beautiful ,Fat duck restaurant also delicious...

Room Tip: recomend club lounge ,the manager Jane so nice and her staff Linda also very helpful and easygoing.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank HJ W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ChanelJiang, Director of Communications at Renaissance Beijing Capital Hotel, responded to this review, 21 July 2014
Dear valued guest,

Thanks for sharing your experience of stay in the Renaissance Beijing Capital Hotel. And glad you had a comfortable stay with us and great to know that you enjoyed our Club Lounge service, Gym&Pool and also our Fat Duck restaurant. All your compliments of the hotel service team and operation team have been shared with the management team already. And we look forward to meeting you for your next trip in Beijing.

Have a fabulous day,
Chanel Jiang
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,621 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,222
    324
    44
    20
    11
See reviews for
154
170
95
798
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (274)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
washington, dc
Level Contributor
21 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 July 2014

I just returned from another trip to Beijing. I just wanted to say thank you to the staff at this hotel. They are always so gracious and kind. The rooms are lovely and always clean. If you stay here, make sure you go to the gym on the 24th floor. It has some of the most spectacular views in the city.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank flygirlWashington_Dc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ChanelJiang, Director of Communications at Renaissance Beijing Capital Hotel, responded to this review, 21 July 2014
Dear valued guest,

Thanks for taking your time to share your experience of staying in the Renaissance Beijing Capital Hotel. And we are glad that you enjoyed our facilities and the location. The sunrise of Beijing is definitely a great thing people should enjoy and it is always an unforgettable experience shared by other customers as well. Next time, suggest you to go to Gym to enjoy the evening view of the Beijing city, it is an incredible experience.

We look forward to meeting you next time,
Chanel Jiang
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Currituck, North Carolina
Level Contributor
25 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 July 2014

With the high price of hotels in Beijing, the Renaissance Beijing Capital is a good value considering what you get. The breakfast is expansive and good quality. The gym equipment looks brand new. The pool is decent. The hotel lobby and room styling are very good. The hotel is a < 8 minute walk to the nearest subway station. Room service is food is expensive but high quality.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Justin M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ChanelJiang, Director of Communications at Renaissance Beijing Capital Hotel, responded to this review, 21 July 2014
Dear valued guest,

Thanks for sharing your experience of stay in the Renaissance Beijing Capital Hotel. And glad you had a comfortable stay with us and great to know that you liked our breakfast, Gym & Pool facilities and our location. Your feedback and comments have been shared with our operation team already.

We look forward to meeting you for your next conference,
Chanel Jiang
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto, Ontario
Level Contributor
12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 July 2014

What makes this hotel outstanding is it's club lounge that's seemly open all hours and serves breakfast and dinner. Without access to the lounge the hotel would just be "good", but the availability of the lounge really kicks it up a notch.

Check with the hotel before arriving to see if your Marriot Rewards status would net you access to their lounge, and if not you should consider upgrading your room to their club level so that you may access the lounge

Pool was very nice - hint: bring swim cap, it's some kind of health requirement, the Spa will sell you one for RMB 22 if you don't have one

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank NatX27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ChanelJiang, Director of Communications at Renaissance Beijing Capital Hotel, responded to this review, 21 July 2014
Dear valued guest,

Thanks for taking your time to share your experience of staying in the Renaissance Beijing Capital Hotel. And we are glad that you enjoyed our Club Lounge facilities and services. And I have shared your compliments to the hotel team. Please let me know if you come to Beijing for another trip and we look forward to assisting you more once you are here.

Have a fabulous day,
Chanel Jiang
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rochester, New York
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 13 July 2014

We were here twice over the weekend and booked specifically at the floors designated for access to club lounge, which is really the highlight of the hotel and the best (cost/effective). We spent significant time having snacks, chatting, meeting friends. My breakfasts were made more enjoyable watching the world football game reruns.

The staff here is excellent. The manager, Jane, remembered me by name when I came for the second weekend. We came before the check-in time, so she arranged our luggage sent to the room when the room was ready and handed us the room keys while we were relaxing in the lounge. My parents also liked the other amenities especially the pool and the regular breakfast buffet which come with the room. Also my thanks to others, Linda, Aileen and Susoon for the pleasant stay.

There was a memorable moment when I met a high-school classmate by pure chance at the club lounge and resumed contact!

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ChenRochester
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chanel J, Public Relations Manager at Renaissance Beijing Capital Hotel, responded to this review, 14 July 2014
Dear valued guest,

Thanks for taking your time to share your experience of staying in the Renaissance Beijing Capital Hotel. It is great you know that you were satisfied with service and facilities. I wish you had a fabulous stay in Beijing. Your compliments of our Club lounge team have been shared with the hotel management team and we look forward to meeting you again next time.
Have a fabulous day,
Chanel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Taipei, Taiwan
2 reviews
Reviewed 12 July 2014

At the middle of East 3rd Ring Road, very close to CBD, central business district, make it very easy to access to many key areas of Beijing City.

Hotel's club lounge is a very nice place to be relax and have beautiful view of the city.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank HIEPING C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chanel J, Public Relations Manager at Renaissance Beijing Capital Hotel, responded to this review, 14 July 2014
Dear valued guest,
Thanks for sharing your experience of stay in the Renaissance Beijing Capital Hotel. And glad you had a comfortable stay with us and great to know that you enjoyed our location and Club Lounge service.

We look forward to meeting you next time,
Chanel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 July 2014 via mobile

My husband and I were registered participants for the 2014 Great Wall of China Marathon. My parents are members and were able to use their points for two rooms (my parents/our family of 4). This hotel was the hub for this race. We stayed on the club floor but regardless of where you saw hotel staff they were always friendly, and very helpful. The food was excellent. The rooms were exactly as pictured on their website. These things said, it was the amazing customer service that stood out the most. The evening prior to our race day; when all of us would be waking up at 3am to travel out to Jinshanling, we were all concerned about what our children (3 and 8) would do for breakfast. My mother and I stopped at the concierge and explained the situation, they KINDLY offered to have room service drop off SIX (4 adults + 2 children) pre packed breakfasts. These consisted of: 1 apple, 1 pastry, 1 muffin, 1 banana, 1 apple juice, 1 orange juice, napkins, plastic table wear, and these were all in Radisson grocery bags that could be kept. Room service delivered them at 2:30am. We couldn't believe it. After running over 9 hours on The Wall my mother had scheduled a couples massage for my husband and I. It was AMAAAAAZING, and frankly I feel it was the only reason that we were able to walk at all the next day. However, while we were being massaged my poor 8 year old had a huge accident in the bed. My mother quickly called housekeeping and they changed every single sheet and never a word about his poor mess. He felt awful :( Between the smiling faces, above and beyond service, and amazing spa our three days were wonderful thanks to this hotel. I am SO glad that the marathon decided to have this hotel rather than the Shenzou be the hub and that we were able to stay at the Radisson. We heard CONSTANT complaints from other runners about the Shenzou and they didn't even have children. My family and I HIGHLY recommend this hotel and if we ever return to Beijing, not to run again hahaha, THIS is where we will stay.

Stayed May 2014
Helpful?
Thank txspicytuna
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chanel J, Public Relations Manager at Renaissance Beijing Capital Hotel, responded to this review, 14 July 2014
Dear valued repeat guest,

Thanks for sharing your experience of stay in the Renaissance Beijing Capital Hotel. And hope you had a great time at the Great Wall Marathon with your families. Appreciate your high recommendation for the hotel and we look forward to assisting you more in the future.

Have a fabulous day,
Chanel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Beijing hotels
NUO Hotel Beijing
#3 of 6,463 in Beijing
5.0 of 5 bubbles 304 reviews
Chongwenmen
New World Beijing Hotel
New World Beijing Hotel
#14 of 6,463 in Beijing
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,290 reviews
Beijing Workers' Sports Complex
Hotel Eclat Beijing
Hotel Eclat Beijing
#1 of 6,463 in Beijing
5.0 of 5 bubbles 724 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Tian'anmen / Wangfujing
Park Plaza Wangfujing
Park Plaza Wangfujing
#25 of 6,463 in Beijing
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,824 reviews
Xidan
Beijing Hotel NUO
Beijing Hotel NUO
#23 of 6,463 in Beijing
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,679 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Renaissance Beijing Capital Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Renaissance Beijing Capital Hotel

Property: Renaissance Beijing Capital Hotel
Address: No.61 Dongsanhuan Middle Road, Chaoyang District, Beijing 100022, China
Region: China > Beijing > Guomao
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 6,463 Hotels in Beijing
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Renaissance Beijing Capital Hotel 4.5*
Number of rooms: 522
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Why can't a business trip also be a journey full of inspiring discoveries? Renaissance Beijing Capital Hotel is the ultimate lifestyle hotel in Beijing. Surrounded by upscale shopping malls, numerous of intriguing restaurants and amazing bars in Shuangjing area. The hotel puts you in the heart of Beijing Central Business District, 35 minutes away from the International Airport.Our property offers the perfect blend of comfort, with 522 spacious guest rooms including 37 well-appointed suites. Our International Chefs' team proposes a delicious international and authentic cuisine which should delight your senses. With more than 2300 square meters function space, elegantly decorated, the Renaissance Beijing Capital can satisfy all your business and social events requirements.To end a perfect day in Beijing, enjoy our signature Touch Spa and health club before letting you be pampered in our Club Lounge on the 24th floor.You spend life working. Discover the world as you go. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Ctrip TA, Hotels.com, Priceline, Agoda, Marriott, Odigeo, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon, Hotel.de and HotelQuickly so you can book your Renaissance Beijing Capital Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing