We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great location, clean and upscale accommodations” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Renaissance Beijing Capital Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Renaissance Beijing Capital Hotel
Ranked #8 of 6,435 Hotels in Beijing
Certificate of Excellence
Leesburg, Virginia
Level Contributor
16 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great location, clean and upscale accommodations”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 August 2014

Stayed at the Renaissance for almost two weeks for work recently. Great location considering my client site was a ten minute walk across the street. Hotel was nicely decorated, with contemporary design in the common areas as well as the rooms themselves. If you can I recommend getting a room on the club levels, as the club itself is nice and spacious, while offering amazing views of the Beijing skyline, as well as a great view up the third ring road of the famous CCTV building. The rooms themselves were comfortable, and there's plenty of great shopping and eating options well within walking distance. One thing I would say is to print out the address and a map showing the location of the hotel in Chinese, as very few of the taxi drivers are able to communicate in English. Once at the hotel, be sure to pickup a hotel card that contains this information so there won't be any issue getting a taxi back to the Renaissance. Plan to return to Beijing multiple times through the rest of the year for work, and will plan on staying at the Renaissance every time.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Brett F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DirMarcom, Director of Marketing Communicationsirector of Marketing Communications at Renaissance Beijing Capital Hotel, responded to this review, 19 August 2014
Dear Valued Customer,
Thanks for recommending the hotel and glad to know that you enjoyed your stay at the Renaissance Beijing Capital Hotel. As you said our location is very convenient with a lot of restaurants and shops surrounded. Also your compliments on our Club Lounge team have been shared with the hotel management team already. We look forward to meeting you next time.

Have a fabulous day,
Chanel Jiang
Director of Marketing Communications
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,575 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,185
    320
    41
    19
    10
See reviews for
145
165
92
775
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (269)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Beijing, China
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 August 2014

1st time in Beijing and service at the hotel is promptly attended to. Room is clean and cosy
Queue cutting is common occurrence in China as I soon find out after my experience at the check-in front desk.
The downside is that all guest rooms do not close quietly but rather give a loud "bang", so if in middle of the night your next door neighbour comes in, one can always hear the loud "bang"
I would recommended this hotel both for a family or solo trip

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Eric K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DirMarcom, Director of Marketing Communicationsirector of Marketing Communications at Renaissance Beijing Capital Hotel, responded to this review, 16 August 2014
Dear Valued Guest,
Thanks for taking your precious time to share your experience with us and we are glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay. Your comments have been shared with our Engineering department to follow up. We look forward to meeting you next to provide you more assistance while you stay.

Have a wonderful day,
Chanel Jiang
Director of Marketing Communications
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Malaysia
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 August 2014

A great hotel within walking distance to Shuangjing MRT and with plenty of restaurants nearby not forgetting a modern shopping mall just opposite its location. The room is clean and modern. Staffs are very pleasant and helpful. We enjoyed the view and the food from the Club Lounge very much but most importantly the services rendered by its service team which was lead by Ms. Jane at the Club Lounge makes you feel so welcome. The swimming pool and gym area is very clean as well. This will definitely be our choice hotel to stay whenever we come to Beijing.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank sitlai c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DirMarcom, Director of Marketing Communicationsirector of Marketing Communications at Renaissance Beijing Capital Hotel, responded to this review, 16 August 2014
Dear Valued Guest,
Thanks for taking your precious time to share your experience with us and we are glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay, especially enjoyed our service. Also your compliments on Club Lounge team have been shared with the hotel management team already. I can tell from your even two days experience that you are definitely a discoverer in local area, and I’m sure you did some shopping around already. We would like to assist you more and provide you an unforgettable experience for your next stay.

Have a wonderful day,
Chanel Jiang
Director of Marketing Communications
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Washington DC, District of Columbia
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 August 2014

I booked the hotel based on the reviews I read online. Stayed at Renainssance Beijing Capital Hotel for two nights from June 16 -18, 2014. Checking in was easy and pleasant. I was upgraded to Executive Level, which was what I really hoped for. I read so much about the wonderful experiences everyone had on executive floors. I arrived at the hotel around 1:30ish p.m. and the room was not ready yet. I was directed to the executive lounge while waiting for my room. Jane and her team was exactly what I read online: pleasant, thoughtful, helpful and professional. Everyone was very attentive. The hotel was decorated in a modern and sleek style. The gym on the top floor was well equipped with a nice view of the city. I used the gym every morning before breakfast at the lounge. The breakfast and dinner at the executive lounge were adequate, but since the meals were included with the room, I really had no reason to complain. The hotel location was ideal and I had an easy time getting around. The hotel was a 30 minute walk to the Silk Market and 45 minutes from the airport. The taxi fare to the airport only cost 104 RMB. The hotel was near a shopping mall with some good restaurants on the third floor. I had a great time and would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank JingSM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DirMarcom, Director of Marketing Communications at Renaissance Beijing Capital Hotel, responded to this review, 3 August 2014
Dear Valued Guest,

Thanks for taking your precious time to share your experience with us and we are glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay, especially enjoyed our service. Also your compliments on Club Lounge team have been shared with the hotel management team already. I can tell from your two days experience that you are definitely a discoverer in local area, and I’m sure you did some shopping around already. We would like to assist you more and provide you an unforgettable experience for your next stay.

Have a wonderful day,
Chanel Jiang
Director of Marketing Communications
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Virginia
Level Contributor
82 reviews
58 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 August 2014

First time stayed in this hotel. Reading through some reviews on this hotel, the expectation was very high, especially in the service area. But there were a few disappointments. Waiting on line at the Marriott member area, there were people walked right into the front desk and got served first. The people working at the front desk didn't even look at the people waiting on the line. During the checking in, the lady mentioned that the fruit was ready in the room and asked me to pick the welcome gifts from a list. I did and were told that they would be delivered to the room soon. But it ever happened. One thing needs to be pointed out that the lounge on the 27(?)th floor was very nice, larger than most of the hotels we have seen and the service there was very good. Didn't try the restaurant and everything else seems fine. Given there are so many choices in hotels in Beijing, not sure will come back to this one.

Room Tip: The check in lobby is on the 4th floor. Try to have room on the higher floor with better view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank ahu98
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DirMarcom, Director of Marketing Communications at Renaissance Beijing Capital Hotel, responded to this review, 3 August 2014
Dear Valued Customer,

I am really sorry to read that you were disappointed with your recent stay in our property and please do accept my sincere apologies on behalf our Hotel Management team.
We do fully understand your frustration and we have taken necessary action to prevent such problem happen again. Your unhappy arrival experience has been shared to our Director of Rooms Alex Han already and he will look into it. Meanwhile, thanks for your compliments on our Club Lounge service on 24th floor. I know that you didn’t have chance to try our restaurant, then please accept my invitation to our Award-winning Fat Duck for the Best Peking Duck or our Italian Restaurant for your next stay. We look forward to welcoming you next time in Beijing.

Have a fabulous day,
Chanel Jiang
Director of Marketing Communications
Email address: chanel.jiang@renaissancehotels.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 July 2014

A design hotel that make you feel at home from the first time you step out of the taxi with the staff friendly and eager to help. The rooms are very big as you expect from all upmarket hotels in Asia with a very big glass walled bathroom that you can lower the blinds electrically if you need privacy from the bedroom. We were on the club rooms of the hotel on the 23rd floor with great views of Beijing from above. The buffet breakfast was excellent, it was difficult to decide what type of cuisine to choose from the food stations. A very nice touch was the fruit/vegetable juice bar. My son liked the process of hand pulled noodles for the Chinese breakfast soups. Also excellent were the steam buns. The location of the hotel is very central but allow an hour to go any distance 10km away from the hotel as traffic is always a problem.

Room Tip: Choose a club room on a high floor with views of Beijing city towards the CCTV tower
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Lakis S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DirMarcom, Director of Marketing Communications at Renaissance Beijing Capital Hotel, responded to this review, 2 August 2014
Dear Valued Guest,

Thanks for taking your precious time to share your experience with us and we are glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay, especially for our view and the breakfast. Actually, a lot of customers mentioned about the night view of the CBD is the best one from our hotel, and suggest you go and have a look from our Gym or Club Lounge. I have shared your compliments on the breakfast to our chef already and I’m sure he will create more local touches to delight our customer as well. Next time you can also try our homemade Beijing Local Benedict Egg. We look forward to meeting you next time in Beijing.

Have a wonderful day,
Chanel Jiang
Director of Marketing Communications
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
94 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 July 2014

The Marriott here is excellent. Lobby on the fourth floor, Large modern very comfortable rooms with couch and desks. Large baths with separate bathtub and shower stall. Glass walls on the bath with blinds for privacy. Large amenity kits.
I enjoyed my stays at this hotel. Had no problem with power and the internet seemed to work fine though not the fastest.
Restaurants were good and the staff was very helpful.
If you're adventurous you can take a bus a few blocks to the pearl market or a short cab ride to many other markets and places..

Room Tip: havn't noticed any particular difference on floor or "side of building". A/C sh...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Dairybrook
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DirMarcom, Director of Marketing Communications at Renaissance Beijing Capital Hotel, responded to this review, 2 August 2014
Dear Valued Guest,

Thanks for taking your precious time to share your experience with us and we are glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay, especially for the room facilities and amenities. If you would like to discover some local shoppings, next time you could also choose Silk Market and Ya Xiu market, which are not far away from our hotel. We look forward to meeting you next time.

Have a wonderful day,
Chanel Jiang
Director of Marketing Communications
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Beijing hotels
NUO Hotel Beijing
#2 of 6,435 in Beijing
5.0 of 5 bubbles 255 reviews
Chongwenmen
New World Beijing Hotel
New World Beijing Hotel
#13 of 6,435 in Beijing
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,188 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Beijing Workers' Sports Complex
Hotel Eclat Beijing
Hotel Eclat Beijing
#1 of 6,435 in Beijing
5.0 of 5 bubbles 678 reviews
Tian'anmen / Wangfujing
Park Plaza Wangfujing
Park Plaza Wangfujing
#25 of 6,435 in Beijing
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,781 reviews
Beijing Workers' Sports Complex
Double Happiness Beijing Courtyard Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Renaissance Beijing Capital Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Renaissance Beijing Capital Hotel

Property: Renaissance Beijing Capital Hotel
Address: No.61 Dongsanhuan Middle Road, Chaoyang District, Beijing 100022, China
Region: China > Beijing > Guomao
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 6,435 Hotels in Beijing
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Renaissance Beijing Capital Hotel 4.5*
Number of rooms: 522
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Why can't a business trip also be a journey full of inspiring discoveries? Renaissance Beijing Capital Hotel is the ultimate lifestyle hotel in Beijing. Surrounded by upscale shopping malls, numerous of intriguing restaurants and amazing bars in Shuangjing area. The hotel puts you in the heart of Beijing Central Business District, 35 minutes away from the International Airport.Our property offers the perfect blend of comfort, with 522 spacious guest rooms including 37 well-appointed suites. Our International Chefs' team proposes a delicious international and authentic cuisine which should delight your senses. With more than 2300 square meters function space, elegantly decorated, the Renaissance Beijing Capital can satisfy all your business and social events requirements.To end a perfect day in Beijing, enjoy our signature Touch Spa and health club before letting you be pampered in our Club Lounge on the 24th floor.You spend life working. Discover the world as you go. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Ctrip TA, Agoda, Travel Republic (UK), Odigeo and Marriott so you can book your Renaissance Beijing Capital Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing