We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Beijing Marriott Hotel City Wall
Ranked #43 of 6,463 Hotels in Beijing
Certificate of Excellence
Denver, Colorado
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Excellent”
Reviewed 15 October 2013

My husband and I stayed here for four days. The breakfast buffet was great, the pool area was wonderful, and the staff was so helpful any time we needed help. They set up a driver to get us to the great wall, and any time we wanted to go any where they would print out directions for the taxi

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lkozo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,632 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    809
    594
    168
    39
    22
See reviews for
248
314
91
380
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (210)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Brisbane, Queensland, Australia
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 October 2013

We stayed here for one night post cruise.
The hotel is ok, service is average, beds comfortable. The location not to bad and taxis were available if needed. As we had paid for breakfast but were being collected for our flight in the morning at 5.30am we were given a box breakfast. Yesterday's pastries (2), piece of fruit, small bottle of water. I should have known better and not paid for breakfast. The staffs English is not to good but a lot better than our Chinese. I don't think I would go back

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kaytee47
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Akron, Ohio
Level Contributor
44 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 October 2013

This is an excellent hotel in a HUGE city. It offers all the amenities which you expect from a Marriott; excellent room, great breakfast, and even nighttime entertainment in the lobby. Many employees have good to excellent knowledge of English making communication easier.

While the hotel experience is everything you would expect, the location may not be. The hotel is near a train station, a subway stop, and a few fast food restaurants, so there is not much to do in the immediate area. Expect to use the subway or a cab to go anywhere.

Having said this, be aware that this city is so huge that no hotel can be near everything you may choose to see and you will have to use transportation no matter where you are.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ABCD1000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leesburg
Level Contributor
29 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 October 2013

I stayed in this hotel for 3 nights while on a tour with China Spree. The hotel was very nice. The lobby was beautiful. The breakfast buffet was very good with lots of western specialties. The fresh food was always plentiful. We had to leave early our last morning and the kitchen made us up a continental breakfast to take with us and the Concierge had our taxi waiting at 5:30AM. The only down side of this hotel was the location. I did not feel save leaving the hotel. Lots of people just milling around.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank volunteerohio
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
33 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 October 2013

We stayed at this hotel for 3 nights while we visited Beijing. The property was wonderful. We stayed in a Suite and had plenty of room. The bathroom was very nice. It had a double shower head - pull off and then a rain one. The bath tub was a good size as well. Everything is very modern. The staff is very attentive and nice.

We had breakfast included with our room and we ate downstairs as well as the club. I would recommend adding that to your room fee especially if you're going to be doing tourist attractions all day. They had a large variety of food and it was great to hold us over whle we visited all our sites each day.

Would definitely stay at this hotel again!

Room Tip: We stayed on the club level and it is definitely worth the money! Our suite was very roomy and had l...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jennifer C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jersey City, New Jersey
1 review
Reviewed 9 October 2013

i was on a business trip there and stayed for two nights. The staff were very friendly and respond to your request immediately. The location is very convenint for business travel persons. I got a room with fantastic view of the city.

Stayed August 2013, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank Paul Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Level Contributor
104 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 91 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 October 2013

A posh hotel nicely located and comfortable staying in. 10min walk to the nearest subway and 10min, opposite direction, to the railway station. 10 min walk also to the nearest convenient store. No eateries around whatsoever.
Woke up the first morning and enjoyed the breakfast, western and chinese. But when you see exactly the same thing, day 2 day 3 and so on..... I ended up with a cup of coffee on the last day. My husband was too lazy to even get up.
Nothing to shout about.

  • Stayed November 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Rosemoo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Beijing hotels
Guomao
Renaissance Beijing Capital Hotel
Tian'anmen / Wangfujing
Park Plaza Wangfujing
Park Plaza Wangfujing
#25 of 6,463 in Beijing
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,822 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Chongwenmen
New World Beijing Hotel
New World Beijing Hotel
#14 of 6,463 in Beijing
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,287 reviews
Xidan
Beijing Hotel NUO
Beijing Hotel NUO
#23 of 6,463 in Beijing
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,677 reviews
Beijing West Railway Station
Doubletree by Hilton Beijing
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Beijing Marriott Hotel City Wall? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Beijing Marriott Hotel City Wall

Property: Beijing Marriott Hotel City Wall
Address: No.7 Jian Guo Men South Avenue, Dongcheng District, Beijing 100005, China
Region: China > Beijing > Beijing Railway Station / Jianguomen
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#28 Family Hotel in Beijing
#40 Romantic Hotel in Beijing
#41 Business Hotel in Beijing
#41 Luxury Hotel in Beijing
#68 Best Value Hotel in Beijing
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Beijing Marriott Hotel City Wall 4*
Number of rooms: 357
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This stunning landmark Beijing hotel is adjacent to the remaining ancient Ming Dynasty City Wall, a five-minute drive to Forbidden City, Tiananmen Square and Silk Market, and a 5-minute walk to Jianguomen Subway Station. Beijing Marriott Hotel City Wall is home to 357 elegantly decorated rooms and suites featuring Marriott's trademark "Revive" bedding and connectivity to plug and play iPods and other personal devices. The meeting space comprises of 2,300 square meters, including a pillar-less ballroom that is interchangeable to suit your needs. Wireless high-speed Internet is accessible in all public areas and meeting rooms. Aside from the preferable accommodation and meeting facilities, we offer a distinctive selection of restaurants and bars. Our various facilities and services include a state-of-the-art fitness center, a half-Olympic-size indoor heated swimming pool, 24-hour room service, Gold Key Concierge service and a stay to remember. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Marriott, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Odigeo, Agoda, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and Hotel.de so you can book your Beijing Marriott Hotel City Wall reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marriott Beijing

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing