We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice Hotel but average Location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Pullman Beijing South
Ranked #152 of 6,531 Hotels in Beijing
Reviewed 13 June 2013

Service and breakfast was better than the other hotels around, clean, quiet and confortable bed. It was a nice choice for bussiness trip, the price was acceptable too. The hotel is not far away from subway station, take me only 10 minutes.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank CescWu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lazaro P, Quality and Attitude Manager at Pullman Beijing South, responded to this reviewResponded 14 June 2013

Dear Mr. Wu,

Thank you very much for your nice comments about Pullman Beijing South. It is always a pleasure to receive such positive feedback.

I am very happy to know that you enjoyed our facilities and our location. As you mention, our hotel is only 10 minutes on foot to Rongchangdongjie Subway Station, close to the Fortune 500 Companies in Beijing.

Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (327)
There are newer reviews for Pullman Beijing South
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

88 - 94 of 327 reviews

Reviewed 11 June 2013

I arrived on a Sunday afternoon, after a long, tedious journey. I thought I should be able to get a quick check-in via the AccorAdvantagePlus deck, but that deck was empty that time. All the staffs are occupied by the handling of some other customers. The time I was doing my checkin, I was told that the reservation I made via Accorhotel.com was not visible, mainly due to the fact that it was weekend and the guys at reservation department were all off. But I did manage to checkin, with the help of my large screen Samsung, by showing them the reservation email. So here is my 1st tip: make sure you keep a copy of your reservation with you, particularly if you reserve via Accor. It also helped in the breakfast time. I did a reservation with breakfast, but I was told no breakfast was included until, I showed again this email to them.

The hotel locates in a newly-developed area, with rarely any buses or taxies, so be sure you are there looking for serenity, or for a business in the proximity.

I really enjoy the swimming pool there.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank shyl_be_taken
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lazaro P, Quality and Attitude Manager at Pullman Beijing South, responded to this reviewResponded 14 June 2013

Dear Sir/Madam,

First of all I would like to thank you for sharing your experience on TripAdvisor. Comments like yours certainly help us improve our service.

I am sorry to know the trouble you encountered during the check-in process. We have now discovered the problem and have put a solution to it. It will definitely not happen again in the future.

On the other hand, I am very happy to know that you enjoyed our Health Center, and it is our hope that you can enjoy our improved installations during your next visit in Beijing.

All the best,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 May 2013

Over all is good.this is a very beautiful build and good location. The breakfast is variety that can make travelers to choose. I think the air condition is not very well because the sound is too loud and it cannot maintain fixed temperature.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank SHUWEI Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lazaro P, Quality and Attitude Manager at Pullman Beijing South, responded to this reviewResponded 3 June 2013

Dear Shuwei,

May I begin by thanking you for your review on TripAdvisor. It is through feedback such as yours that we are able to maintain the quality of our service.

It is with much regret that we read about the unfortunate circumstances with our air conditioning system during your recent stay at our hotel. We are indeed in a phase of maintenance that we’ll be completed in the next few days.

May I end by saying that it was a pleasure to serve you at Pullman Beijing South and we look forward to welcoming you back very soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 May 2013

I had a very good experience. The hotel has good quality for a reasonable price. Additionally, for people that needs to be in that area of Beijing (and avoid traffic), that's the best option I've been and recommend. If you are looking to go tour downtown, then this might not have the best location.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Oscar M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lazaro P, Quality and Attitude Manager at Pullman Beijing South, responded to this reviewResponded 24 May 2013

Dear Oscar,

Thank you very much for sharing your comments with the Tripadvisor community. It is always a pleasure to know that our guests have a wonderful time in our hotel.

We really appreciate your comments and we take them as an encouragement to continue improving the quality of our services.

Thank you very much.

All the best.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 May 2013

Very nice hotel in the BDA industrial area, several restaurants to choose from. Subway within walking distance, however need to take at least 2 trains to reach the city (that is about an hour travel). Supermarket, several more restaurants and local shops are about 20 minutes walk, north-west direction. Swimming pool was open couple day a week, the large spa pool had only few jets working, enjoyed the table tennis.

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank dinu p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lazaro P, Quality and Attitude Manager at Pullman Beijing South, responded to this reviewResponded 21 May 2013

Dear Dinu,

Thank you very much for sharing your experience with all Tripadvisor users. You are actually right; our hotel is situated in the Business District Area surrounded by the Fortune 500 Companies, so we are also well communicated with the city by subway and highways.

I am very happy to know that you enjoyed your stay with us, even though our swimming pool was under maintenance. I hope you can enjoy all its functions during your next visit to Beijing.

All the best

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 May 2013

Very well located hotel in the BDA, at walking distance to office and subway. Rooms are clean and well maintained. Restaurant is correct, but not really well cooked and not always very fresh!
The hotel was really quiet and the bar empty every night. Due to steam issues, the swimming pool and sauna were closed.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank marc v
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lazaro P, Quality and Attitude Manager at Pullman Beijing South, responded to this reviewResponded 13 May 2013

Dear Marc,

Thank you very much for taking the time to review us on Tripadvisor. It's always a pleasure to receive positive feedback from our guests.

I will certainly express your concerns with our Director of Food and Beverage regarding the food in Cafe Mistral. Your comments encourage us to improve and achieve the level of satisfaction that our guests deserve.

Once again, thank you very much for your comments and I hope you can give us the opportunity to serve you again in the future.

All the best

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 May 2013

Booked 2 rooms for myself and my cowork just before May Day holiday in China in 2013 via www.pullmanhotels.com and when I arrived on 5/1 evening, they couldn't find my reservation. I showed them the email confirmation as well as text confirmation, they still couldn't find one, after 20 minutes on investigation, they figured out that might be due to holiday. Anyway, I got a room and so did my coworker. I used my credit card to reserve the room and I told them that my cowork would pay himself when I checked in. Surprisedly they checked both room to my credit card. That's not funny.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BZhou2001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lazaro P, Quality and Attitude Manager at Pullman Beijing South, responded to this reviewResponded 13 May 2013

Dear Sir,

First of all, I would like to thank you for expressing your concerns on Tripadvisor and apologize for such a bad experience you had on your visit to Beijing.

After further discussion and investigation, we have found the problem with your reservation and measures have been taken accordingly. We are also providing training to our Front Office staff so cases like yours won't happen again in the future.

Please, allow me to contact you in private so we can discuss it further and compensate you in any ay possible.

All the best,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Beijing hotels
Yizhuang
Fengda International Hotel
Fengda International Hotel
#182 of 6,531 in Beijing
41 reviews
Yizhuang
Jinjiang Fuyuan Hotel
Jinjiang Fuyuan Hotel
#2,111 of 6,531 in Beijing
92 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Xidan
Grand Mercure Beijing Central
Grand Mercure Beijing Central
#95 of 6,531 in Beijing
898 reviews
Bajiao Amusement Park
Mercure Wanshang Beijing
Mercure Wanshang Beijing
#121 of 6,531 in Beijing
197 reviews
Chongwenmen
Novotel Xinqiao Beijing
Novotel Xinqiao Beijing
#66 of 6,531 in Beijing
2,629 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pullman Beijing South? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pullman Beijing South

Address: No.12 Ronghua South Road, Yizhuang Economic and Technological Development Zone, Beijing 100176, China
Region: China > Beijing > Yizhuang
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#71 Best Value Hotel in Beijing
#127 Luxury Hotel in Beijing
Price Range: £52 - £103 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Pullman Beijing South 4.5*
Number of rooms: 434
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Ctrip TA, Agoda, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Pullman Beijing South reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pullman Beijing South Hotel Beijing
Accor Beijing South

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing