We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good choice if you stay in BDA” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Pullman Beijing South

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Pullman Beijing South
Ranked #195 of 6,437 Hotels in Beijing
China
Level Contributor
54 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Good choice if you stay in BDA”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 August 2013

This hotel is a good choice if you are staying in the BDA. Metro station is 5-10 min walking distance, however besides this, there is not much around. Therefore guests are mainly depending on the hotel facilities and restaurants which seem to be sometimes closed. Breakfast buffet improved during the last months. Not suitabel for Beijing sightseeing.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Freddie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lazaro P, Quality and Attitude Manager at Pullman Beijing South, responded to this review, 13 August 2013
Dear Mr. Freddie,

Thank you very much for sharing your comments with the TripAdvisor community. We are very happy to be your hotel of choice in Beijing.

As you well mentioned, we are located in the BDA Area and we have easy access to the city center by subway or car.

It is unfortunate that our outlets' operating hours didn't suit your needs but I am happy to tell you that our Western Restaurant Cafe Mistral is opened from 6 a.m. until 11 p.m., and guests can order room service 24 hours daily.

Once again, thank you very much for your comments and I hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one.

All the best,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

308 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    70
    116
    67
    34
    21
See reviews for
22
8
13
171
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (25)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Shanghai
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 June 2013

Service and breakfast was better than the other hotels around, clean, quiet and confortable bed. It was a nice choice for bussiness trip, the price was acceptable too. The hotel is not far away from subway station, take me only 10 minutes.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank CescWu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lazaro P, Quality and Attitude Manager at Pullman Beijing South, responded to this review, 14 June 2013
Dear Mr. Wu,

Thank you very much for your nice comments about Pullman Beijing South. It is always a pleasure to receive such positive feedback.

I am very happy to know that you enjoyed our facilities and our location. As you mention, our hotel is only 10 minutes on foot to Rongchangdongjie Subway Station, close to the Fortune 500 Companies in Beijing.

Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shanghai
2 reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 June 2013

I arrived on a Sunday afternoon, after a long, tedious journey. I thought I should be able to get a quick check-in via the AccorAdvantagePlus deck, but that deck was empty that time. All the staffs are occupied by the handling of some other customers. The time I was doing my checkin, I was told that the reservation I made via Accorhotel.com was not visible, mainly due to the fact that it was weekend and the guys at reservation department were all off. But I did manage to checkin, with the help of my large screen Samsung, by showing them the reservation email. So here is my 1st tip: make sure you keep a copy of your reservation with you, particularly if you reserve via Accor. It also helped in the breakfast time. I did a reservation with breakfast, but I was told no breakfast was included until, I showed again this email to them.

The hotel locates in a newly-developed area, with rarely any buses or taxies, so be sure you are there looking for serenity, or for a business in the proximity.

I really enjoy the swimming pool there.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank shyl_be_taken
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lazaro P, Quality and Attitude Manager at Pullman Beijing South, responded to this review, 14 June 2013
Dear Sir/Madam,

First of all I would like to thank you for sharing your experience on TripAdvisor. Comments like yours certainly help us improve our service.

I am sorry to know the trouble you encountered during the check-in process. We have now discovered the problem and have put a solution to it. It will definitely not happen again in the future.

On the other hand, I am very happy to know that you enjoyed our Health Center, and it is our hope that you can enjoy our improved installations during your next visit in Beijing.

All the best,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Taipei, Taiwan
1 review
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 May 2013

Over all is good.this is a very beautiful build and good location. The breakfast is variety that can make travelers to choose. I think the air condition is not very well because the sound is too loud and it cannot maintain fixed temperature.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank SHUWEI Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lazaro P, Quality and Attitude Manager at Pullman Beijing South, responded to this review, 3 June 2013
Dear Shuwei,

May I begin by thanking you for your review on TripAdvisor. It is through feedback such as yours that we are able to maintain the quality of our service.

It is with much regret that we read about the unfortunate circumstances with our air conditioning system during your recent stay at our hotel. We are indeed in a phase of maintenance that we’ll be completed in the next few days.

May I end by saying that it was a pleasure to serve you at Pullman Beijing South and we look forward to welcoming you back very soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
36 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 May 2013

I had a very good experience. The hotel has good quality for a reasonable price. Additionally, for people that needs to be in that area of Beijing (and avoid traffic), that's the best option I've been and recommend. If you are looking to go tour downtown, then this might not have the best location.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Oscar M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lazaro P, Quality and Attitude Manager at Pullman Beijing South, responded to this review, 24 May 2013
Dear Oscar,

Thank you very much for sharing your comments with the Tripadvisor community. It is always a pleasure to know that our guests have a wonderful time in our hotel.

We really appreciate your comments and we take them as an encouragement to continue improving the quality of our services.

Thank you very much.

All the best.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Auckland Region, New Zealand
2 reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 May 2013

Very nice hotel in the BDA industrial area, several restaurants to choose from. Subway within walking distance, however need to take at least 2 trains to reach the city (that is about an hour travel). Supermarket, several more restaurants and local shops are about 20 minutes walk, north-west direction. Swimming pool was open couple day a week, the large spa pool had only few jets working, enjoyed the table tennis.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank dinu p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lazaro P, Quality and Attitude Manager at Pullman Beijing South, responded to this review, 21 May 2013
Dear Dinu,

Thank you very much for sharing your experience with all Tripadvisor users. You are actually right; our hotel is situated in the Business District Area surrounded by the Fortune 500 Companies, so we are also well communicated with the city by subway and highways.

I am very happy to know that you enjoyed your stay with us, even though our swimming pool was under maintenance. I hope you can enjoy all its functions during your next visit to Beijing.

All the best
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Strasbourg, France
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 May 2013

Very well located hotel in the BDA, at walking distance to office and subway. Rooms are clean and well maintained. Restaurant is correct, but not really well cooked and not always very fresh!
The hotel was really quiet and the bar empty every night. Due to steam issues, the swimming pool and sauna were closed.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank marc v
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lazaro P, Quality and Attitude Manager at Pullman Beijing South, responded to this review, 13 May 2013
Dear Marc,

Thank you very much for taking the time to review us on Tripadvisor. It's always a pleasure to receive positive feedback from our guests.

I will certainly express your concerns with our Director of Food and Beverage regarding the food in Cafe Mistral. Your comments encourage us to improve and achieve the level of satisfaction that our guests deserve.

Once again, thank you very much for your comments and I hope you can give us the opportunity to serve you again in the future.

All the best
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Beijing hotels
Yizhuang
Jinjiang Fuyuan Hotel
Jinjiang Fuyuan Hotel
#1,723 of 6,437 in Beijing
4.0 of 5 bubbles 92 reviews
Yizhuang
Fengda International Hotel
Fengda International Hotel
#157 of 6,437 in Beijing
4.0 of 5 bubbles 39 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Guomao
Mercure Beijing Downtown
Mercure Beijing Downtown
#129 of 6,437 in Beijing
4.0 of 5 bubbles 335 reviews
Yizhuang
Home Inn Beijing Yizhuang Zhongyi Sibalu
Home Inn Beijing Yizhuang Zhongy...
#1,776 of 6,437 in Beijing
4.0 of 5 bubbles 22 reviews
Bajiao Amusement Park
Wanda Realm Beijing
Wanda Realm Beijing
#80 of 6,437 in Beijing
4.5 of 5 bubbles 96 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pullman Beijing South? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pullman Beijing South

Property: Pullman Beijing South
Address: No.12 Ronghua South Road, Yizhuang Economic and Technological Development Zone, Beijing 100176, China
Region: China > Beijing > Yizhuang
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#148 Luxury Hotel in Beijing
#192 Best Value Hotel in Beijing
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Pullman Beijing South 4.5*
Number of rooms: 434
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Odigeo, Hotels.com, Agoda, Ctrip TA and Expedia so you can book your Pullman Beijing South reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pullman Beijing South Hotel Beijing
Accor Beijing South

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing