We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Hotel With Great Location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Beijing Minzuyuan
Ranked #166 of 6,491 Hotels in Beijing
Johor Bahru, Malaysia
Level 4 Contributor
22 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Good Hotel With Great Location”
Reviewed 5 May 2014

I travel with my husband, parents and my sister. We had 2 rooms and stayed for 6 nights.

1) My sister did not enjoy her make shift bad which is from the sofa that can change into bed. But for the normal bed for me it was really comfortable.
2) Unfortunately no air-cond due to China law (they claim), air-cond can't be on in the summer but the hotel did provide a fan for my family's room when my mother request for it.
3) We only had breakfast in the hotel which is pretty simple for me and not up to my liking but still edible.. I'd prefer to eat out. I suggest for you to eat in the restaurant garden, very nice view..
4) Location for this hotel is great as near the town, I would say a walking distance from the bird nest stadium, Olympic park, water cube. You can find a 24 hours store just outside the building.
5) Everyday the housekeeping made our bed & room.. wipe the bathroom floor.

Room Tip: 1) For muslims, please read the label for the food serve in this hotel before eating because they do...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JajaBluetaurus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

420 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    64
    204
    116
    25
    11
See reviews for
53
36
31
126
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (47)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Boston, MA
Level 5 Contributor
53 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 April 2014 via mobile

Below par on multiple fronts. The check in was over 30 minutes for a simple reservation. The rooms were dirty, cigarette holes in the sheets, no hot water, the AC was not working and I was told that they don't have AC in late april due to the season even though it was 29 degrees (c). The breakfast had only cold coffee and is too small to handle the hotel. No lobby area either. Other than price, this hotel should be avoided

Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank LAFRMIL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
candy z, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Beijing Minzuyuan, responded to this review, 8 May 2014
Dear LAFRMIL,

Thank you for your feedback. We are always seeking feedback from our guests to understand what they value and what can be improved, so we are grateful for your comments and our problem will be improved in the coming months. And the AC will be used on May 1th ,then we will check the sheets and avoid this kind of thing happen again and we are sorry it did not meet your expectation. Thank you again for your feedback and we look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back to the Holiday Inn Express Beijing Minzuyuan in the near future. Thank you!

IHG Social Listening Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Quezon City, Philippines
Level 6 Contributor
292 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 87 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 April 2014

This is a good 4 star hotel . Staff can speak in basic english. Location is also good as there's a nearby convenience store and newly opened mall. Its also about a 10 minute walking distance to the olympic park particularly the water cube and bird's nest. Just had problems though with the aircon which was not always working for some reason. There's also a chinese garden inside the hotel premises which has a river flowing inside with actual fishes and ducks!
Breakfast is basic but sufficient. This is the first western run hotel I've stayed in in China.

Room Tip: If possible choose the 10th floor so you can get some city views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank H C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
candy z, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Beijing Minzuyuan, responded to this review, 23 April 2014
Thank you for taking the time to share your turly feeling feedback with us. We are delighted to know that you enjoyed your stay in our hotel, We're very sorry to bring you the unpleasant experience due to the Air -conditions.We will operate at the beginning of next month.
We will continue to strive in delivering quality services, allowing our guests' to indulge in the best they deserve.
Once again, we look forward to your next stay with us and continuous support in the near future. Thank you!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 April 2014 via mobile

We stayed in Holiday inn express as part of a tour group. Courteous staff clean rooms. Good buffet Breakfast and serene patio over flowing pond with ducks and willows dangling stone masonry.
Service is efficient and room service
Outstanding and location is good near subways and accessible.

Stayed May 2013, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Sojounr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
candy z, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Beijing Minzuyuan, responded to this review, 22 April 2014
Thanks for sharing your valuable feedback with regards to our hotel guest room. We are very sorry that you experienced inconvenience ,and Thank you very much for your affirmative.
We look forward to welcoming you back to our hotel again. Thank you!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 April 2014

My wife and I stayed in this hotel for 5 nights in March 14. We were holidaying in Beijing. Our room located on the 7th floor but no nice views.The receptionists were helpful and spoke reasonable English. They assisted us in getting direction to the various locations and also helped to change RMB to smaller denomination.
The hotel was a bit out of Beijing town centre and need a transport to the centre. However,the hotel was a walking distance to the Birdnest Stadium.Many people walked there especially at night. Close to the hotel there was a mall selling clothing and also foodstuff. Prices seem reasonable to us.
Our room was clean and cozy enough for 2 person. The double bed was comfortable and our night sleep was never interrupted by any unusual noise. The room was cleaned daily and the tv channels were limited for English version. We have no complaint. Breakfast was ok with quite a spread to choose but fresh fruits was limited to water melons only.

Room Tip: Try request for room facing the Birdnest or park area.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank rahim_1881
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
candy z, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Beijing Minzuyuan, responded to this review, 17 April 2014
Thank you for taking the time to share your valuable feedback with us. We are delighted to know that you enjoyed your stay with us .
And thank you again for your suggestion . We will continue to strive in delivering quality services, allowing our guests' to indulge in the best they deserve.
we look forward to your next stay with us and continuous support in the near future. Thank you!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Las Cruces, New Mexico
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 March 2014 via mobile

I guess the most important feature of any hotel is your ability to get some shuteye. Given that this hotel fronts on the same parking lot as a noisy bar, sound sleep is one of this hotel's weak points. Each night I was treated to a full panoply of sound: couples arguing, drunk people singing, cars peeling out at full speed. Other than that, the hotel is fine. The breakfast in the morning was good if you like Chinese breakfast (the Western breakfast items looked pretty gross), the room was big, and appeared clean as long as you didn't look under or behind anything. At one point my son lost his dental retainer so we had to look in corners and under the bed and it's clear that nobody EVER cleans those places.

The hotel is located next to a 7-11 type of place, which makes it very convenient if you forgot anything.

Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank LC1968
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
candy z, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Beijing Minzuyuan, responded to this review, 2 April 2014
Thank you for taking the time to express your thoughts and concerns. We are very sorry that you experienced inconvenience due to the rooms cleanliness and the noisy it's very bad feeling.
We appreciate your feedback as this is our best resource for improving guest experience.
We hope you'd give us a chance in the future to show you how great our hotel is.
We hope that this experience will not deter you to visit us again in the near future. We look forward to welcoming you back to our hotel again. Thank you!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Buriram, Thailand
Level 6 Contributor
201 reviews
105 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 98 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 February 2014

It's quite a functional hotel situated out by the Olympic Park. We stayed here on a group tour so the location was suited to us. Check in was pre-booked and was very simple. The rooms were very comfortable with a choice on TV channels. Bathrooms were well supplied in case you forgot anything but the heating was difficult to adjust. The weather was rather cold when we visited and it was hard to get the room warm without being a sauna. I found the free wifi very slow unless you sat in the lobby then it was excellent. The buffet breakfast was filling and had a good choice of western and local food.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank EggChaser
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Beijing hotels
Olympic Village
China National Convention Center Grand Hotel
Asian Games Village
Grand Skylight Catic Hotel
Grand Skylight Catic Hotel
#571 of 6,491 in Beijing
160 reviews
Asian Games Village
North Star Continental Grand Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Shangdi
Holiday Inn Express Shangdi
Holiday Inn Express Shangdi
#123 of 6,491 in Beijing
167 reviews
Asian Games Village
V- Continent Beijing Parkview Wuzhou
Wudaokou
Holiday Inn Beijing Haidian
Holiday Inn Beijing Haidian
#70 of 6,491 in Beijing
228 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Beijing Minzuyuan? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Beijing Minzuyuan

Property: Holiday Inn Express Beijing Minzuyuan
Address: Building3, No.2 Minzuyuan Road, Chaoyang District, Beijing 100101, China
Phone Number:
Region: China > Beijing > Asian Games Village
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#56 Best Value Hotel in Beijing
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Beijing Minzuyuan 3.5*
Number of rooms: 418
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Crowne Plaza Beijing Zhongguancun is located in the heart of bustling Zhongguancun, Often referred to as China's Silicon Valley.The hotel neighbors a number of multi-national enterprises,scientific institution, art galleries and renowned universities.The Beijing subway is 5 minutes walk from the hotel, only ten-minutes drive from Shangdi Hi-tech;while Beijing International Airport is 40 minutes drive by car.Just a short distance away stands the majestic sights of Yuanmingyuan Ruins Park and the Summer Palace. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Priceline, Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda, Hotels.com, Ctrip TA, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Beijing Minzuyuan reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Beijing Minzuyuan Hotel Beijing
Beijing Holiday Inn Express

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing