We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Ramada Parkside Beijing
Ranked #2,142 of 6,492 Hotels in Beijing
Adelaide
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Nice hotel”
Reviewed 25 March 2014

The hotel is clean. Breakfast buffet is adequate, the variety is okay. They have desserts in the breakfast buffet which is amusing. The staff are polite. The area is probably a little out of the way, around a 15minute walk to the station. You can get to the hotel by taking the bus which goes to Olympic Park (I quite remember the number but it is easy to find) and then walk around 10 minutes to the hotel or take a taxi which should only cost around 80RMB.

The doors are not very sound proof so you can hear people coming back at 1 or 2 in the morning if you are a light sleeper. I was there in Feb but the hotel is HOT. The rooms a/c, well lets say there is no a/c. I had to sleep with the fan on and no blankets and I am someone who always needs a blanket on me.

There's a lot of big restaurants next door or around the corner and smaller stores which you have to read chinese to be able to order. If you want somewhere a bit more central then look elsewhere, I was here for a conference so it was convenient. All in all a nice clean place to stay.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank aibi38
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

90 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    9
    45
    27
    4
    5
See reviews for
6
5
4
31
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Valencia, Spain
Level 5 Contributor
58 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 December 2013

Good location close to the Olympic area in the 4th round of the city... The service could be improved... The standard room are very small, better pay one with street view... The hotel are surrounded by a lot if restaurants and foot massages spa.

  • Stayed December 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Saoret
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hyderabad, India
Level 5 Contributor
62 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 January 2013

Reached the hotel from airport by 7.00 pm and unbelievably it took nearly 2 hours to check in , the bell boy service was bad. Atlast we carried our suitcases. Though we informed our arrival in advance the hotel staff were not ready. The locationwise it is location is good, breakfast passable & bathroom should be more modern. Desk staff can not understand English properly & reply. Foreign exchange facility is there but no local currency.interestingly, Staff directing us to go to bank which starts by 10.30 am , that means you have to wait till by 10.30 and go out only by 11.00 am wasting 3-4 hours. Overall the hotel is BASIC and should be modernised.

Room Tip: Do not choose beyond 4 th floor you get repairing sounds. If you can talk in Chinese you can get a g...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank supremecheme
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Budapest, Hungary
Level 6 Contributor
86 reviews
55 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 November 2012

It's a bit out of the downtown, but still ok location. (anyway, i don't know exactly what does "out" or "in" the downtown means in beijing...)
the staff is ok, interior design is ok, the room is ok, the bed is ok, the breakfast is ok.
really, not too much more to say.
i could say dull, but believe me, it's not that bad.
ok hotel.

  • Stayed November 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank bistvan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level 6 Contributor
98 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 122 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 June 2012

Its a nice modern hotel, spacious rooms, clean, staff fluent in English. Was a little bit basic but most Ramada hotels are.
The location is great, especially if you want to get out of central Beijing for a while. Close to the Olympic area, many restaurants, shops nearby.

I would have to say although the breakfast was included, that was the only part of the stay that wasn't very impressive. I have been to many hotels of this scale in Asia and usually they have a good selection of both Asian and western foods, which are always nice to try. This one had lower quality choices of both and wasn't very well organised or presented. The manager a few mornings was standing around and looked very official and almost intimidating watching what guests were having which was a bit offputting. they had some strange choices, like pizza, and chips which looked like they were sitting under the heat lamps for some time. It would probably be better if there was less choice but slightly better quality. You had to just choose certain things and it was a fine breakfast.

The restaurant/breakfast area was a little runned down, you could tell it was quite new, possiblyaround the Beijing olympics but like many Chinese places, has since become run down due to cheap materials and lack of upkeep but that was the only part of the hotel that had this minor problem. im being quite picky to make a comprehensive review.

Also have to note, the bathroom includes a selection of toiletries and sex related products for sale like a minibar type of thing, which if you are travelling with kids who are inquisitive it could be hard explaining to them that the items are not toys, etc, Could offend some who are not travelling as a couple.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Triphappenings
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jakarta, Indonesia
Level 6 Contributor
77 reviews
66 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 87 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 June 2012

I stayed in Ramada Parkside for 3 nights as part of attending CIFTIS conference at CNCC.
The hotel is very close to China National Convention Center and Olympic Stadium, only around 5 mins taxi drive, will cost min charge at RMB 10.
However, I found this hotel standard was very disappointing. As part of an international chain, I was expecting a similar Ramada standard as their counterpart in USA and other side of the world indeed it was totally different. And I am saying this as member of Wyndham Reward.
The service is not good and the front desk can't communicate properly in english. Only one gentleman with glasses whom can speak some passable english. Other than him, no one can speak english. I called them to ask for extra "pillow" but they don't even understand what is "pillow", so I must translate it in chinese.
The breakfast is nothing close to international standard, foods are into liking of chinese standard. Location-wise, it was quite far to the city center and quite a long walk to the subway station, around 20 mins walk (Datun Lu), so I really suggest to save your energy and just take a taxi.
Beds are too firm into my liking and pillows are too soft. Also during my 3 nights stay, I can't make the room cool enough, it seems the A/C will not go lower than 25C and it was too warm inside

The positive side is they are providing free internet (with cable) in the room and wifi at the lobby. The internet speed is quite reasonable

Overall, I wouldn't stay at this hotel anymore. There are many better hotels nearby with cheaper/similar price.

Room Tip: Ask for the room away from the disco club next door, they are very noisy
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank verdims
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sanya, China
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 March 2012

Checked in with supporting email of my booking via an internet hotel booking agent. Ramada refused to honour the price and charged full rate which was 80% different. Breakfast buffet absoulutely COLD! This included the baked beans, ham, pizza and french fries ( yes breakfast!). Internet worked occasionaly!! Not going back!

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Loout
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Beijing hotels

Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Beijing hotels
Olympic Village
OL Stadium Hotel Beijing
OL Stadium Hotel Beijing
#2,728 of 6,492 in Beijing
160 reviews
Olympic Village
Marco Polo Parkside Beijing
Marco Polo Parkside Beijing
#140 of 6,492 in Beijing
400 reviews
Asian Games Village
Holiday Inn Express Beijing Minzuyuan
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Asian Games Village
Beijing National Jade Hotel
Beijing National Jade Hotel
#2,337 of 6,492 in Beijing
41 reviews
Asian Games Village
North Star Continental Grand Hotel
Olympic Village
China National Convention Center Grand Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ramada Parkside Beijing? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ramada Parkside Beijing

Property: Ramada Parkside Beijing
Address: Building 214, Huizhongbeili, Chaoyang District, Beijing 100012, China
Region: China > Beijing > Olympic Village
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2,142 of 6,492 Hotels in Beijing
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Ramada Parkside Beijing 3.5*
Number of rooms: 129
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ramada Parkside Beijing is established by Beijing Hua-Hui-Ya-Chen Investment Co., Ltd., and the hotel is the first franchise authorized by Ramada Management Group in Beijing. Located at the only Class A Catering Street in the Central Olympic area, in walking distance to the “Bird Nest”- the main venue of 2008 Olympic Games. It is neighbored by the facilities including Beijing International Convention Center, China National Convention Center, China Science & Technology Museum, Beijing Conference Center, and very close to Zhong-Guan-Cun, Wang-Jing and Shang-Di high tech industrial park. The downtown area, most of Beijing famous attractions and Beijing Capital International Airport, also the brand new China International Exhibition Center at Shun-Yi, all are within about 20 minutes driving distance. Ramada Parkside Beijing is accommodated with 129 elegant rooms and suites, including disable friendly room, all are well designed with modern and simple concepts to create a relaxing and comfortable atmosphere, with sparkle of Chinese elements, and the mixed artistry extends the cozy environment for our guests. For business as well as leisure travelers, all rooms are equipped with hi-speed internet access, 32 inch plasma TV, Satellite TV, safe box, mini-bar, and self-service coffee/tea equipment. For your convenience, the wireless internet access can be used in all public areas in the hotel. Our ultimate goal is to dedicate our service to make a comfortable environment and create an ideal home for our customers. The hotel equipped with 324 square meters Grand Ballroom and several multi-function meeting rooms, which are set to meet the individual needs of our customers. All facilities feature the state-of-art audio-visual equipments to create an excellent and high quality environment, also to provide an easy choice for meeting organizers. Ramada Parkside Beijing will always serve customers at our best. Whatever you are business or leisure traveler, we will always be your home away from home. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Ctrip TA, Priceline, Booking.com, Agoda, Expedia, Fastbooking, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Ramada Parkside Beijing reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Parkside Beijing Hotel Beijing

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing