We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Thai food and lovely service”

ZiSu Ting Restaurant (Xingfu)
Ranked #1,970 of 12,713 Restaurants in Beijing
Cuisines: Thai
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Neighbourhood: Beijing Workers' Sports Complex
Verona, Italy
Level 6 Contributor
141 reviews
104 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
“Good Thai food and lovely service”
Reviewed 30 October 2013

Purple Haze was just a short walk from our hotel and a recommended spot for a massage, so we booked ourselves in for a weekday lunch.

Service was excellent - friendly and hand-off - and the food was very good. Some of the usual Thai dishes were present and freshly made (we tried both the red and yellow curries), as well as some options influenced by their Chinese surroundings.

The lunch menu was a good price for what was included, but the standard dishes are a more generous size.

Recommended.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank thejesmeister
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

46 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    14
    24
    7
    1
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Shanghai, China
Level 6 Contributor
134 reviews
73 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Simply the best!”
Reviewed 24 October 2013 via mobile

Over the years I have been here several times and it has never failed to deliver! Their food has an exceptional depth of rich Thai flavours - no wonder it's been voted Best Thai in Beijing for many years running. The recent renovation/facelift has freshened it up considerably also. In short: excellent food, excellent value!

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank Lars O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fairhope, Alabama
Level 5 Contributor
80 reviews
36 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
“Lovely Thai”
Reviewed 3 October 2013

It is true that this restaurant is not that easy to find, but it's worth looking for. After one visit I started ordering from Purple Haze for delivery, which is very convenient. I enoy the food so much I order at least once a week, sometimes more. I love their fresh spring rolls, and the noodle dishes are fabulous. I don't eat Thai curry that much, but I have heard that it is also quite good.
A must while in Beijing!

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank hjgirl_99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Köln, Deutschland
Level 6 Contributor
50 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Thai food at its best”
Reviewed 4 September 2013

Yummy food, good prices, great location, a definite Must for Thai food in Beijing. Staff is nice and well-mannered, the service pretty good. Loads of expats go here...

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank maikegv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Geneva, Switzerland
Level 6 Contributor
152 reviews
119 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
“Good Thai food”
Reviewed 1 September 2013

Some excellent dishes (aubergines, fried rice) with others not quite as good. Atmosphere a bit too purple and decor not really Thai. Service was good once we were able to make ourself understood. Thankfully the pictures on the menu help.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Ray B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Been to ZiSu Ting Restaurant (Xingfu)? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing