We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Ok hotel”
Review of Baihuan Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Baihuan Hotel
Ranked #2,192 of 6,520 Hotels in Beijing
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level 4 Contributor
23 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Ok hotel”
Reviewed 8 November 2013 via mobile

Stayed at this hotel for 2 nights with my family from 5th November. Housekeeping needs improvement. The breakfast is only Chinese. The staff hardly understands English. The location is superb. But it's value for money, wifi is available only in one part of the lobby. It's not bad as the location is very good much near to the station.

Stayed November 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank ashish1905
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

58 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    11
    27
    18
    2
    0
See reviews for
5
4
1
4
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 14 October 2013 via mobile

I stayed in Baihuan from the 6th to the 13th Oct 2013. The hotel is nowhere near the 5 star rating it claimed. The size of the room is comfortable and F.O.C amenities are average but the cleanliness of the shower room was horrible. The wall was badly stained and floor felt like it hasn't been scrubbed for a decade. There was one morning whereby the flushing system was not working !!! Bad experience :-(

Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank agnes_cher
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 March 2013

The English speaking manager was very helpful. I had a lot of bug bites from the village and he sent someone to go pick up medicine. Also he helped me topup my phone. Service was excellent.

Room: stains all over the wall paper, looked like blood. Stains on the couch, thought it was blood. A lot of things things in the hotel were broken.. Cabinets, mirrors. But had a good view..

Breakfast:
First 2 days we got the wrong coupon and were denied food. The management in the restaurant was rude and servers barely did anything. Very greasy and lacked taste and variety.

Laundry: Our clothes came back late and felt worn out. But to be honest the manager didnt recommend laundry anyway.

Overall: Would stay here for a cheap stay. I'm going to stress again that the management is excellent but the rooms screamed dirty.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank voyagerbri
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore, Singapore
Level 5 Contributor
72 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 October 2012 via mobile

Value-no comment as it's part of a cheap tour package
Room- Gd size, smell of rooms could improve, but Stll acceptable
Location-15 mins walk from the shuang jing metro station (check out the metro location)
Buffet-nothing fantastic, but acceptable
Amenities- 5 mins walk to convenience store, small eateries. At night, there would be a small flea market selling street food and poor quality goods (apparel, iPhone casing)
At night, the streets are inadequately lighted, hence its pretty dark and one would have to watch his/her steps, not tripping over on anything. For a guy, it's no big deal. However it could be scary for ladies, my spouse included.

  • Stayed October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Briyano
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
asia
Level 5 Contributor
40 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 June 2012

When we got to the hotel it was already at night, we were pleasantly surprised when we got upgraded to two suites instead of our two pre-booked standard twin rooms.

The two suites were both of the same layout in mirror image and were large, located at the two ends of the corridor. Inside there was a sitting area with two big sofas and a big coffee table. A walkway separated the sitting area and the bedroom area. The bedroom area was very spacious and the two beds were big. There was a writing desk and a swivel chair. There were windows both at the sitting area and bedroom area that made the whole suite sunny and bright.

Bathroom was also very spacious with a clean shower area and bath tub. Funny thing was that the closet is next to the main door at the sitting area so from the bathroom I had to pass the sitting area to get to the closet.

The only drawback for us was that one suite had smoke smell in it, so we opened all the windows for a while to let the smell out. We could also hear our neighbors from the sitting area and the bathroom. Good that we could not hear from the bedroom area so we had very good sleep.

Buffet breakfast was acceptable, with good varieties, quite a few different pastries, hot dishes, salad, fruits, cereal, porridge and a chef preparing a soup/noodle dish on the spot.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank novicejourneyman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore, null, Singapore
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 June 2012

The hotel is situated much more further from the CBD (3rd ring) as I expected it to be. The hotel was booked by the tour agency hence not much complaints about the location as there was a bus which ferried us around.

The twin room was quite spacious and the amenities given were quite sufficient. The room was clean and tidy too. Overall, the room is considered quite good.

I had to complain about the breakfast as the staff did not control the number of people entering the cafe for breakfast and hence, my dad and I had to stand and wait for seats before we could enjoy our breakfast. There was even a day that we needed to stand up and eat our food as it was too packed and the staff were too inflexible by refusing our request to take away some food for us to eat it outside.

In conclusion, it may be good for those who have heavy schedule and only relies the hotel for sleeping and cleaning up. Definitely a no-no for those who want to indulge in the facilities in the hotel.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank bowiebaoyi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
69 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 April 2012

My friend booked this hotel for us. It stated 5 minutes walk from the metro station but it was not easy to locate - it was off the main road and there was no sign post for it. It was not easy to get a taxi from the hotel either. The location was not great, a bit run down.

The lobby was big, felt empty and not welcoming. The carpet in the room was screaming for a good deep clean, chairs stained, wall paper ripped, the floor tiles in the shower cubicle were a few shades greyer than the rest of the bathroom. My immediate thoughts were gloves, brush and thick bleach. The saving grace was not a trace of stale cigarette smoke about. So we stayed.

This hotel is for tourist groups. 7am in the breakfast room had a bit of rush hour feel to it. The buffet spread was not very appetizing, very greasy and as if someone had just put everything on the table in a hurry and say," you get on it with it".

We went up to the restaurants one evening and were embraced in a cloak of cigarette smoke as soon as we got out of the lift. After seeing one table of customers and the same stained chairs as the ones in our room we retreated quickly.

All in all, it was ok for a very short stay if you don't ask for much.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank loveengland1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Beijing hotels
Chongwenmen
New World Beijing Hotel
New World Beijing Hotel
#15 of 6,520 in Beijing
1,421 reviews
Chongwenmen
Novotel Xinqiao Beijing
Novotel Xinqiao Beijing
#68 of 6,520 in Beijing
2,606 reviews
Tian'anmen / Wangfujing
Park Plaza Wangfujing
Park Plaza Wangfujing
#28 of 6,520 in Beijing
2,886 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Tian'anmen / Wangfujing
Novotel Beijing Peace
Novotel Beijing Peace
#58 of 6,520 in Beijing
2,436 reviews
Tian'anmen / Wangfujing
Grand Hyatt Beijing
Grand Hyatt Beijing
#41 of 6,520 in Beijing
2,847 reviews
Beijing Workers' Sports Complex
Hotel Eclat Beijing
Hotel Eclat Beijing
#1 of 6,520 in Beijing
756 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Baihuan Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Baihuan Hotel

Property: Baihuan Hotel
Address: No.66 Guangqu Road, Chaoyang District, Beijing 100021, China
Region: China > Beijing > Jinsong
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2,192 of 6,520 Hotels in Beijing
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:5 star — Baihuan Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 362
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Baihuan Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing