We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent hotel!”
Review of Fairmont Beijing

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Fairmont Beijing
Ranked #14 of 6,531 Hotels in Beijing
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 12 May 2014

Hotel's location is about 4 minutes away from Yong Anli station area, and it is very convenient.

Got the Fairmont Gold Deluxe room. The room was amazing down to the fine details. It was luxurious and spacious. The shower and toilet are separated, and also the bath tub.
Room slippers were comfortable and very pretty. I had a good night's rest with comfortable duvets and pillows. The bed was a bit soft for my liking, but still, comfortable.

Service was impeccable, especially the front desk. We were thoroughly impressed by this young man called Adrian for his great service.

My favourite hotel so far in Beijing. A pity I stayed only for one night. Will definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jac_YY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Joe H, Director of Front Office at Fairmont Beijing, responded to this reviewResponded 14 May 2014

Dear Jac_YY,

Thank you for such a wonderful review. I'm so happy to hear that we're your favorite hotel in Beijing! We have a great front office team and I will definitely let Adrian know of your compliment on his service. I hope that you're able to stay with us again the next time you're in Beijing and please, take advantage of the Gold Lounge next time. We offer an wide variety of breakfast food as well as dellicious cocktails there every afternoon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,447)
There are newer reviews for Fairmont Beijing
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

625 - 631 of 1,447 reviews

Reviewed 9 May 2014

Our hotel room included every convenience and the hotel itself was very well situated -- by the subway and also near the Silk Market, this crazy place to bargain your way into some pretty good deals. 7-11 is right around the corner for masks and Coke Light. ATM is to the left as you go out the front door. The spa is worth a massage. Ask for Daisy! Breakfast is incredible.

Room Tip: Get used to a room that stays around 72 degrees.
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank sjellington
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Joe H, Director of Front Office at Fairmont Beijing, responded to this reviewResponded 14 May 2014

Dear sjellington,


Thank you for giving us a perfect review! I'm glad to hear that you enjoyed shopping at Silk Market. It's truly a one of a kind experience. The smog that you're worried about in Beijing is not an issue at Fairmont. We have built filters into our ventilation system so sleep assured, that the air you're breathing while resting on 400 thread count pillows is un-polluted.

The Willow Stream Spa is amongst the best in China. I'm glad to hear that you enjoyed your massage there.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 May 2014

I loved this hotel! It was very nice and didn't skimp on details or finish work. The room was plenty spacious, the bathtub was luxurious, and the bed was very comfortable. We only spent one night there, but if we ever return to Beijing, we will most definitely stay at the Fairmont again. Very reasonably priced for what you get...I've stayed in very expensive premier luxury hotels in Vegas and South Beach, and I must say that this hotel was up there with those regarding amenities and overall elegance for a fraction of the price. Staff was friendly and helpful, and the hotel's location was pretty ideal. The concierge set us up with a driver to take us to and from The Great Wall, and the experience was perfect from start to finish. I would recommend The Fairmont Beijing to anyone who finds himself in that part of China.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank meriberri
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Joe H, Director of Front Office at Fairmont Beijing, responded to this reviewResponded 14 May 2014

Dear meriberri,

Thank you for such a great review!! It really means a lot to hear you compare us to the luxury hotels in Vegas and South Beach.
I'm glad to hear that you enjoyed your tour of the Great Wall. The next time you come to Beijing please let our team know of your flight information. Our Concierge is also able to arrange airport pickup and dropoffs that make your trip smooth from the moment you land in Beijing.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 May 2014

And that is for you to enjoy your visit. We just spent four nights - hated to leave...enjoyed the spa, the pool, the gym, the breakfasts although down in the Lower Level we're great! Wasn't overly thrilled with the steakhouse, but they tried...enjoyed the City of Beijing immensely.

Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
1  Thank Deb S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Joe H, Director of Front Office at Fairmont Beijing, responded to this reviewResponded 14 May 2014

Dear Deb S,

Our mission at Fairmont is to turn precious moments into treasured memories for our guest. Thank you for your beautiful review. I'm glad to hear that you enjoyed your 4 night stay with us! Please let us know what we can improve on at The CUT. It's one of the most best steakhouses in the city and we would love to be able to improve.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 May 2014

Great hotel with great amenities, great staff and wifi! A good variety at the breakfast buffet. Location is near Silk Market, but in Commercial District.
Manager and Assistant Manager were very helpful and personable.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Fairmont Hotels & Resorts
Thank M S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Joe H, Director of Front Office at Fairmont Beijing, responded to this reviewResponded 14 May 2014

Dear M S,

Thank you for your review of the hotel. I'm glad your enjoyed the service, amenities, and wifi. The location is indeed very convenient.
I hope that you'll stay with us again the next time you're in Beijing!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 May 2014

Especially on the club floor, where they serve the most beautiful breakfast, and appetizer sized meals other times of the day. It is an elegant dining room with wonderful views, very Zen and relaxing. The room we stayed in was also beautiful and elegant and everything was perfect. If you stay on the club floor you can also get shoes polished and a suit pressed complimentary. Also we swam in the gorgeous pool. One of us forgot our goggles and the attendant let us borrow his! A really nice personal touch. Loved everything about our stay there.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Carol C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Joe H, Director of Front Office at Fairmont Beijing, responded to this reviewResponded 14 May 2014

Dear Carol C,

Thank you for such a perfect review! The Fairmont motto is to turn moments into memories and I'm glad to hear that our pool attendant was able to do that for you.

The Gold Lounge serves an array of delicious breakfast foods. I'm glad that you chose to upgrade to the gold floor.

I hope that you'll be joining us again the next time you're in Beijing!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 May 2014

We loved the Fairmont. It is not a brand we have stayed in recently – I think just in Santa Monica years ago – so had no real expectations.
We had a king suite on the 20th floor which also had a club lounge. This proved to be an excellent choice. The bed was super comfortable, the bathroom large and nicely done (although the gold taps wouldn’t be my choice) and the living area delightful. We were highly entertained by the loo. The lid lifted and lit up when you opened the door – what fun – and also featured a pre warmed seat plus a range of bottom cleaning jets to play with.
The club lounge was first class with just about the most delightful staff we have every encountered. Really charming. Bowled over. Delicious light breakfast served there in an atmosphere of calm and serenity too.
BUT! We arrived late due to flight delays so just wanted a sandwich and a bottle of wine in the room before an early night. There is a very limited choice of wine and from the 24 hour room service menu we could only get the most expensive bottle or just one a glass of the house wine. The situation was rescued by the mini bar. The next day we had white wine in the club lounge before dinner and it was not to my taste at all (suspect chardonnay). On our second night we were tired after a hard day on the Great Wall so stayed in the hotel again. We had the most delicious Peking duck – truly sublime – but again couldn’t get our wine of choice – this is from a list of four choices.
However if you aren’t winos then this is a lovely hotel and I would happily recommend it to anyone.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Fleetcat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Joe H, Director of Front Office at Fairmont Beijing, responded to this reviewResponded 14 May 2014

Dear Fleetcat,

Thank you for such a great review. I really do hope that you'll come back and visit us again. On the LL floor of Fairmont is the breathtaking Reignwood Wine Museum home to bottles that were once part of Napoleon’s private collection. Please ask our Concierge to help arrange a tour of the museum. For winos, it's definitely a must-see in Beijing.
Our Champagne Bar on the 2nd floor actualy houses a wide collection of wines. We have a very knowledgeable sommelier at The CUT who is able to pair the best wines for your meals.
I really do hope that you'll come visit us and the wine museum during your next trip to Beijing.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Beijing hotels
Chongwenmen
New World Beijing Hotel
New World Beijing Hotel
#15 of 6,531 in Beijing
1,476 reviews
Beijing Workers' Sports Complex
Hotel Eclat Beijing
Hotel Eclat Beijing
#2 of 6,531 in Beijing
769 reviews
Tian'anmen / Wangfujing
Beijing Hotel NUO
Beijing Hotel NUO
#24 of 6,531 in Beijing
1,712 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Tian'anmen / Wangfujing
Park Plaza Wangfujing
Park Plaza Wangfujing
#31 of 6,531 in Beijing
2,929 reviews
Yansha
Four Seasons Hotel Beijing
Four Seasons Hotel Beijing
#1 of 6,531 in Beijing
1,022 reviews
Guomao
Kerry Hotel Beijing
Kerry Hotel Beijing
#4 of 6,531 in Beijing
1,838 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fairmont Beijing? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairmont Beijing

Address: No.8 Yong'an Dongli, Jianguo Menwai Main Street, Chaoyang District, Beijing 100022, China
Phone Number:
Region: China > Beijing > Guomao
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Beijing
#8 Business Hotel in Beijing
#9 Spa Hotel in Beijing
#13 Luxury Hotel in Beijing
#15 Romantic Hotel in Beijing
#98 Best Value Hotel in Beijing
Price Range: £101 - £211 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Fairmont Beijing 5*
Number of rooms: 222
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Exceptional accommodations and service in an ideal Central Business District (CBD) location await you at Fairmont Beijing, China - voted #1 hotel in China on TripAdvisor in 2012. Stunning architecture and interior design reflects traditional and contemporary Chinese styles. Savor the ultimate dining experiences in our award-winning restaurants, keep fit on the road in our state-of-the-art gym and pool, then relax and indulge in our Willow Stream Spa.Please visit the TripAdvisor homes our hotel restaurants, The Cut and Lunar 8! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Fairmont Hotels, Expedia, Booking.com, Ctrip TA, Agoda, Hotels.com, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Fairmont Beijing reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairmont Beijing Hotel Beijing

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing