We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Business Traveler Stay Away!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Ausotel Dayu Beijing
Ranked #2,622 of 6,606 Hotels in Beijing
Reviewed 19 June 2014

This Hotel is far beyond of what Business traveler are expecting.
If you are a tourist or looking for a cheap stop-over, well OK but don't expect too much.
For all others I recommend to stay away, it is still not worth the Money.

The staff unable to speak fluently english. The floors and rooms are stinky.
Overaged and unmaintained.

Room Tip: Rooms located to the road are noisy.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Xpl0r3r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (36)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 7 of 36 reviews

Reviewed 9 March 2014

For the money you pay, there is not much value. Staff lack english and not trained. Food quality not great and cleaning needs to improve. Not a really a good Hotel to consider. Not much fun also. Not enough materials in bathroom and mini bar

Room Tip: nothing special about rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SELVAR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 April 2013

In some hotels the pounding of the night club above/below is what keeps you awake at 3am. IN this hotel it is a consistent pounding of another kind.

After my last visit I hoped the hair I found in my bed was from the maid. Wifi in lobby is good, room internet is slow. Courtyard Marriott next door is a good place to get coffee but twice the price to stay.

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank StevieHK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 March 2012

Stayed here for five nights and couldn't handle it any more so I moved to the metropark Lido. Beds are very uncomfortable, hard. I could hear someone snoring at night in the room beside me that drove me crazy.
It was so hot in my room. I got a worker to come in and turned the air on and she kept saying no. So, apparently this hotel is on a chilled water system. If you like it a little cooler in the room at night to sleep better then winter is not the time to stay here.the windows are locked so it is impossible to get air circulating in the room.
Restaurant only serves Chinese food no western style food. The channels on the TV are all in Chinese except 2 or 3 which never seemed to be working. Always freezing up. Internet signal was poor.
Location is convientent to the airport and the Lido area...
No fitness center here. If you need to work out stay at a hotel that offers a gym because the cheapest rate I got to workout in another hotel was 700rmb for 10 visits.
Wouldn't recommend this hotel. Better hotels around!

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank farmngal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 January 2012

As this was a business trip that would take us to Tianjin, our hosts booked us close to the airport - about a 15 minute taxi ride. Otherwise I would recommend staying in a hotel cooser to the beijing Centre.
However, the rooms were clean and large enough. The hotel staff was courteous and very helpful in giving us written directions in Chinese which we coul show the taxi drivers. The reception had several good English speaking staff.
The train stations were a longer taxi ride, and the Forbidden City and other tourist sites were about a 20 minute taxi ride.
Their was a larger restaurant for a buffet breakfast with mostly Western and some Chinese food; and a smaller restaurant for evening meals with delicious exotic [for us, anyway] Chinese food.
I would recommend this hotel for business travellers, or people on a budget - rooms were about $43US per night.

  • Stayed: March 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TedandDoris
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 September 2011

The accomodation, quality of rooms and facilities, are excellent. The staff are very helpful and the overall stay compares favourably with a 4+ Star European hotel. This hotel is suitable for the Business user, Family Vacation, or Solo Traveller. Breakfast is served in the dining room and is Buffet Style with excellent choice. Lunch and Evening Meals are served in the same dining room with an adequate choice at very reasonable price. Any visitor to this hotel will be impressed by the standard of rooms. The high quality of the Management and Staff are obvious to any visitor. There are facilities for large business meetings. I will recommend this hotel to any visitor in this area.
Please be aware that use of European type credit cards is not common in this area.

Room Tip: There is a large choice of rooms including Suites at the Ausotel, all of high quality.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JoeLincolnshire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 November 2010

Was booked into the Lido Holiday Inn - nearby but was full, so needed to find a hotel asap, Found Ausotel on my phones google maps. Very please with it
- 3 year old hotel
- friendly service
- CNN BBC & HBO :-)
- Free hign speed internet

Breaakfast is okay - better than most chinese hotels...
will stay here next time in Beijing rather than Holiday Inn Lido
(450rmb including breakfast and tax).

  • Stayed: November 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Mark A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Beijing hotels
Chongwenmen
New World Beijing Hotel
New World Beijing Hotel
#19 of 6,606 in Beijing
1,632 reviews
Yansha
Four Seasons Hotel Beijing
Four Seasons Hotel Beijing
#2 of 6,606 in Beijing
1,297 reviews
Beijing Workers' Sports Complex
Holiday Inn Express Beijing Dongzhimen
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Tian'anmen / Wangfujing
Park Plaza Wangfujing
Park Plaza Wangfujing
#33 of 6,606 in Beijing
2,994 reviews
Tian'anmen / Wangfujing
Novotel Beijing Peace
Novotel Beijing Peace
#63 of 6,606 in Beijing
2,567 reviews
Guomao
Shangri-La's China World Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ausotel Dayu Beijing? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ausotel Dayu Beijing

Address: No.99 Jingshun Road, Chaoyang District, Beijing 100102, China
Region: China > Beijing > Wangjing
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2,622 of 6,606 Hotels in Beijing
Price Range: £44 - £57 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Ausotel Dayu Beijing 4*
Number of rooms: 107
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Ctrip TA and Evoline ltd so you can book your Ausotel Dayu Beijing reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing