We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Simple and great”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Orange Hotel (Beijing Jinsong Bridge West)
Ranked #1,497 of 6,556 Hotels in Beijing
Reviewed 22 June 2011

Stayed here 3 nights

I thought the location of this is good for a price like this.

It was hard to find at my first time but after that it became easy.

Rooms were spacious but if you want everything else, you just got to pay for it.

I had uninterrupted hot water for my showers.

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lYuxiang
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (178)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

10 - 16 of 178 reviews

Reviewed 4 November 2010

The biggest problem with this hotel was there was no hot water for shower. We had to wait 20-30 minutes for the water just to turn lukewarm.

WIFI worked only sporadically and instead I used the LAN cable. The staff was helpful but they spoke very little English. I was surprised they did not know how to hire a car and a driver to the Great Wall which I considered to be a pretty standard tourist request.

This hotel was not without merits – our room was clean and neat and it was close to the subway station. Taking the Airport Express, we only had to change subway line once.

  • Stayed: October 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Leydeebell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 July 2010

Probably because I had very good experience at the Crystal Orange hotel in Hang Zhou, so this time I was a bit disappointed, this facility has no comparison with the one in Hangzhou.

Staff there was all very nice and friendly.
Room is clean, but not very clean, you can see dust around corner of the room; the orange color towel has smell.
Air conditioner works well specially in the hot summer in Beijing.
Breakfast is included, and it is same every day: Sandwich (white with half egg, ham, and lettuce), milk, and congee.
Free water in the lobby and you will receive two apples every day when staff knocks your door for dropping the meal coupon for breakfast.
Free high speed internet and wireless service.

If you like to know what would be an average people living in Beijing, this is a good location to stay as you are staying in the local community, you can observe their daily life.

Taxi to Temple of heaven and Silk Market is about $2 dollars, local bus services just outside the hotel.

Few local restaurants around.

Very close to the subway, but I did not use it, taxi is easy to find and less crowd especially with kids.
Good price, we get from internet, which is about $37 per night.

Overall, good price with good location and good staff.

  • Stayed: June 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank happylifeYVR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 April 2010

Good Service, Clean , comfortable, good location (MTR just at the corner). value of money

  • Stayed: April 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Amyganlh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor China Member
Reviewed 30 October 2014
Google Translation

  • Stayed: December 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank A TripAdvisor China Member
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 31 July 2014
Google Translation

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Kamnium
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor China Member
Reviewed 11 July 2013
Google Translation

  • Stayed: October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank A TripAdvisor China Member
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Beijing hotels
Chongwenmen
New World Beijing Hotel
New World Beijing Hotel
#16 of 6,556 in Beijing
1,514 reviews
Chongwenmen
Novotel Xinqiao Beijing
Novotel Xinqiao Beijing
#64 of 6,556 in Beijing
2,645 reviews
Tian'anmen / Wangfujing
Park Plaza Wangfujing
Park Plaza Wangfujing
#32 of 6,556 in Beijing
2,950 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Tian'anmen / Wangfujing
Novotel Beijing Peace
Novotel Beijing Peace
#59 of 6,556 in Beijing
2,486 reviews
Beijing Workers' Sports Complex
Holiday Inn Express Beijing Dongzhimen
Tian'anmen / Wangfujing
Hilton Beijing Wangfujing
Hilton Beijing Wangfujing
#26 of 6,556 in Beijing
2,479 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Orange Hotel (Beijing Jinsong Bridge West)? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Orange Hotel (Beijing Jinsong Bridge West)

Address: Building 115, Jinsong Section 1, Chaoyang District, Beijing 100021, China
Region: China > Beijing > Jinsong
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1,497 of 6,556 Hotels in Beijing
Hotel Class:2 star — Orange Hotel (Beijing Jinsong Bridge West) 2*
Number of rooms: 65
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Orange Hotel (Beijing Jinsong Bridge West) reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing