We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beijing experience”
Review of Xin Yu Qiao Hotel

Xin Yu Qiao Hotel
We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Beijing
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Xin Yu Qiao Hotel
Ranked #2,915 of 6,550 Hotels in Beijing
Reviewed 10 July 2014

Novotel was a comfortable hotel with the rooms serviced daily to a high degree. Staff in the lobby/reception area were effective but not slick like Istana Hotel in Kuala Lumpur. The hotel has two in house restaurants.
The in-house "Chinese" restaurant served very enjoyable well cooked meals at reasonable prices attended by a plethora of waiting staff. Very enjoyable dishes.
Our last evening in Beijing we dined in the "western style" restaurant and each ordered a fillet steak. Neither steaks were tender as they should have been, but were chewy. When we complained we simply received the response "sorry" with no attempt to remedy the situation or placate the customer. The cost of the two meals GBP80, very poor value and very poor public relation response. We would advise others to be cautious if thinking of eating in the western restaurant.
Overall, the Novotel fulfilled our needs and apart from the second restaurant, was value for money.

Do not miss a trip to the Great Wall. Our day trip was in a private luxury car with a very knowledgeable English speaking courier Amy Lee from CYTS Tours. That day out was worth every penny of GBP115 each and we would have missed a breathtaking experience had we not booked the trip.

Outside of the hotel, the cost of eating out in Beijing was extremely reasonable.

Room Tip: Higher floors will offer total quietness from the city below and give you a good view. Hotel is idea...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PeterandMaureen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (7)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 7 of 7 reviews

Reviewed 3 July 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank NanaBroggi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor China Member
Reviewed 1 July 2011
Google Translation

  • Stayed: April 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank A TripAdvisor China Member
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
A TripAdvisor China Member
Reviewed 2 April 2010
Google Translation

  • Stayed: April 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank A TripAdvisor China Member
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
A TripAdvisor China Member
Reviewed 14 January 2010
Google Translation

  • Stayed: January 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank A TripAdvisor China Member
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
A TripAdvisor China Member
Reviewed 4 May 2009
Google Translation

  • Stayed: April 2009
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank A TripAdvisor China Member
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
A TripAdvisor China Member
Reviewed 24 April 2009
Google Translation

  • Stayed: April 2009
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank A TripAdvisor China Member
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Beijing hotels
Chongwenmen
New World Beijing Hotel
New World Beijing Hotel
#15 of 6,550 in Beijing
1,512 reviews
Chongwenmen
Novotel Xinqiao Beijing
Novotel Xinqiao Beijing
#64 of 6,550 in Beijing
2,644 reviews
Tian'anmen / Wangfujing
Park Plaza Wangfujing
Park Plaza Wangfujing
#31 of 6,550 in Beijing
2,948 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Tian'anmen / Wangfujing
Novotel Beijing Peace
Novotel Beijing Peace
#59 of 6,550 in Beijing
2,484 reviews
Beijing Workers' Sports Complex
Holiday Inn Express Beijing Dongzhimen
Tian'anmen / Wangfujing
Hilton Beijing Wangfujing
Hilton Beijing Wangfujing
#27 of 6,550 in Beijing
2,478 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Xin Yu Qiao Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Xin Yu Qiao Hotel

Address: Building 6, Yard 9, Dewai jiaochangkou Street, Xicheng District, Beijing 100011, China
Region: China > Beijing > Houhai
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2,915 of 6,550 Hotels in Beijing
Price Range: £19 - £44 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 60

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing