We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lay over to Thailand”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Starway Boutique Tianan Rega Hotel
Ranked #127 of 6,473 Hotels in Beijing
Calgary, Canada
Level Contributor
28 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Lay over to Thailand”
Reviewed 6 March 2013

Stayed here a total of 7 nites. 2 stays. Can't complain . Nice breakfast , close to walking street. We used a guide to show us around. Very good and not expensive and very nice. Lily. A few minor complaints about hotel, not worth mentioning. We stay here again. Do not go to supermarket west of hotel across street right of drugstore. It is just a small hole. They over charge 3x on there stuff. Dumb tourist I guess. All in all a very good spot.

  • Stayed February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BIGR69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

284 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    51
    138
    62
    23
    10
See reviews for
47
88
34
16
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (34)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
15 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 March 2013 via mobile

I will return.
Breakfast is USD 20,00 - (C-).
Bedroom is honest.
Room service is C-.
They charge in advance.
The location is priceless.
I will return because being near the subway and Wangfujing is great... There"s plenty to do at night.

Helpful?
Thank APEXIP
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Taos, New Mexico
Level Contributor
28 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 January 2013

This was our least favorite hotel of a month long Trans-Siberian trip. The staff had poor English which was a source of some confusion. Our room was on an air shaft which conducted a lot of strange noises emanating from other rooms. The last straw was their restaurant which produced food which was inedible at times. For the price I'm sure you can do way better.

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Tjack
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Beijing hotels

Australia
Level Contributor
18 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 January 2013

We came with our family, two adults and two kid (12 and 10). Having never travelled to china before we decided to get a guide to show us around. We have no concept of the language and I have to say they were quite happy to try and help where they could. After the guide checked us in we had breakfast at the hotel and were treated really well. There is a variety of food, both eastern and western so if you're not game to try new dishes there are croissant pastries, toast and jam and coco pops and other cereals. The rooms are a little dark but comfortable. My only advice, if you haven't been there before, and if you have kids is to get a guide. We found that we got a lot more out of the trip and found out a lot more about what we were looking at because we had a translator and informer.

Room Tip: We had a street facing room and were quite happy with it.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Cindy20
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
United States
Level Contributor
224 reviews
222 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 552 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 November 2012

Glad the agoda booking was for only a single night so could get out the next morning to a better hotel. This one is vintage Chinese: dank, dirty, and shabby. Enough said. Location near to the main gate of the central tourist zone and near to many other hotels. Stay was May 2011.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Paubranco
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
17 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 November 2012

If you are looking for luxury hotel, skip this hotel. If your goal is touring/sight seeing Beijing, this is a great hotel to stay at. We booked the hotel via Expedia. While this hotel is in a great location, the hotel is on a side street. I highly recommend you print out a map with chinese (use google map). Our cab driver was not too familiar with the location even though he has been driving a cab for over 10 years. Our map printout helped him quite a bit.

We arrived at around 12:30 am (last flight). Cab fee from airport to hotel was 88 yuan for us. Check in was good. We got a room with queen bed on the second floor, no view. The room is reasonable size. My biggest complaint is the room is dark. LAN internet (wired) is free. I think wifi is available at the lobby. I brought my portable wireless access point (TEW-654TR N300 Wireless Travel Router Kit), so I could use my ipad wirelessly.

We didn't eat at the hotel. It is kind of expensive here. There are few convenience stores across the hotel for water, medicine. Water is not drinkable out of the tab. The hotel does provide two 16oz bottles of water, but that's not enough for us.

As mentioned by many others, the hotel is close by Tiananmen square and the Forbidden City. Hotel provided a very nice tourist map. Subway is only a couple of blocks away (long blocks though). Citibank is about 10 minutes walk away. I'd withdraw the money from Citibank, we got pretty good rate via the ATM there. Food is simple. I recommend walking around and try various food.

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank asiangeek
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
12 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 October 2012

(Please note travel date: 9/20/2011 - 9/24/2011, am compiling reviews from agoda to tripadvisor as well)

What you see in the pictures is not what you will get. Rooms look older, musky, stains in the shower, very sad reception. The 4 days I was there the lobby area you see in the pictures, were never opened!! Always dark and section closed. Was travelling with family with older parents. There's hardly any staff walking around to offer assistance. Front desk was not helpful, they tried to check us into rooms that were not even what i had specified. Dont take the rooms with the balcony cos these are all unuseable space and the rooms very small. I booked 1 Business room and 1 Suite room. Towels are not white and fluffy as you would expect, bath robes thin and musky, just think 3 star hotel. Front desk doesnt seem to be able to provide information, and is generally not helpful. I tried getting a stained shirt to their laundry and was told that perhaps i should try the laundromats outside the hotel??!!! They also give me incorrect opening times of the sites i wanted to visit (just dont ask them anything). Regretted moving away from inner mongolia to try this hotel and the price i paid was more of less the same for both hotels. Subway/Metro station: WANGFUJING station, abt 3 minutes walk. Will not recommend this hotel.

Location was the only good thing: 2 mins walk to Wangfujing street, 10 mins to 15 mins walk to forbidden city.

Room Tip: Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: 1> Cabs are hard to come by in Beijing, taking the subway/metro w...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank GLEE76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Beijing hotels
Tian'anmen / Wangfujing
Jade Garden Hotel
Jade Garden Hotel
#106 of 6,473 in Beijing
450 reviews
Tian'anmen / Wangfujing
Days Inn Forbidden City Beijing
Days Inn Forbidden City Beijing
#151 of 6,473 in Beijing
751 reviews
Tian'anmen / Wangfujing
Grand Hotel Beijing
Grand Hotel Beijing
#93 of 6,473 in Beijing
413 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Tian'anmen / Wangfujing
Hotel Kapok Beijing
Hotel Kapok Beijing
#71 of 6,473 in Beijing
1,030 reviews
Xidan
Beijing Hotel NUO
Beijing Hotel NUO
#22 of 6,473 in Beijing
1,686 reviews
Beijing Workers' Sports Complex
The Imperial Mansion, Beijing Marriott Executive Apartments
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Starway Boutique Tianan Rega Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Starway Boutique Tianan Rega Hotel

Property: Starway Boutique Tianan Rega Hotel
Address: Tian'an Building, Hualong Street, Nanheyan Main Street, Beijing 100006, China
Region: China > Beijing > Tian'anmen / Wangfujing
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #127 of 6,473 Hotels in Beijing
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Starway Boutique Tianan Rega Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 136
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Agoda, Ctrip TA, Booking.com, Ebookers, Traveltool, S.L.U., getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Starway Boutique Tianan Rega Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing