We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Piao Home Inn Beijing Wangfujing
If you like this hotel, you might also be interested in
US$176
Renaissance Hotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$272
US$206
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$497
US$333
The Peninsula
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$201
US$185
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$223
US$185
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$270
US$178
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$265
US$194
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$113
US$84
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$215
US$198
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$564
US$360
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (171)
Filter reviews
171 results
Traveller rating
23
83
46
13
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
23
83
46
13
6
See what travellers are saying:
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
6 - 11 of 171 reviews
Reviewed 31 May 2012

I went to Shanghai for a friend's wedding and wanted to go to Beijing for a few days. Went with two other friends and stayed at the Piao Home Inn for two nights. I think we overpayed, a little over $50USD/night, for what it was.

The location is good, located right off of Donghuamen night market, and Wangfujing street, but that's one of the only good things about it.

The room was simple, three twin beds and a small table. They did have an ethernet cable, which was the other good thing about it. But the room smelled of mold, we felt like we needed to wear slippers into the shower, and there was a cigarette burn on the fitted sheet. The staff tried to charge us for the cigarette burn, and held us up and almost made us miss our train back to Shanghai, because nobody spoke a lick of English. They finally let us go without charging us, and we barely made it to the train station.

For it's price, I would not suggest staying here. I would probably stay some place nicer, and walk to the night market area. It would be way more worth it!

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank sweetpea224
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 May 2011

Definitely not for foreign travellers taste b'cos mostly locals utilise this hotel~bocs it is cheap. Staff cant speak English except for Supervisor/Mgr.
-VEs' :-
Bkfast is NOT incld and you wud NOT want to eat stale items that's repeated everyday when we were there. Even though only open for 4 yrs, the hotel is very runned-down ie~broken showers/windows/no laundry service/no safekeeping service/phones were NOT working to call o/seas..only local calls permitted.
+VEs' :-
Location is good. Almost centre of city~WangFujing area. Very near to Donganmen gate.Only 20min walk to NorthGate of Forbidden City and Tian An Men Sq.
Food is available at door step as it has snack stalls and rest everywhere in the 1km radius of the hotel

  • Stayed: April 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank A H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 October 2009

We booked this hotel online for about $50AUD per night for 5 nights in Mid September 09.
This is definately not a 5 star or even a 4 star hotel, but it doesn't claim to be.
Probably rates as 2-3 stars.
Location is perfect - just behind the street food stalls on the street that connects Wangfujing St with Tiananmen Square (Dong'anmen Main Street).
Staff don't speak much english at all - so this can be a problem if you don't speak any chinese and you want the staff to write down the name of a destination in Chinese.

The taxi driver had trouble locating it (because it's hidden behind the street food stalls) even late at night. It's located a couple of blocks towards Tiananmen from the Novotel.

Beds were very very hard (but they are almost everywhere in China). There were 2 single beds.
Air Con (with controls in written in Chinese)
The room was clean, but the stairway and lift had a smell in them... in fact while we were there, the carpet in the stairwell was removed which helped considerably.
The room and bathroom were small.
Closest subway is Wangfujing street which is easy to walk to... about 1km down the mall.
Staff were friendly.
We didn't see any other westerners use the hotel while we were there.
We didn't eat in the resturant - so can't comment on the food.

  • Stayed: September 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank TouringClancys
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor China Member
Reviewed 20 October 2016
Google Translation

  • Stayed: March 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 18 November 2015
Google Translation

  • Stayed: October 2015, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews