We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent accomondation”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Beijing Marriott Hotel Northeast
Ranked #38 of 6,599 Hotels in Beijing
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 22 April 2013

Staff were very helpful and attentive. It is excellent value and quality, if you have business in exhibition center or embassey.Service was exceptional, delivered by well trained and multi culture staff. This Marriott is an excellent place to stay.

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Glorymanchester
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Neeraj_Govil, General Manager at Beijing Marriott Hotel Northeast, responded to this reviewResponded 5 May 2013

Dear Glorymanchester from Singapore,

Thank you for your kind words and sharing your experience. We look forward to being of service again in the future.

Best regards,

Neeraj Govil
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (649)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

319 - 325 of 649 reviews

Reviewed 14 April 2013

An excellent staff greet you upon arrival and work hard to please you throughout your visit. But...there are little things that make this hotel not quite what it could be. To begin with, the elevators are more than simply annoying. The slots that take the room cards to operate the elevator work sporadically at best. I joked with a fellow elevator rider that getting it to work on four tries was average. At times, I had to go down or up against my will because my card didn't register. When they asked me about my stay at check out, I stressed the importance of changing this to the modern standard of swiping cards rather than putting them in slots. They sighed, saying they heard this too often.

The restaurant is fine, as is the fitness facility. There are plenty of restaurants nearby, and I strongly recommend the Bellagio. Despite being named after the delightful town on Lake Como (or perhaps after the casino in Las Vegas), the cuisine is mainly Taiwanese and the clientele is composed mainly of young, up and coming Beijing men and women. Superb food, decent prices.

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Anthony-Susan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Neeraj_Govil, General Manager at Beijing Marriott Hotel Northeast, responded to this reviewResponded 22 April 2013

Dear Anthony-Susan from Washington DC, United States,

Thank you for sharing the valuable comments with us. We appreciate your feedback on the elevator card readers and will look into resolving this. We look forward to your next visit.

Best regards,

Neeraj Govil
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 April 2013

Every single staff member has been absolutely wonderful which made this business trip more pleasant. The room is very well appointed with a great work station, WiFi, a great bath (cool tub) and, most importantly a very comfortable bed. This was my first time at this property and it will be a repeat.

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JYG61
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Neeraj_Govil, General Manager at Beijing Marriott Hotel Northeast, responded to this reviewResponded 8 April 2013

Dear JYG61 from New York, United States,

It is a pleasure to hear that you truly enjoyed your very first stay with us. Thank you for your comments! We look forward to seeing you again soon.

Best regards,

Neeraj Govil
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 March 2013

The Beijing Marriott Hotel Northeast is a favorite of mine. The attention to detail, smiling faces, people willing to help and not give you just a nod. The restaurants food amazing! The Food & Beverage Department goes to the top to make your stay and/or event amazing within your budget! The staff and management really listen and care. I appreciate the type of service, atmosphere, curtesies, and more. I am a repeat customer in many ways..from just dining, to event planning, to spending a staycation with my hubby!

  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MommieQ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Neeraj_Govil, General Manager at Beijing Marriott Hotel Northeast, responded to this reviewResponded 8 April 2013

Dear Mommie from Beijing, China,

Thank you for taking time to share your experience, we looking forward to your continued patronage.

Best regards,

Neeraj Govil
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 March 2013

Nice shower , nice bed , good services , standard Marriott. Good location and good for business .but also no surprise . I will come back again if I come to Beijing . Not a hotel for tourist. You have KFC near by if you think the hotel breakfast is too expensive .

Stayed: March 2013, travelled on business
Thank Tommyyam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Neeraj_Govil, General Manager at Beijing Marriott Hotel Northeast, responded to this reviewResponded 2 April 2013

Dear Tommyyam,

Thank you for your comments after your recent stay. We look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Best regards,

Neeraj Govil
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 March 2013

A fantastic room, well appointed and with the ability to connect your laptop to the TV so if you get bored with CNN and BBC News you can watch your stored movies from your PC or Surface on the big screen. Lovely bathroom too. The only problem with my room was it was too hot and the AC wasn't working so they brought me a portable AC unit which wasn't really too effective.

The lobby bar was very cold and no atmosphere. The hotel is certainly a business hotel and so on a weekend it is REALLY quiet. The surrounding area (like others mention) has nothing to offer and so you need to travel by cab to get to places of interest or even to shop.

Breakfast was cold and the tea was lukewarm however the Indian restaurant and the Chinese restaurant were both excellent for dinner.

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Simwen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Neeraj_Govil, General Manager at Beijing Marriott Hotel Northeast, responded to this reviewResponded 2 April 2013

Dear Simwen from Washington, United States,

Thank you for taking the time to write. We will work to resolve the problems that you experienced during your stay. Please accept my apologies for the same and we look forward to have the opportunity of being of service again.

Best regards,

Neeraj Govil
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 March 2013

Typical Asian business hotel, on a somewhat large scale. 25 floors, massive lobby, cast of hundreds. The good parts are the room, the staff, and the lounge. The less-good parts are the neighborhood, and that there aren't any more good parts than that.

The room is great, with an incredibly soft bed and a large bathroom with an electric blind to shut its glass wall from the rest of the room. There is a large shower stall (careful, it can leak) and a bathtub (good for doing laundry). They constantly gave me more and more toiletries. The room's A/C seems to have only two settings: hot or cold. I always woke up freezing.

The lobby is grand, but always dead, especially late at night. No one is ever at the bar, or in the coffeeshop. The doormen constantly fell over themselves trying to please me, and when you need a taxi, they'll write down your destination and the taxi number so you don't get cheated, a good practice. Taxi drivers bringing you back to the hotel have a hard time finding it. You'll have to help them.

The best part was the 25th floor executive lounge. Good coffee, happy hour nightly, lots of food, and the staff there are beyond terrific. It's staffed with attractive women (meaning Marriot knows its businessmen clientele) who are supernice and will help you plan anything. All the staff, throughout the hotel, were terrific, starting with bringing me a cup of tea as I checked in. The lounge has breakfast, but the one downstairs is so much better. The buffet is huge, and the baked items (like croissants) are wonderful.

The drawback is the location. It's not near anything, except the multitude of embassies nearby, and not far from the airport. 25 minute walk to the subway. The immediate neighborhood isn't quite dead, but is rather unlively and boring. You'll have to taxi somewhere else.

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank tomaj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Neeraj_Govil, General Manager at Beijing Marriott Hotel Northeast, responded to this reviewResponded 25 March 2013

Dear Tomaj from Washington, DC, United States,

Thank you for sharing your experience after your recent stay. We are glad that your enjoyed your hotel stay and the Executive Lounge in particular. We look forward to being of service on your future visits to Beijing.

Best regards,

Neeraj Govil
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Beijing hotels
Yansha
Hilton Beijing
Hilton Beijing
#50 of 6,599 in Beijing
1,472 reviews
Tian'anmen / Wangfujing
Renaissance Beijing Wangfujing Hotel
Guomao
Conrad Beijing
Conrad Beijing
#34 of 6,599 in Beijing
590 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Beijing Railway Station / Jianguomen
Beijing Marriott Hotel City Wall
Guomao
JW Marriott Hotel Beijing
JW Marriott Hotel Beijing
#11 of 6,599 in Beijing
1,762 reviews
Wangjing
Courtyard Beijing Northeast
Courtyard Beijing Northeast
#73 of 6,599 in Beijing
408 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Beijing Marriott Hotel Northeast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Beijing Marriott Hotel Northeast

Address: No.26 Jia Xiaoyun Road, Chaoyang District, Beijing 100125, China
Region: China > Beijing > Yansha
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #38 of 6,599 Hotels in Beijing
Price Range: £96 - £154 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Beijing Marriott Hotel Northeast 5*
Number of rooms: 309
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Beijing Marriott Hotel Northeast is a 5 star luxury hotel ideally situated in the heart of Beijing's Chaoyang CBD and close to the city's Third Embassy District. Hotel in the middle of two subway station,go to Metro Line 10, Airport Express Sanyuanqiao Station only take 10 minutes by walking, transportation to Beijing Capital International Airport only takes 20 minutes. Hotel also close to Ladies Street,San Litun, Solana Area. This Northeast Beijing hotel's luxury guest rooms and suites meet international standards of comfort and technology, including 42-inch LCD TVs, high-speed Internet access and a full array of first-class amenities. Our hotel also offers free wifi in public area, an on-site health club, heated indoor pool, a full-service spa.Five restaurants meet your special needs:Choy's Seafood with private rooms,Beijing Bistro for an international experience ,The Lounge-An ideal venue for relaxation or a quiet zone to conduct a business meeting,Java+ provide Fresh Bakeries and Coffees. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Marriott, Expedia, Ctrip TA, Hotels.com, Ebookers, HotelsClick, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Beijing Marriott Hotel Northeast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing