We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Business trip 5th -7th May”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Beijing Marriott Hotel Northeast
Ranked #49 of 6,449 Hotels in Beijing
Certificate of Excellence
Strathaven, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
20 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Business trip 5th -7th May”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 May 2013

Very attentive staff and very good quality rooms. Breakfast is very good, self service buffet suiting all tastes. The day I tried the gym I was disappointed that the sauna and steam rooms were not open due to upgrading having said that the gym is very well equipped and open 24 hours for those of us suffering from jet lag. One piece of advice to fellow travellers. Pre-book a taxi through the hotel to collect you from the airport. Admittedly the price is quite steep at 500RMB but worth it. I have been travelling to Beijing for years but for some reason, catching a taxi at the airport is now problematic. Apparently taxi drivers are not willing to take travellers from the airport to North East Beijing as it's not worth their while. The rate of 140RMB is not paying them enough, judging by the many knock backs I got. Then you are exposed to the crooks (private cabs) charging up to 600RMB to take you to your hotel. So take advantage of the hotels taxi service.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DavidfromGlassford
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Neeraj_Govil, General Manager at Beijing Marriott Hotel Northeast, responded to this review, 13 May 2013
Dear David from Strathaven, United Kingdom,

Thank you for your valuable comments. We sincerely apologize for the sauna and steam rooms been out of service during this stay and be sure that you enjoy the renovated sauna and steam facilities next visit.

Best regards,

Neeraj Govil
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

559 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    330
    176
    38
    10
    5
See reviews for
38
39
38
301
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (65)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Singapore, Singapore
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 April 2013

Staff were very helpful and attentive. It is excellent value and quality, if you have business in exhibition center or embassey.Service was exceptional, delivered by well trained and multi culture staff. This Marriott is an excellent place to stay.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Glorymanchester
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Neeraj_Govil, General Manager at Beijing Marriott Hotel Northeast, responded to this review, 5 May 2013
Dear Glorymanchester from Singapore,

Thank you for your kind words and sharing your experience. We look forward to being of service again in the future.

Best regards,

Neeraj Govil
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level Contributor
896 reviews
108 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 824 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 April 2013

An excellent staff greet you upon arrival and work hard to please you throughout your visit. But...there are little things that make this hotel not quite what it could be. To begin with, the elevators are more than simply annoying. The slots that take the room cards to operate the elevator work sporadically at best. I joked with a fellow elevator rider that getting it to work on four tries was average. At times, I had to go down or up against my will because my card didn't register. When they asked me about my stay at check out, I stressed the importance of changing this to the modern standard of swiping cards rather than putting them in slots. They sighed, saying they heard this too often.

The restaurant is fine, as is the fitness facility. There are plenty of restaurants nearby, and I strongly recommend the Bellagio. Despite being named after the delightful town on Lake Como (or perhaps after the casino in Las Vegas), the cuisine is mainly Taiwanese and the clientele is composed mainly of young, up and coming Beijing men and women. Superb food, decent prices.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Anthony-Susan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Neeraj_Govil, General Manager at Beijing Marriott Hotel Northeast, responded to this review, 22 April 2013
Dear Anthony-Susan from Washington DC, United States,

Thank you for sharing the valuable comments with us. We appreciate your feedback on the elevator card readers and will look into resolving this. We look forward to your next visit.

Best regards,

Neeraj Govil
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
172 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 93 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 April 2013

Every single staff member has been absolutely wonderful which made this business trip more pleasant. The room is very well appointed with a great work station, WiFi, a great bath (cool tub) and, most importantly a very comfortable bed. This was my first time at this property and it will be a repeat.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JYG61
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Neeraj_Govil, General Manager at Beijing Marriott Hotel Northeast, responded to this review, 8 April 2013
Dear JYG61 from New York, United States,

It is a pleasure to hear that you truly enjoyed your very first stay with us. Thank you for your comments! We look forward to seeing you again soon.

Best regards,

Neeraj Govil
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Beijing, China
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 March 2013

The Beijing Marriott Hotel Northeast is a favorite of mine. The attention to detail, smiling faces, people willing to help and not give you just a nod. The restaurants food amazing! The Food & Beverage Department goes to the top to make your stay and/or event amazing within your budget! The staff and management really listen and care. I appreciate the type of service, atmosphere, curtesies, and more. I am a repeat customer in many ways..from just dining, to event planning, to spending a staycation with my hubby!

  • Stayed November 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MommieQ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Neeraj_Govil, General Manager at Beijing Marriott Hotel Northeast, responded to this review, 8 April 2013
Dear Mommie from Beijing, China,

Thank you for taking time to share your experience, we looking forward to your continued patronage.

Best regards,

Neeraj Govil
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shanghai, China
Level Contributor
90 reviews
77 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 March 2013 via mobile

Nice shower , nice bed , good services , standard Marriott. Good location and good for business .but also no surprise . I will come back again if I come to Beijing . Not a hotel for tourist. You have KFC near by if you think the hotel breakfast is too expensive .

Stayed March 2013, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank Tommyyam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Neeraj_Govil, General Manager at Beijing Marriott Hotel Northeast, responded to this review, 2 April 2013
Dear Tommyyam,

Thank you for your comments after your recent stay. We look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Best regards,

Neeraj Govil
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kirkland, Washington
Level Contributor
14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 March 2013

A fantastic room, well appointed and with the ability to connect your laptop to the TV so if you get bored with CNN and BBC News you can watch your stored movies from your PC or Surface on the big screen. Lovely bathroom too. The only problem with my room was it was too hot and the AC wasn't working so they brought me a portable AC unit which wasn't really too effective.

The lobby bar was very cold and no atmosphere. The hotel is certainly a business hotel and so on a weekend it is REALLY quiet. The surrounding area (like others mention) has nothing to offer and so you need to travel by cab to get to places of interest or even to shop.

Breakfast was cold and the tea was lukewarm however the Indian restaurant and the Chinese restaurant were both excellent for dinner.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Simwen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Neeraj_Govil, General Manager at Beijing Marriott Hotel Northeast, responded to this review, 2 April 2013
Dear Simwen from Washington, United States,

Thank you for taking the time to write. We will work to resolve the problems that you experienced during your stay. Please accept my apologies for the same and we look forward to have the opportunity of being of service again.

Best regards,

Neeraj Govil
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Beijing hotels
Yansha
Hilton Beijing
Hilton Beijing
#48 of 6,449 in Beijing
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,348 reviews
Wangjing
Courtyard Beijing Northeast
Courtyard Beijing Northeast
#95 of 6,449 in Beijing
4.0 of 5 bubbles 338 reviews
Beijing Workers' Sports Complex
The Westin Beijing Chaoyang
The Westin Beijing Chaoyang
#31 of 6,449 in Beijing
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,189 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Beijing Railway Station / Jianguomen
Beijing Marriott Hotel City Wall
Yansha
Kempinski Hotel Beijing Lufthansa Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Beijing Marriott Hotel Northeast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Beijing Marriott Hotel Northeast

Property: Beijing Marriott Hotel Northeast
Address: No.26 Jia Xiaoyun Road, Chaoyang District, Beijing 100125, China
Region: China > Beijing > Yansha
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #49 of 6,449 Hotels in Beijing
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:5 star — Beijing Marriott Hotel Northeast 5*
Number of rooms: 309
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Beijing Marriott Hotel Northeast is a 5 star luxury hotel ideally situated in the heart of Beijing's Chaoyang CBD and close to the city's Third Embassy District. Hotel in the middle of two subway station,go to Metro Line 10, Airport Express Sanyuanqiao Station only take 10 minutes by walking, transportation to Beijing Capital International Airport only takes 20 minutes. Hotel also close to Ladies Street,San Litun, Solana Area. This Northeast Beijing hotel's luxury guest rooms and suites meet international standards of comfort and technology, including 42-inch LCD TVs, high-speed Internet access and a full array of first-class amenities. Our hotel also offers free wifi in public area, an on-site health club, heated indoor pool, a full-service spa.Five restaurants meet your special needs:Choy's Seafood with private rooms,Beijing Bistro for an international experience ,The Lounge-An ideal venue for relaxation or a quiet zone to conduct a business meeting,Java+ provide Fresh Bakeries and Coffees. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Ctrip TA, Marriott, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Agoda, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Beijing Marriott Hotel Northeast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing