We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A few days in Beijing”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Beijing Marriott Hotel Northeast
Ranked #49 of 6,450 Hotels in Beijing
Certificate of Excellence
Oxford
Level Contributor
63 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“A few days in Beijing”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 July 2013

I stayed for 4 nights using reward points and had a very good experience, from the moment I arrived to the day I left.

Very good hotel and about 30 minutes from the Airport.
The subway is about 15 minute walk from the hotel and is convenient to travel into Beijing.

Hotel is nice and modern, clean with very good staff.
Room was very good.
Club lounge breakfast was the best I have had in a Marriott brand hotel.
The Lounge bar has a fine selection of cocktails and beers, served by knowledgeable staff..

Some good restaurants are located across the road at a reasonable price.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Cobblaz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Neeraj_Govil, General Manager at Beijing Marriott Hotel Northeast, responded to this review, 17 July 2013
Dear Cobblaz from Oxford,

Thank you for your complimentary feedback with regard to the recent stay. We hope to have your stay with us again in the future.

Best regards,

Neeraj Govil
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

559 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    330
    176
    38
    10
    5
See reviews for
38
39
38
301
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (65)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Bristol, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 July 2013

I chose the Marriott on reccomendation of a friend , was a good decision , it is a great place to staY . Excellent staff made my stay so enjoyable . The rooms are nicely appointed and large with all the ameneties . Loved the welcome drink and easy check in . Really nice restaurants to choose from , great food .

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jill d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Neeraj_Govil, General Manager at Beijing Marriott Hotel Northeast, responded to this review, 17 July 2013
Dear Jill d from Bristol, United Kingdom,

Thank you for your compliments! We look forward to welcoming you back again during your future visits to Beijing.

Best regards,

Neeraj Govil
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Washington DC, District of Columbia
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 July 2013

I have to agree with all the five star rater. This hotel is indeed the topnotch Marriott in Beijing. As a Marriott platinum member, I have always received room upgrades from this hotel. The services, food and environment are the best in the city. This hotel is the reason that I want to come back to Beijing and I would recommend this hotel to everyone that has a plan to travel to Beijing.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Yuewen X
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Neeraj_Govil, General Manager at Beijing Marriott Hotel Northeast, responded to this review, 17 July 2013
Dear Yuewen X from Washington DC, United States,

As a Platinum Elite member we appreciate your continued patronage. Thank you for sharing your comments after your recent stays! We look forward to being of service again in the near future.

Best regards,

Neeraj Govil
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Iowa
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 July 2013

Since my last review, I have stayed at this hotel a few more times and some other Marriott/other brand hotels in Beijing. This hotel is still the Best in my opinion. Food at the restaurants in the hotel are topnotch! Everybody at the hotel is very nice. Particularly the staffs at the executive lounge, Julia, Kelly, and Sohee made sure all guests having a great time. They are very professional and super nice!!

The hotel is very close to the Airport Expressway, just off the intersection of the 3rd ring and the Expressway. The Airport Expressway is often free of traffic jams, much better than other highways in Beijing. Travel between the Marriott NE and airport takes between 25 minute (good traffic) to 45 minutes (bad traffic). There are several good Chinese and Korean restaurants in walking distance from the hotel. For someone hungry for Western food, there is Kro's Nest Pizza, 7 to 8 minutes walk from the hotel. They have the best pizzas I have never had. You can order "Kitchen Sinks", "Artery Clogger" to name a few. The pizzas are GIANT-Size! A large pizza is 24 inches while a extra large is 28 inch, the size of the table, all served on large wood-made boards. Those all make the hotel the best place to stay in Beijing!

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Linwg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Neeraj_Govil, General Manager at Beijing Marriott Hotel Northeast, responded to this review, 17 July 2013
Dear Linwg from Lowa,

It is truly a pleasure to read very complimentary comments from a loyal repeat guest. Thank you for sharing! The associates you singled out will be recognized and we look forward to welcoming you back again soon.

Best regards,

Neeraj Govil
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ponte Vedra Beach, Florida
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 June 2013

very good location, outstanding service! I feel like i am at my home away from home. I have stayed more than two weeks here. Staff are so professional and friendly. They pay attention to details and can always remember what I prefer, e.g. coffee, drinks, how I would like to have the breakfast eggs done. When there were some issues at the room hardware and room services, they quickly reacted and firgured out the solutions. The concierge staff Jerry and Daisy are awesome. As a platiumn member of both Marriott Rewards and IHG Priority, I can say the executive lounge here is probably among the best you can get anywhere. Some of the staff there I am sure I will miss a lot, e.g. Chef Liu, Julia, Kelly, Krystal, Sohee, Karen, Ann, Summer, Amy, etc

Room Tip: higher floor is better
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jon O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Neeraj_Govil, General Manager at Beijing Marriott Hotel Northeast, responded to this review, 1 July 2013
Dear Jon O from Ponte Vedra Beach, Florida,

Thank you for sharing your experience and for your very positive review. We will recognize the associates you singled out and look forward to welcoming you back during your next visit to Beijing.

Best regards,

Neeraj Govil
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 June 2013

This was the first time my friends and I went to China and we were so happy that we stayed at the Marriott. Everyone at the hotel was very nice and helpful. When we were checking-in, they gave us mango lassi as we waited for them to check our documents, they also gave us this teapot and cup set that was made of chocolate as a greeting gift and we thought it was a very nice touch. Throughout our stay everyone greeted me by my last name and made me feel very welcomed and special.

Since we couldn't speak Mandarin, the concierge and the hotel staff helped us coordinate taxi rides with cab driver which was very helpful i.e. they also told us how much to spend of taxi rides so we won't get ripped off.

The room was very big (even for North American standards) and fairly modern but the beds could have been a bit more comfortable for a 5 star hotel. We went to the pool on one of the days and it was nice. The breakfast buffet was pretty good too as it had a lot of variety.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Christine F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Neeraj_Govil, General Manager at Beijing Marriott Hotel Northeast, responded to this review, 24 June 2013
Dear Christine F from Vancouver, Canada,

It is a pleasure to receive such complimentary comments with regard to your first stay with us. We will share it with our team and look forward to being of service again in future.

Best regards,

Neeraj Govil
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Johnson City, Tennessee
Level Contributor
66 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 June 2013

I have stayed in this hotel at least 6 times and each time the service is what seperates this hotel from others. The last time I entered the hotel the staff knew my name immediately and before I approached the counter. William has went out of his way each visit to make our stay enjoyable and keep us coming back to this location. He has recommended great food, helped with transportation to the airport, provided good contact information on tailors, ensured we have taxi cards, etc. While we enjoy the pizza nearby at the Kro's nest and the BBQ at Home Plate, the hotel food is also very good. We have enjoyed the breakfast most days and our kids love the pizza served in the hotel. When traveling on business 8 - 10 of us enjoyed the dinner buffet in the hotel as well.

Exceptional Consistent Service - It is the small things that the staff take time to do that is so special. On our last family stay, the kids went to the breakfast room and in a second the wait staff had cute plates and utensils that were just for the kids. The lounge staff is very nice and extremely friendly to our kids. The location is great, service is exceptional, beds and accommodations are comfortable.

Room Tip: Corner rooms and lounge access rooms are the best.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Heather B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Neeraj_Govil, General Manager at Beijing Marriott Hotel Northeast, responded to this review, 11 June 2013
Dear Heather B from Johnson City, Tennessee,

It is truly a pleasure to read such compliments with regard to your recent stay. We will share with the entire team and look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Best regards,

Neeraj Govil
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Beijing hotels
Yansha
Hilton Beijing
Hilton Beijing
#46 of 6,450 in Beijing
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,348 reviews
Wangjing
Courtyard Beijing Northeast
Courtyard Beijing Northeast
#92 of 6,450 in Beijing
4.0 of 5 bubbles 336 reviews
Beijing Workers' Sports Complex
The Westin Beijing Chaoyang
The Westin Beijing Chaoyang
#31 of 6,450 in Beijing
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,185 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Beijing Railway Station / Jianguomen
Beijing Marriott Hotel City Wall
Yansha
Kempinski Hotel Beijing Lufthansa Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Beijing Marriott Hotel Northeast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Beijing Marriott Hotel Northeast

Property: Beijing Marriott Hotel Northeast
Address: No.26 Jia Xiaoyun Road, Chaoyang District, Beijing 100125, China
Region: China > Beijing > Yansha
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #49 of 6,450 Hotels in Beijing
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:5 star — Beijing Marriott Hotel Northeast 5*
Number of rooms: 309
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Beijing Marriott Hotel Northeast is a 5 star luxury hotel ideally situated in the heart of Beijing's Chaoyang CBD and close to the city's Third Embassy District. Hotel in the middle of two subway station,go to Metro Line 10, Airport Express Sanyuanqiao Station only take 10 minutes by walking, transportation to Beijing Capital International Airport only takes 20 minutes. Hotel also close to Ladies Street,San Litun, Solana Area. This Northeast Beijing hotel's luxury guest rooms and suites meet international standards of comfort and technology, including 42-inch LCD TVs, high-speed Internet access and a full array of first-class amenities. Our hotel also offers free wifi in public area, an on-site health club, heated indoor pool, a full-service spa.Five restaurants meet your special needs:Choy's Seafood with private rooms,Beijing Bistro for an international experience ,The Lounge-An ideal venue for relaxation or a quiet zone to conduct a business meeting,Java+ provide Fresh Bakeries and Coffees. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Agoda, Ctrip TA, Marriott, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Beijing Marriott Hotel Northeast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing