We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“High quality hotel with very friendly staff”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Beijing Marriott Hotel Northeast
Ranked #49 of 6,463 Hotels in Beijing
Certificate of Excellence
Erlangen, Germany
Level Contributor
123 reviews
76 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“High quality hotel with very friendly staff”
Reviewed 4 December 2013 via mobile

The hotel fulfills all quality standards in it category.
The rooms are spacious, clean, and well equipped.
The staff is very friendly.
There are some very good authentic Chinese restaurants in walking distance.

Stayed December 2013, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank Juergen S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sandy W, Resident Manager at Beijing Marriott Hotel Northeast, responded to this review, 8 December 2013
Dear Juergen S from Erlangen, Germany,

Thank you for your compliments on our product and service. We look forward to welcoming you back again in the near future.

Best regards,

Sandy Wang
Resident Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

561 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    331
    177
    38
    10
    5
See reviews for
39
40
38
301
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (65)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Dubuque, Iowa
2 reviews
Reviewed 23 November 2013

Good Points (Club Lounge):
1) Wonderful and Authentically Nice Club Lounge Staff- this staff is top tier in my opinion because they really put their hearts in making sure that the guests are satisfied with their stay. While travelling solo for the past 2 years it was always great to come to this hotel and speak with the club lounge staff.
2) Happy Hour Food – I have visited >30 club lounges during my time in China and this club lounge has consistently had the best food. There is a wide selection of different entries (fish, beef, chicken, salad, fruit, soup, etc.) and I would always make this my complementary dinner spot.
3) Cleanliness –This lounge has always been very clean during each of the past 65 times I’ve visited.
4) Very Attentive Wait Staff- I have always been impressed with how the wait staff will take my plate right after I have finished my dish. While I have visited several other club lounges in China, I noticed that sometimes my finished plate just sits at the table until long after I leave (which is a pet peeve of mine).
5) Well Managed Lounge – I believe that the management team of this club lounge is very effective at leading their team. I believe the team members are motivated and enjoy their work.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Gabe S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sandy W, Resident Manager at Beijing Marriott Hotel Northeast, responded to this review, 3 December 2013
Dear Gabe S from Dubuque, Lowa,

Thank you for your very positive feedback on the product and service of our Executive Lounge. It is truly a pleasure to know that you had enjoyable stays in the past two years, and we look forward to welcoming you back again for your every trip to Beijing.

Best regards,

Sandy Wang
Resident Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Barnet-Herts
Level Contributor
14 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 November 2013

When visiting Beijing I usually stay at thr JW Marriott, but this time we have opted for the cheaper Marriott.
I am a platinum lifetime member of the Marriott chain so I know exactly what to expect from these hotels.
I was really amazed by how good this hotel is, so similar to the more elegant JW.
It is true that I was upgraded to a suite on arrival both times I visited the hotel but my colleague was given just an ordinary room which was of really good size with a good size bathroom with
bath and separate shower.
Needless to say that the hotel is kept spotlessly clean.
The club lounge is excellent with a large choice of drinks and food throught the day and very well staffed. Some drinks were even brought at the table.
The bed of course being a Marriott bed was excellent with fresh smelling and crispy bedsheets, this ensured a good rest.
The Chinese restaurant was excellent bug not cheap ( platinum card holders get a very generous 20% discount on food and drinks).
Breakfast was fine with good choice.
Most employees seem well trained and professional.
If I really must find a fault, I felt the lobby bar area was rather dark even during daytime.
I will definetely return to this Marriott.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AlexT_Barnet_Herts
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sandy W, Resident Manager at Beijing Marriott Hotel Northeast, responded to this review, 3 December 2013
Dear AlexT_Barnet_Herts from Barnet-Herts,

Thank you for your valuable feedback. We are very happy to know that our valuable Lifetime Platinum guest like you had enjoyable stays with us, and look forward to being of service again during your future trips to Beijing.

Best regards,

Sandy Wang
Resident Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Colorado Springs, Colorado
Level Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 November 2013

The staff was so warm and welcoming! Especially Joanne! Really appreciated the hospitality in a city that isn't super relaxing or inviting. The room was spectacular. Lots of places to eat nearby. Close to shopping at Yashow or Silk Market depending on traffic. I'm lucky to have concierge lounge access because it was top-notch and super comfortable.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank russellmark1226
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sandy W, Resident Manager at Beijing Marriott Hotel Northeast, responded to this review, 3 December 2013
Dear russellmark1226 from Colorado Springs, Colorado,

Thank you for your compliments with related to our service and product! We will ensure that the host who you singled out will be recognized, and hope we will welcome you back again in the future.

Best regards,

Sandy Wang
Resident Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Francisco, California
1 review
Reviewed 20 November 2013

I travel to Beijing on business quite frequently and always chose Beijing Marriott Hotel Norttheast as it truly feels like home for me! Their excellent executive lounge service with their fantastic team of Julia, So Hee Kim, Crystal, Kelly, Karen, Sara, Shelly, Maria, Vanesa and Summer, all greet with their beautiful smile and make it a very special place to stay when away from home. I've stayed in other Marriott's around the globe but this one definetly beats them all! Ankur from Tadka Indian restaurant serves yummy indian food and Coco extends hospitality with a smile :) The rooms are very clean and maintained regularly with fresh linens and towels. This is the BEST in Beijing and I highly recommend for both business and family visits.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mamgopal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Neeraj_Govil, General Manager at Beijing Marriott Hotel Northeast, responded to this review, 22 November 2013
Dear mamgopal from San Francisco, California,

Thank you for your compliments. We will ensure that your positive feedback will be shared with entire team and the hosts who you have singled out will be recognized, and we look forward to welcoming you back again in the future.

Best regards,

Neeraj Govil
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Beijing, China
1 review
Reviewed 16 November 2013

I spend about 75% of my time in hotels all around the world. When in Beijing I come here for a reason. Staff are always happy and helpful, willing to go the extra mile.

If you're corporate air crew, they understand about catering requirements and our unusual schedules. Talk to William (manager) and he'll take care of you.

The hotel is in a good area, close enough to bars and restaurants, and a 10 minute taxi ride (or 45 minute drunken stumble to / from san litun.

The lounge is excellent, with good views and great service. I'm wary that I might sound like too much of a fanboy, but we really do feel welcome there.

Rooms are modern and light, with a good internet connection and a few English TV channels.

Room Tip: All windows are locked. If you want yours opened, you'll have to call housekeeping.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank pl3thar03
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Neeraj_Govil, General Manager at Beijing Marriott Hotel Northeast, responded to this review, 22 November 2013
Dear pl3thar03 from Beijing, China,

Thank you for your candid feedback. We are very happy that you had enjoyable stays with us, and hope we will be of service during your every trip to Beijing.

Best regards,

Neeraj Govil
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cambridge, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
39 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 October 2013

This is truly a great hotel, room was very pleasant, dual aspect looking over Beijing was a nice surprise.
I had the pool to myself most days and the gym is well equipped.
The choice of restaurants is excellent and service and food were both top notch.
Only slight downside would be its location, a little far from the center of Beijing, on the other hand taxis are cheap and its close to the airport if that's important.
Overall I would thoroughly reccomend this hotel and will definitely stay again if I'm back in Beijing

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Edward L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Neeraj_Govil, General Manager at Beijing Marriott Hotel Northeast, responded to this review, 15 November 2013
Dear EdwardL from Cambridge, United Kingdom,

Thank you for sharing your valuable feedback with us! We are pleased to know that you had an enjoyable stay and look forward to welcoming you back again during your future trips to Beijing.

Best regards,

Neeraj Govil
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Beijing hotels
Yansha
Hilton Beijing
Hilton Beijing
#48 of 6,463 in Beijing
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,358 reviews
Wangjing
Courtyard Beijing Northeast
Courtyard Beijing Northeast
#78 of 6,463 in Beijing
4.0 of 5 bubbles 359 reviews
Beijing Workers' Sports Complex
The Westin Beijing Chaoyang
The Westin Beijing Chaoyang
#31 of 6,463 in Beijing
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,203 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Beijing Railway Station / Jianguomen
Beijing Marriott Hotel City Wall
Yansha
Kempinski Hotel Beijing Lufthansa Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Beijing Marriott Hotel Northeast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Beijing Marriott Hotel Northeast

Property: Beijing Marriott Hotel Northeast
Address: No.26 Jia Xiaoyun Road, Chaoyang District, Beijing 100125, China
Region: China > Beijing > Yansha
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #49 of 6,463 Hotels in Beijing
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:5 star — Beijing Marriott Hotel Northeast 5*
Number of rooms: 309
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Beijing Marriott Hotel Northeast is a 5 star luxury hotel ideally situated in the heart of Beijing's Chaoyang CBD and close to the city's Third Embassy District. Hotel in the middle of two subway station,go to Metro Line 10, Airport Express Sanyuanqiao Station only take 10 minutes by walking, transportation to Beijing Capital International Airport only takes 20 minutes. Hotel also close to Ladies Street,San Litun, Solana Area. This Northeast Beijing hotel's luxury guest rooms and suites meet international standards of comfort and technology, including 42-inch LCD TVs, high-speed Internet access and a full array of first-class amenities. Our hotel also offers free wifi in public area, an on-site health club, heated indoor pool, a full-service spa.Five restaurants meet your special needs:Choy's Seafood with private rooms,Beijing Bistro for an international experience ,The Lounge-An ideal venue for relaxation or a quiet zone to conduct a business meeting,Java+ provide Fresh Bakeries and Coffees. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Agoda, Booking.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Cancelon, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Hotel.de so you can book your Beijing Marriott Hotel Northeast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing