We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great service.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Beijing Marriott Hotel Northeast
Ranked #49 of 6,463 Hotels in Beijing
Certificate of Excellence
hong kong
Level Contributor
83 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 92 helpful votes
“Great service.”
Reviewed 22 March 2014

We checked in late, really late and they kept the bar open for us. This kind of thing does not happen much in China, but as we were returning from a SUPER long trip it was greatly appreciated.

The perks continued when I had to depart at 5pm which they arranged without a late charge. This was coupled with a double arrival gift since they had not delivered upon arrival (2am).

Joanna Zhang acted like my own personal assistant: making sure everything was prepared, that details were left for another guest, and her taking it upon herself to make sure everything was great. She went over the top. Many thanks!

The rooms are spacious, the exec lounge is well staffed, well stocked and close to the airport.

You just could not want for anything more.

Great stay!!

PS After visiting the United States, this hotel makes them look rundown and cheap. The entry-way here is like a magnificent grand hotel rather than a common inn. Well done.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank twodoggzz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sandy W, General Manager at Beijing Marriott Hotel Northeast, responded to this review, 15 April 2014
Dear Twodoggzz from Hong Kong,

It is truly a pleasure to know that you had an wonderful stay with us. We take pride in providing our guests with an exceptional experience, so I will share your kind words with the team, especially for recognition to the team member, Joanna Zhang.

We look forward to welcoming you back again in the near future.

Best regards,

Sandy Wang
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

561 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    331
    177
    38
    10
    5
See reviews for
39
40
38
301
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (65)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Beijing, China
1 review
Reviewed 15 March 2014

I often stay at the Marriott Northeast when in Beijing and I always have a wonderful experience. This is by far the best Marriott property in Beijing. The staff is friendly and helpful. The rooms are nice and always clean. The executive lounge staff is awesome, they are friendly and very professional. I would highly recommend staying at the Beijing Marriott Northeast.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kirk H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sandy W, General Manager at Beijing Marriott Hotel Northeast, responded to this review, 15 April 2014
Dear Kirk H from Beijing, China,

Thank you for your kind words towards our service and products. We are very pleased to know that your stays were enjoyable, and will share your compliments with the entire team as a great motivation, to ensure that we will deliver an exceptional experience to you as always.

We look forward to welcoming you back again soon.

Best regards,

Sandy Wang
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Francisco, California
Level Contributor
66 reviews
47 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 March 2014 via mobile

What makes this hotel unique is the staff. The staff not only greet you with enthusiasm from the moment you walk in, but they go above and beyond to make every desire met. I really must admit this is also the BEST executive lounge in all of Beijing. If you have a chance, book an executive level room. The food and service alone will make your stay enjoyable.

Stayed March 2014, travelled solo
Helpful?
1 Thank RaymondGonzales1978
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sandy W, General Manager at Beijing Marriott Hotel Northeast, responded to this review, 20 March 2014
Dear RaymondGonzales1978 from San Francisco, California,

Thank you very much for your compliments with related to our product and service, especially for our Executive Lounge. We are very pleased to know that your stay was very enjoyable, and look forward to welcoming you back again soon.

Best regards,

Sandy Wang
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KL
Level Contributor
39 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 February 2014

Great hotel with excellent service. Great business lounge (and personal service) with a wide variety of food every evening. Just a note to be very careful with the bathroom as the floor can be extremely slippery when wet as they use very nice looking floor tiles.

Room Tip: Choose a room that is facing away from the tall building next to the hotel. If you want to watch yo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TCLKL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sandy W, General Manager at Beijing Marriott Hotel Northeast, responded to this review, 20 March 2014
Dear TCLKL from KL,

Thank you for your valuable feedback. We will look into the working condition of VGA and audio cable placed in guest rooms which you brought to our attention, in order to deliver an exceptional experience on your next visit. We hope to welcome you back again in the near future.

Best regards,

Sandy Wang
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ruthin, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviewed 23 February 2014

I have just spent 2 weeks in Beijing with my wife at the Marriott Northeast while in china on business. The hotel is as you would expect for a new Marriott. But the difference was the Staff. From the concierge, cleaners, front desk, restaurant to the executive lounge everybody was really friendly and helpful. The executive lounge staff in particular made us feel genuinely welcome and were always willing to help especially Sohee Kim and Angel. I spend large portions of my time in hotels around the world but was really impressed with all the staff at this hotel. I will look forward to visiting again.
Greg and Lisa U.K

Room Tip: Great for walking to the subway and easy taxi rides to Sanlitun and Yong He gong.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank pugh_greg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sandy W, General Manager at Beijing Marriott Hotel Northeast, responded to this review, 20 March 2014
Dear Pugh_greg from Ruthin, United Kingdom,

Thank you for your compliments. We are very pleased that you and your wife had such an enjoyable stay with us. Our hosts take great pride in providing a quality experience to our guests, we will ensure that the host who you have singled out will be recognized. We look forward to welcoming you and your family back again in the near future.

Best regards,

Sandy Wang
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level Contributor
67 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 February 2014

We checked into the Marriott to celebrate the joint Valentine's Day/lantern festival. Given the high AQI levels, we spent a lot of time in the hotel and enjoyed a restful and joyful weekend. The service was outstanding-- everyone from the doorman to the cleaning ladies were gracious and friendly. We thoroughly enjoyed the spa, the gym, and well presented breakfast buffet. We especially appreciated Ms. Sohee Kim in the executive lounge for making our stay memorable and fun! Highly recommend hotel for residents of greater Beijing and visitors to China!

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 8888mrl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sandy W, General Manager at Beijing Marriott Hotel Northeast, responded to this review, 19 February 2014
Dear MCRL2013 from Washington D.C., United States,

It is truly a pleasure to know that you had an enjoyable stay with us, your positive feedback will be shared with the entire team, and we will ensure that the hosts who you singled out will be recognized. We hope to welcome you back again soon.

Best regards,

Sandy Wang
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
Reviewed 17 February 2014 via mobile

After a lot of traveling, I'm always happy to stay at this hotel. The rooms and facilities are outstanding, and the executive lounge is awesome. But what really makes the hotel more than 5 stars is the staff. Make sure you meet Joanna in the lobby, and Sohee Kim at the lounge. Oh and don't forget to say hi to Polo when you arrive.

Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank Jowie R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sandy W, General Manager at Beijing Marriott Hotel Northeast, responded to this review, 19 February 2014
Dear Jowie R,

Thank you for sharing your feedback with related to your experience. We are more than happy to know that you had very enjoyable stay with us, and will ensure that the hosts who you singled out will be recognized. We hope to welcome you back again soon.

Best regards,

Sandy Wang
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Beijing hotels
Yansha
Hilton Beijing
Hilton Beijing
#48 of 6,463 in Beijing
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,360 reviews
Wangjing
Courtyard Beijing Northeast
Courtyard Beijing Northeast
#76 of 6,463 in Beijing
4.0 of 5 bubbles 360 reviews
Beijing Workers' Sports Complex
The Westin Beijing Chaoyang
The Westin Beijing Chaoyang
#32 of 6,463 in Beijing
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,205 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Beijing Railway Station / Jianguomen
Beijing Marriott Hotel City Wall
Yansha
Kempinski Hotel Beijing Lufthansa Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Beijing Marriott Hotel Northeast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Beijing Marriott Hotel Northeast

Property: Beijing Marriott Hotel Northeast
Address: No.26 Jia Xiaoyun Road, Chaoyang District, Beijing 100125, China
Region: China > Beijing > Yansha
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #49 of 6,463 Hotels in Beijing
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:5 star — Beijing Marriott Hotel Northeast 5*
Number of rooms: 309
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Beijing Marriott Hotel Northeast is a 5 star luxury hotel ideally situated in the heart of Beijing's Chaoyang CBD and close to the city's Third Embassy District. Hotel in the middle of two subway station,go to Metro Line 10, Airport Express Sanyuanqiao Station only take 10 minutes by walking, transportation to Beijing Capital International Airport only takes 20 minutes. Hotel also close to Ladies Street,San Litun, Solana Area. This Northeast Beijing hotel's luxury guest rooms and suites meet international standards of comfort and technology, including 42-inch LCD TVs, high-speed Internet access and a full array of first-class amenities. Our hotel also offers free wifi in public area, an on-site health club, heated indoor pool, a full-service spa.Five restaurants meet your special needs:Choy's Seafood with private rooms,Beijing Bistro for an international experience ,The Lounge-An ideal venue for relaxation or a quiet zone to conduct a business meeting,Java+ provide Fresh Bakeries and Coffees. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Priceline, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Cancelon, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Hotel.de so you can book your Beijing Marriott Hotel Northeast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing