We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Just for free flight transfer”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Jinhangxian International Business Hotel
Ranked #3,353 of 6,461 Hotels in Beijing
Hong Kong, China
Level Contributor
123 reviews
107 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 95 helpful votes
“Just for free flight transfer”
Reviewed 19 February 2014

- Free shuttle bus from airport (not regular)
- They charge RMB60 for taxi to go back to airport (15 mins drive) for airport express and RMB200 to city centre. no taxi would go there so you must take the one they arrange.
- A store inside for instant noodles and drinks, no restuarants and stores within walking distance.
- Buffet breakfast from 5am and morning call.
- Helpful staffs

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Anthony_Chow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

65 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    6
    10
    22
    17
    10
See reviews for
8
8
18
11
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Beccles, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
14 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 December 2013

I was dreading staying here after reading some past posts. Air China messed up my flights and provided the accomodation for me. However, I was pleasantly surprised...at first.

Good bits.
Friendly girl on reception. Room was large, clean and much like decent chains of airport hotels- eg Days Inn airport hotel was similar but newer. Bathroom was big and modern. Young female day manager was very helpful and apologetic and tried to reassure me when I had to complain about the...

Bad bits.
The shuttle bus driver was surly and sooooo reluctant to open the luggage compartment under the bus so that I could retrieve my case.. After a very lengthy wait at the airport for the shuttle bus, I finally got to my room at midnight .There was no bottled water in the room - ( a very minor point but this was the only hotel in Asia where it wasn't provided and I had to order some from room service.) The staff were generally unfriendly and unhelpful, and I got utterly lost trying to find my room. There were 3 different corridoors of rooms on each floor! The breakfast was awful but I was bleary eyed because I was given a early morning calls at 05.30, 05.35, 05.40 and then had to answer the bedroom door to a staff member at 05.45. They had got the rooms mixed up- I had actually asked for a call at 08.30 !

Room Tip: Just make sure that you check which corridoor your room is actually on. I can't recommend a part...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank prospectsQ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
29 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 September 2013

We stayed at this hotel for free as it was courtesy of Air China for transit flight. The hotel is not far from airport, around 15min away and as per schedule, they have shuttle bus to airport every hour. However, when we arrived the hotel for check-in and wanted to reserve to go out in the next shuttle bus (around 30min later), they advised that previously no one reserved it, so the scheduled shuttle bus was cancelled. It was really a shock to us as we would like to go back to the airport and take the train to the city. Since we travelled in a group of 6, so it will be very expensive to take taxi to the city and the hotel is in the middle of nowhere, except it is close to the airport. We ended up feeling very frustrated and waited for 1.5hr for the next scheduled shuttle bus.
The hotel was actually clean and not bad itself. But just the location was not very convenient and the traffic arrangement was bad. If you only stay for transit and not plan to go around, then it is acceptable. But if you plan to travel around Beijing, this should not be an option of consideration.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank lovechubu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Johannesburg, South Africa
Level Contributor
89 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 July 2013

Not a very nice experience and would not recommend this hotel to Westerners. Our stay was courtesy of Air China after missing our connecting flight due to their delay. Staff could not speak English at all. Rooms are very basic and not too clean. Rooms smell of smoke and beds are hard and uncomfortable. Breakfast only caters for locals and the only recognisable breakfast item on the buffet was a boiled egg. The hotel is situated in an industrial area and there is nothing to do or see within walking distance. To their credit – free Wi-Fi in the public areas and free airport shuttle. Avoid if possible !

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Boschie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Padua, Italy
Level Contributor
157 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 June 2013

One of the worst places I've ever stayed. First, they define this hotel “international”, but almost none of the staff speak English!. There is smoke stink everywhere, especially in the rooms, really pesky. On the fitted carpet next to the bed there was skins of dried fruit, peanuts, covered by dust. More unknown stains on the ceiling, I don’t understand how they can be finished there. Also the dinner and breakfast have nothing of "international", only chinese style. I wanted to console me with a drink, but the area that they define “bar” does not sell glasses but only whole bottles, unbelievable. I hope to revert there never again.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank CrookedPD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Beijing, China
Level Contributor
151 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 87 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 April 2013

The only good thing is the price, and it offers cheap meeting rooms if you need to arrange a conference or company meeting near the airport.

Breakfast buffet is typical Chinese hotel fare--vegetables, fruit, boiled eggs, congee, etc. The Chinese guests seem sufficiently satisfied, but if you are looking for Western accommodations...look elsewhere.

Staff is friendly enough, but this is far from luxurious living. Small gym, and a few English and other foreign channels.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank garagestudio
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
fremont,ca
Level Contributor
38 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 January 2013

We were offered complementary stay at this hotel as part of flight connection arrangement. It was basically a place to sleep. Nothing around this place can be reached by foot. It is a countryside. I will definitely not going to stay here if I have choice.
Nothing much in the room, one water pot for boiling water, a few tea bags; one hair blow dryer; and teeny tiny shampoo, barely enough for one person.
Smoke smell everywhere. On the bed head, there is a sign, no smoking please, but on the coffee table, they do supply match and ash tray. So I guess there is no non-smoke room. We have asked to put our two room next to each other, we got 110 and 111, which is across from each other at the first place, and still not directly across. It is about 5 rooms apart. I have checked with front desk, the answer is that is all they can do. Very disappointing.
Front desk do have english speaking receptionist. There is internet access in the room through ethernet. In the front desk area there is wifi. Standard room has two twin size bed, room size is decent. Heating is good, and there is hot water :D.

  • Stayed January 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TravelMoreWorld
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Beijing hotels
Beijing Capital International Airport
Eastern Air Hotel
Eastern Air Hotel
#2,602 of 6,461 in Beijing
3.5 of 5 bubbles 43 reviews
Beijing Capital International Airport
Airport YUANHANG International Hotel Beijing
Airport YUANHANG International H...
#2,224 of 6,461 in Beijing
3.5 of 5 bubbles 51 reviews
Beijing Capital International Airport
Jinglin Hotel
Jinglin Hotel
#2,380 of 6,461 in Beijing
3.0 of 5 bubbles 39 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Beijing Capital International Airport
CITIC Hotel Beijing Airport
CITIC Hotel Beijing Airport
#474 of 6,461 in Beijing
3.5 of 5 bubbles 376 reviews
Beijing Capital International Airport
Langham Place, Beijing Capital Airport
Yinyang Hotel Beijing Capital Ai...
#1,119 of 6,461 in Beijing
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Jinhangxian International Business Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Jinhangxian International Business Hotel

Property: Jinhangxian International Business Hotel
Address: No.8 Siwei Road, Shunyi District, Beijing 101304, China (Formerly Jinhangxian International Hotel)
Region: China > Beijing > Beijing Capital International Airport
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3,353 of 6,461 Hotels in Beijing
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Jinhangxian International Business Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 352
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda, Priceline, Ctrip TA, Travel Republic (UK), Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Cancelon, Evoline ltd and Hotel.de so you can book your Jinhangxian International Business Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing