We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Worth the price”
Review of Yoyo Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Yoyo Hotel
Ranked #525 of 6,474 Hotels in Beijing
Tianjin, China
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Worth the price”
Reviewed 17 January 2014 via mobile

The hotel was nice. Small but clean rooms and excellent location for good price. A 3minutes walk from the sanlitun bar area. Also the airport is 30mins by taxi. I heard the Yunnan restaurant provides good food opposite of the hotel.

Stayed January 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank Sisco_murati
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

94 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    21
    43
    18
    9
    3
See reviews for
5
10
17
14
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 November 2013 via mobile

Only two small improvements and this little hotel beats them all: they need wifi in the rooms (currently only in lobby) and a slightly better breakfast (currently on the extremely cheap side).
But even like this, they are in an unbeatable location in sanlitun yet quiet at night, rooms (i was on 6 floor) are new, clean and neatly planned to save space, warm in winter, no smells, and the price is at youth hostel level. Unless you are looking for frills and luxury and you are willing to pay quite a bit of money in international hotel chains, this is the place to go in beijing

Stayed November 2013, travelled solo
Helpful?
1 Thank Stefano N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nuremberg, Germany
Level Contributor
208 reviews
207 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 240 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 November 2013

I stayed here for one night in September 2013. Room is small, but clean and has everything you need. For the hotel itself I would rate 3, but the attached restaurand (Middle-8th-restaurant) is superb and a a hotel guest you get 15% discount (or even 20%, I can't remember for sure). It is not far away from the Metro and I would stay here again.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank laendersammler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Level Contributor
159 reviews
134 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 119 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 October 2013

First the good: Yoyo is a great value for its location. Heart of Sanlitun, relatively easy access to taxis and subway. The staff is friendly, the hotel is clean, and there are plenty of amenities - restaurants, etc - within walking distance.

The bad: I stayed here in late October, and the heat in my room wasn't working. That was cold. Second, I received a smoking room, and by the end of my two nights ... my clothes and luggage smelled like I'd taken up smoking.

Still, if you're looking for an inexpensive, mostly clean option in this area, you could do much worse than Yoyo. A very good budget choice - if you can spend more, look elsewhere.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank FeltonS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hong Kong, China
Level Contributor
168 reviews
143 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 248 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 September 2013

The Yo-Yo hotel hotel (优优客酒店)is close to Sanlitun which is the most Westernised area in Beijing which can be a good ot bad thing. The hotel is also about a 10 minute walk from the subway station. Can take the airport express to Sanyuanqiao then it's just three stops.

The hotel location on a side street meant that it was quiet and away from the hustle of Sanlitun street. There was someone at recpetion who spoke decent English and seems there are now quite a lot of Westerners staying at the hotel.

The room on the 6th floor was a reasonabe size but there were just 2 coat hangers and no wardrobe which wasn't great for my 2 weeks stay. There was also no safe. The bed, though normal for China, was very hard but the bathroom was decent and the overal impression of the room and hotel was that it is clean which is the most important thing. There was a kettle but no fridge in the room and they provided two bottle of water per day.

There is free LAN internet in the rooms but no wireless which can be obtained in the lobby only.

I would probably stay here again if I needed to be in an affordable, clean palce in Salnlitun area, but probably not if I wanted a more authentic Chinese experience in other parts of Beijing.

Room Tip: Top floor, king room was a decent size
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mrrfrost
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shanghai, China
2 reviews
Reviewed 27 August 2013

I stayed at Yoyo Hotel Beijing last summer for about a week. I was happy with the room, my bed was comfortable and the bathroom with it's modern and big shower was fantastic. Another plus of this hotel is it's location. There are many nice places to eat Chinese or Western food just a few minutes walking. It is in the Sanlitun area or very close so if you want to party it is a good option as the nightclubs are not far at all.

Breakfast was ok, only tried it a couple of times. Maybe it could improve. I agree with other travellers that the staff can hardly speak English. That's a handicap for this hotel. Another reason why I do not give it a better rating is because I had the strong impression they wanted to charge me a higher price for my room at the check-out. I was not happy with that so I had to bargain it down. However, it is not an expensive hotel, a good choice if you just don't want to spend that much on accommodation.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank William D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sao Paulo, SP
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 August 2013

The hotel is new, which is a great thing. This means it is clean and relatively modern.
The bed is a little hard, and as we were in the first floor, we could hear noises of the street, but nothing tragical.
The best things about this hotel is 1-Localization: it is just around the corner of a nice commercial area with lots of shopping and dinning options - ocidental too!
2-Price. It is cheap as things in China should be. But the price is fair for what it offers, which is, not much.
The worst thing: staff barely speaks/ understands English

Room Tip: Try getting a room on higher floors
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kirmse
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Beijing hotels
Beijing Workers' Sports Complex
Zhaolong Hotel
Zhaolong Hotel
#177 of 6,474 in Beijing
339 reviews
CHAO Sanlitun Beijing
#32 of 6,474 in Beijing
89 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Yansha
Agricultural Exhibition Center Hotel
Beijing Workers' Sports Complex
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#1,504 of 6,474 in Beijing
82 reviews
Yansha
Beijing Saga Hotel
Beijing Saga Hotel
#963 of 6,474 in Beijing
25 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Yoyo Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Yoyo Hotel

Property: Yoyo Hotel
Address: Middle Building 10, East Sanlitun, Chaoyang District, Beijing 100027, China
Region: China > Beijing > Beijing Workers' Sports Complex
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #525 of 6,474 Hotels in Beijing
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Yoyo Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 52
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Sanlitun is one of Beijing’s most popular nightspots. With a wide range of cafés, bars and colorful shops lining the streets, Sanlitun is the epitome of a vibrant lifestyle, where East meets West. So, it is not surprising that amidst this is YOYO HOTEL, a fashionable hotel where you can escape momentarily from the noise and buzz. As you walk through our doors, you will be greeted not only with smiles, but also with our special blend of aroma therapy oils and soft music that will be sure to ease away the tension in your body. In each of YOYO HOTEL’s room, you will find top quality cotton bedclothes. Needless to say, you will be able to sleep soundly and comfortably. Every room is equipped with a specially designed light control system, so you can decide just how bright or dark you wish it to be. Just a couple of steps away is a popular Yun Nan restaurant, the Middle-8th Restaurant, where you will be able to enjoy a traditional Yun Nan meal. With YOYO HOTEL, be it for business or leisure, you can be sure that our unique service and blend of romance and sophistication will leave you smiling. So, step into YOYO HOTEL, where you will be greeted with warm smiles. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline and Hotel.de so you can book your Yoyo Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing