We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A brilliant, affordable hotel in a great location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Holiday Inn Beijing Deshengmen
Ranked #185 of 6,520 Hotels in Beijing
County Cork, Ireland
Level 6 Contributor
106 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
“A brilliant, affordable hotel in a great location”
Reviewed 7 July 2012

A terrific hotel in a great location. My room was nice and big with a lovely bathroom and plenty of natural light. The room servicing everyday was to a very high standard and the bedding and linen were high quality and very comfortable. Lots of nice touches like free Internet and buffet breakfast, wii and fuzzball in the restaurant, big mac computers available in the lobby. 

Location was also very good which is important in Beijing as the taxis are terrible. Easy to walk to many shops and restaurants and most attractions a tuc-tuc ride away

  • Stayed June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Westynut
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

255 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    73
    139
    28
    11
    4
See reviews for
9
24
15
79
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Irvine, California
Level 6 Contributor
171 reviews
91 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 76 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 June 2012

The breakfast is quite plain. Maybe I was just without justice comparing it with the breakfast of Intercontinental Fiancial Street weeks ago.
The room is new and nice. I did't know it has joint room, but I didn't get so bothered at night. The location is great, and the hotel offers free parking.
All in all, a great value and great hotel. Will stay next time.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank zyxlsy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 13 May 2012

Still putting on a good show and very high standard of food. We used this place as a base for exploring Beijing - but forget about walking anywhere in this monstrous, grey city! It’s all subway and taxi if you want to get anywhere unfortunately.

Anyway, the hotel itself is solid. The staff are professional, courteous and knowledgeable (with good English) and that’s about you can ask for really - especially from a Holiday Inn. My wife really enjoyed the stay - the desk staff were particularly helpful in sorting out the difficulties we had getting a transfer back to the airport.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Asturias_Nth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 April 2012

I would never have expected a Holiday Inn to impress me. In Asia, however, a lot of value and budget hotel chains are apparently 5 star hotels. This Holiday Inn had very clean and spacious rooms. The room and bathroom were modernly furnished and the linens and towels were all clean. The breakfast was great; it was probably my family's favorite aspect of their stay. If I were to stay in Beijing again, I would definitely have this on my list of potential hotels to stay in.

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
1 Thank J L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Thousand Oaks, California
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 March 2012

Good location, not to far to any of the businesses we had to visit. Very nice spacious rooms, new, clean, spacious and good food. Definitely would recommend, the only bummer about all Chinese hotels is they turn off the air conditioner during the winter months and some days were warm but had to open the windows which can be loud outside. Other then that it's central to everything 10 minute taxi ride to the Birds nest and 15 minutes to Forbidden city and other attractions. Service was great, the Chinese hotels these days are focused on service, even though not everyone spoke English they made an attempt to help anyway they could.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Andy T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Noblesville, Indiana
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 March 2012

Very nice rooms but service was poor at best. When I went into the executive club, neither of the 2 attendents offered any service and I had to search for a bottle opener (found hidden in the refrigerator!) for my beer. Spent 30 minutes there, not one word- very unusual for HI Executive club. I was the first person in the fitness facility in the morning, but no towels were available and no one was around.
Dinner buffet was decent and at 158RMB, reasonably priced for China.
Cigarette butts and ashes on the window sill next to my room were a bit of a turn off also.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank NobleEngineer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester, Missouri
Level 6 Contributor
226 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 March 2012

Hotel worked well for my first trip to Beijing. Room was clean and well decorated. Bottled water was provided each day. Restaurant offered an excellent buffet of eastern and western food.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BillParker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Beijing hotels
Wanshou Road
Holiday Inn Beijing Chang An West
Wudaokou
Park Plaza Beijing Science Park
Xidan
Holiday Inn Downtown Beijing
Holiday Inn Downtown Beijing
#110 of 6,520 in Beijing
349 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Fangzhuang
Holiday Inn Temple of Heaven
Holiday Inn Temple of Heaven
#128 of 6,520 in Beijing
415 reviews
Wudaokou
Holiday Inn Beijing Haidian
Holiday Inn Beijing Haidian
#71 of 6,520 in Beijing
230 reviews
Asian Games Village
Holiday Inn Express Beijing Minzuyuan
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Beijing Deshengmen? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Beijing Deshengmen

Property: Holiday Inn Beijing Deshengmen
Address: No.71 Deshengmenwai Main Street, Xicheng District, Beijing 100088, China
Phone Number:
Region: China > Beijing > Houhai
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#88 Business Hotel in Beijing
#143 Luxury Hotel in Beijing
#183 Best Value Hotel in Beijing
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Holiday Inn Beijing Deshengmen 4*
Number of rooms: 332
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
With us, with the prime location——Situated in Beijing’s financial street area and Deshengmen, you can easily get to bus station of Great Wall Badaling, Lama Temple, Bell & Drum Towers, Houhai Bars, National Stadium and Beijing Zoo; Also to Confucius Institute’s headquarter, Second Artillery General Hospital, Beijing Liuzhou Road Hospital, Beijing Normal University and Desheng Science and Technology Park in walk distance. Only 1.6 km from Jishuitan Station on Subway Line 2 and 27.2 km from Beijing Capital Airport. What is waiting for you——332 contemporary guestrooms including 50 Executive rooms and 20 suites, featuring fresh and modern decoration, close and high quality facilities to make your stay with neat and friendly. Gallery Cafe on 1st floor with delicious buffet and a-la-carte, well updating food wait for your appreciate. Shan You Chinese Restaurant brings delicate and delicious Shanxi and Cantonese cuisine honors you special dining space no matter business or leisure. Palette Bar provides purpose made drinks everyday to make you comfortable or free. Health Center located at 4th floor and fully equipped with fitness facilities, to enjoy an invigorating workout and graceful relaxation. Extensive meeting and banquet facilities with a good combination of dining selections make you successful meetings. Look forward to welcoming you and making all your time with us enjoyable and memorable. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, IHG, Ctrip TA, Hotels.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Holiday Inn Beijing Deshengmen reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Beijing Deshengmen Hotel Beijing

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing