We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Holiday Inn Beijing Deshengmen
Ranked #224 of 6,599 Hotels in Beijing
Reviewed 24 January 2013

Firstly, many thanks to the Sales Director of this hotel, Lynn Yang, who always finds time to help me with bookings in a very efficient & friendly manner. In my business I'm usually in a rush, so to have the extra support from Lynn is added bonus. My schedules change often due to customer demand, but she never misses a beat.
The rooms are very comfortable and the staff are on hand 24/7 to offer assistance wherever possible. This is a well priced site for business travellers like myself, and has an excellent Executive Lounge on the 16th Floor with professional staff to match.
Strongly recommended!!

  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mike S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (263)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

57 - 63 of 263 reviews

Reviewed 16 December 2012

Stayed here with friends (3 sharing a room).
The location is a bit out of the way of the main tourist sites, but was cheaper for being so.
We were only in the room at night and out all day, so the facilities were not used.
It is a standard Holiday Inn though, when you first wake up, you could be anywhere in the world!
Use the Airport Express to get to downtown Beijing, much less travel time than getting a taxi at the airport, it can take an hour and a half.

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank David J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 October 2012

this hotel has a good location, service and value to offer for beijing tourists. the rooms are clean and spacious with everything to be expected from a holiday inn chain hotel. if you book an upgraded room, you can even use their business services lounge incl. drinks and food on the top floor. i stayed there for a nearby business in 2011 on regular base - there was always a letter of the management, that unfortunately the pool is under renovation...acutally i never saw that pool at all...it is close to Hohai area and you can have a nice walk through the hutong area of beijing from there...badaling great wall convenient to reach from there (although i think gubeikou greatwall is the best by far!)...not far to summer palace, olympic park. If you're in Beijing for business and have no special interest in that particular area...maybe better go somewhere in chaoyang...

  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank doraemonPEK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 September 2012

I am a regular traveller to China, and when business takes me to Beijing then the Holiday Inn Deshengmen is my usual destination. Recently, I was resident for about a week and experienced the usual high standard of customer service from front desk, housekeeping, F&B plus the very efficient staff on the Executive Floor. Unfortunately though, it seems that many people don't obey / or understand that most areas of the hotel are "smoke free". Even though lot's of "no smoking" signs" are readily displayed, this doesn't seem to stop these ignorant tobacco users. I will say however, that after complaints were made, hotel staff took action and addressed the issue promptly. Hopefully one day these inconsiderate guests will play by the rules and smoke outside, somewhere away from the main entrance!! Apart from this, it was another enjoyable stay and full marks to all the hotel personnel who take pride in their customer service levels, professional image and wonderful smiles!! See you soon.

Stayed: September 2012, travelled on business
Thank Mike S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nicole A, Manager at Holiday Inn Beijing Deshengmen, responded to this reviewResponded 11 October 2012

Thank you for choosing Holiday Inn Beijing Deshengmen during your recent trip to Beijing and sharing your experience with us. We are very pleased to see that our customer service and efficient staff brings you a enjoyable stay experience. We are aim to provide consistently high standard of services and amenities for your overall stay experience. It‘s your commence to tell us if we are meeting with your needs and expectations.
Once again, thank you for sharing your experience and we are looking forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 August 2012

Too bad you can't give halves, because it's a bit better then 'average', but not 'very good'
The location is really a problem, you are far away from all touristic elements except the Olympic Site. A lot of taxi's don't know that area and don't want to bring you there. You also need to wait longtime for taxi's to arrive at the hotel.
The rooms are good, roomy, good bathroom, but no bath, only shower. Good amenities, space is well laid out, good desk.
My room was on the main avenue so a bit loud on traffic, But still ok.
The restaurant downstairs is not a real treat. It's expensive for what it is. You can eat 10 times better just 500m away and for Half the price. I didn't go to the other restaurants (there are 3 in total) so I can't comment on those. Breakfast is reasonable, quality is +/-.
The pool was closed from Sept 21 2011 till December 2012 ! That is 15 months of renovation. I thought they built complete 30 story hotels in 12 weeks !

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Liteworker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 July 2012

The room is quite okay and they do have a variety of breakfast ranging from Asian to Western menu. Tried to order the scrambled egg from the egg station but when the actual food arrived it was overcooked and burned. The most disapointing is that the do charge internet in the normal room RMB2 per minute up to max RMB80 per day. They should have given it for free like any other hotel or guesthouse in China.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank aza13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 July 2012

A terrific hotel in a great location. My room was nice and big with a lovely bathroom and plenty of natural light. The room servicing everyday was to a very high standard and the bedding and linen were high quality and very comfortable. Lots of nice touches like free Internet and buffet breakfast, wii and fuzzball in the restaurant, big mac computers available in the lobby. 

Location was also very good which is important in Beijing as the taxis are terrible. Easy to walk to many shops and restaurants and most attractions a tuc-tuc ride away

  • Stayed: June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Westynut
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Beijing hotels
China International Exhibition Centre
Crowne Plaza Beijing Sun Palace
Xidan
Holiday Inn Downtown Beijing
Holiday Inn Downtown Beijing
#111 of 6,599 in Beijing
355 reviews
Fangzhuang
Holiday Inn Temple of Heaven
Holiday Inn Temple of Heaven
#136 of 6,599 in Beijing
418 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Beijing South Railway Station
Holiday Inn Central Plaza
Holiday Inn Central Plaza
#100 of 6,599 in Beijing
828 reviews
Wangjing
Holiday Inn Beijing Focus Square
Beijing West Railway Station
DoubleTree by Hilton Beijing
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Beijing Deshengmen? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Beijing Deshengmen

Address: No.71 Deshengmenwai Main Street, Xicheng District, Beijing 100088, China
Phone Number:
Region: China > Beijing > Houhai
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#87 Business Hotel in Beijing
#167 Luxury Hotel in Beijing
#218 Best Value Hotel in Beijing
Price Range: £60 - £78 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Holiday Inn Beijing Deshengmen 4*
Number of rooms: 332
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
With us, with the prime location——Situated in Beijing’s financial street area and Deshengmen, you can easily get to bus station of Great Wall Badaling, Lama Temple, Bell & Drum Towers, Houhai Bars, National Stadium and Beijing Zoo; Also to Confucius Institute’s headquarter, Second Artillery General Hospital, Beijing Liuzhou Road Hospital, Beijing Normal University and Desheng Science and Technology Park in walk distance. Only 1.6 km from Jishuitan Station on Subway Line 2 and 27.2 km from Beijing Capital Airport. What is waiting for you——332 contemporary guestrooms including 50 Executive rooms and 20 suites, featuring fresh and modern decoration, close and high quality facilities to make your stay with neat and friendly. Gallery Cafe on 1st floor with delicious buffet and a-la-carte, well updating food wait for your appreciate. Shan You Chinese Restaurant brings delicate and delicious Shanxi and Cantonese cuisine honors you special dining space no matter business or leisure. Palette Bar provides purpose made drinks everyday to make you comfortable or free. Health Center located at 4th floor and fully equipped with fitness facilities, to enjoy an invigorating workout and graceful relaxation. Extensive meeting and banquet facilities with a good combination of dining selections make you successful meetings. Look forward to welcoming you and making all your time with us enjoyable and memorable. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Ctrip TA, Agoda, Hotels.com, Expedia, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L., getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Holiday Inn Beijing Deshengmen reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Beijing Deshengmen Hotel Beijing

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing