We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Spacious, Clean, Well Located, Friendly”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Ascott Raffles City Beijing
Ranked #108 of 6,449 Hotels in Beijing
Certificate of Excellence
Auckland Region, New Zealand
Level Contributor
91 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
“Spacious, Clean, Well Located, Friendly”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 June 2014

Whilst I prefer apartment hotels (you always get a lot more space for a lot less money than a suite at a hotel) I wasn't sure what to expect in Beijing. You can be assured that the Ascott brand has maintained its high quality and consistency in this property.

Upon arrival the staff were friendly and helpful and there was always someone available that spoke pretty good english. throughout the stay they help with a number of things including extra glasses for some friends we had visiting, organising tennis etc.

The room had wow factor the second we walked in. Spacious and well appointed...2 big bathrooms, dining table, couches, big tv's, well equipped kitchen.

The special deal they had on the go made it very well priced for an awesome apartment.

The pool is great - large with separate spa, the gym is ok but a bit small but it works for the number of people using it. I was impressed to have a proper kitchen as well - but there were only the bare essentials.

The property can be a little hard to find because it is associated with a small shopping mall which turned out to be....fabulous actually. There is a good supermarket in the basement with everything you need and more, food court of you cant be bothered cooking and want a cheap meal, and the top floor has a range of very good restaurants. Its also close to the metro and a number of tourist attractions, and the airport!

I would definitely stay here again and would recommend it to anyone!

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank NZ-Stuart
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

118 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    75
    30
    4
    5
    4
See reviews for
20
15
8
47
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Russian first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Freiburg
Level Contributor
14 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 June 2014

Currently staying at Ascott Raffles City. The room is great. Separate Kitchenette, Living Room and a bedroom. Also the location on top of the mall with supermarket and food court is perfect for visiting Beijing. But unfortunately we were disappointed by the breakfast. Staying in an executive room with two people we are charged for one breakfast. Only one of us is free. How about only letting one person in the pool from one room? Ridiculous.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank epfans
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Northern California
Level Contributor
34 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 April 2014

The hotel's location is excellent. It is central to transportation (subway & Airport Express train) and located in one of the nicer shopping centers. The shopping center has several nice restaurants, an extensive food court; and an expat oriented grocery store, all of which come in very handy for longer stays.
The rooms at the Ascott are well laid out and modern in design. In my many stays at this hotel I have not had any maintenance related issues. There is a small but very functional fitness room on the sixth floor as well as a pool. A buffet breakfast is also available.
The staff have always been attentive and helpful. I have no hesitation recommending this hotel for those needing to stay in the second ring road area of Beijing.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RichieLee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Beijing, China
Level Contributor
60 reviews
60 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 April 2014

We stayed in Ascott Raffles City for 1 month, after we moved to Beijing and temporary needed a serviced apartment. Service was efficient (Singapore managed property), and staff were really friendly and helpful. Apartments are modern & well designed. Breakfast is in buffet style and is good (although less international and varied than the breakfast buffet in Oakwood Beijing where we stayed also 1 month). Once in a while a complimentary event is organized (movie watching, BBQ). Ascott has a swimming pool and fitness.
Big plus is the convenient location at Dongzhimen (very central for 'expat Beijing'; not so central if you're coming as a tourist to Beijing). Located in a shopping mall, there is a high end supermarket and plenty of restaurants (Chinese, Korean, South East Asian) around. Location is better than Oakwood.

Only negative point is the cleaning (done twice per week if I remember well), which is done in a too general way.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Peter C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hong Kong, China
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 March 2014

The hotel's location is superb. It is located in one of the busiest areas in Beijing. There is a big mall downstairs. You could buy a business tie easily if you forgot to bring one. There is also a big food court where you can eat all sorts of cuisine. My overall stay was pleasant and I would recommend it to everyone.

Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank Basil H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Beijing, China
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 March 2014

For a family they have a large room with a living room, kitchen, master bedroom and a bedroom for children. It is in a good location right in the Raffles City Shopping Mall. Overall it was good for a long stay.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tyler M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hong Kong, China
Level Contributor
57 reviews
51 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 February 2014

Located right in the downtown Dongzhimen district, this is a perfect plac for a short business stay. The pleasure of staying in ana aprtment is certainly there, plus the place is well designed. My favourite part would be the plethora of electrical outlets on both sides of the bed. The shower is great, the lighting is good, furnishings high quality and the serviceis efficient and with a smile. Almost all the staff speak very good English and the cartoons hanging in the lifts show (mostly) good taste. The neighbouring Raffles Tower contains numerous restaurants and shops and is connected to the Ascott building so there is no need to walk outside to have a dinner or shop for necessities. The gymnasium is well appointed and the indoor swimming pool is located right behind the reception. The lifts don't make you wait long and the keys are all RFID enabled, saving the hassle of slot-insertions. Although in the business district, the rooms tend to get very quiet at night and on a good day one can reach the Beijing airport in 20 minutes. The breakfast spread is not very big, but big enough and the Coffee is just superb. I wonder why I have not stayed here earlier.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank hrishikul298
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Beijing hotels
Beijing Workers' Sports Complex
Oriental Garden Hotel
Oriental Garden Hotel
#203 of 6,449 in Beijing
4.0 of 5 bubbles 181 reviews
Beijing Workers' Sports Complex
Swissotel Beijing Hong Kong Macau Center
Beijing Workers' Sports Complex
Holiday Inn Express Beijing Dongzhimen
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Beijing Workers' Sports Complex
Poly Plaza Hotel
Poly Plaza Hotel
#1,670 of 6,449 in Beijing
4.0 of 5 bubbles 181 reviews
Beijing Workers' Sports Complex
Asia Hotel
Asia Hotel
#121 of 6,449 in Beijing
4.0 of 5 bubbles 230 reviews
Beijing Workers' Sports Complex
Kuntai Royal Hotel
Kuntai Royal Hotel
#97 of 6,449 in Beijing
4.0 of 5 bubbles 227 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ascott Raffles City Beijing? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ascott Raffles City Beijing

Property: Ascott Raffles City Beijing
Address: No.1-2 Dongzhimen South Street, Dongcheng District, Beijing 100007, China
Region: China > Beijing > Beijing Workers' Sports Complex
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#45 Business Hotel in Beijing
#95 Luxury Hotel in Beijing
#165 Best Value Hotel in Beijing
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Ascott Raffles City Beijing 4.5*
Number of rooms: 162
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Odigeo, Agoda, Ctrip TA, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Ascott Raffles City Beijing reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ascott Raffles City Beijing Hotel Beijing

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing