We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Pure Bliss after 4 weeks in Tibet & Nepal!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hilton Beijing Capital Airport

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hilton Beijing Capital Airport
Ranked #29 of 6,435 Hotels in Beijing
Certificate of Excellence
Whidbey Island, Washington
Level Contributor
112 reviews
63 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 129 helpful votes
“Pure Bliss after 4 weeks in Tibet & Nepal!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 October 2011

We needed an airport layover in Beijing after a month of travelling in Tibet & Nepal. I figured we needed a bit of pampering, a good sleep & easy transfers. We got all of that, except the good sleep. Not the Hilton's fault, though, as our flight from Kathmandu arrived 4 hours late & we didn't get in until almost 1am. Arriving late, the hotel shuttle was no longer working, so we got a cab. The driver was not at all happy since the hotel is so very close & I assume he wanted a fare into the city -- and he had a hard time actually finding the hotel because it's a pretty circuitous route around the airport. The cab fare was ridiculously cheap, so I doubled it for him & hoped that appeased him a bit. The Hilton staff were all incredibly gracious & helpful, the room was a haven of comfort with very good lighting & a sublime shower. The bed ... pure bliss! Breakfast was included as a Hilton Honors member & it was an excellent buffet w/ many choices. The shuttle back to the airport in the morning was quick & easy. If you need an airport stopover in Beijing, I just don't see how you could do any better!

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Denise70
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,158 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    737
    308
    80
    23
    10
See reviews for
97
115
130
676
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (140)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Helmsley, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
116 reviews
52 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 75 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 October 2011

Excellent – everything was perfect

From a very warm welcome on arrival everything was perfect. Fantastic staff, lovely room, very comfy bed and excellent meal in the Compass restaurant. Couldn’t fault it. Remembered who I was as soon as I got off the shuttle bus and that I had stayed 10 days earlier. Comp upgrade to Club floor and goodies in room. I will be back

Room Tip: Both rooms i had were great. Club room a few nice extra touches.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank BodgerDogSproxton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tucson, Arizona
Level Contributor
606 reviews
95 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 388 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 October 2011

This hotel is a great place to rejuvenate and reinvigorate after 13 hours of flying. One steps outside of the baggage claim area and finds the little Hilton sign across the street from door 5. This was a bit confusing on arrival, as no one spoke English curbside and all thought I meant how to walk to the Hilton, which is maybe a 10 minute walk as you can see the hotel in the misty distance, but can you really walk there is the question. The bus did eventually come, although not as frequently as the promised every 15 minutes.
The hotel rooms are large and very comfortable with both HBO, CNN, BBC, Cinemax, and 42 other Chinese stations. The staff is well trained in English, young, and extemely pleasant and eager to please.
Do be sure and bring an adapter for your computer and blueberry stuff. The outlets require a three pronged plug that has three prongs in an almost triangular fashion. My normal adapter did not work but not to worry, the concierge leant me an extension cord that served as an adapter for 100 Yuan deposit.
Food here is good with a nice buffet restaurant and 24 hour room service.
ZB

Room Tip: I called several times before the bus showed up at 3 PM. You may need to do the same.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank zabriskibound
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rancho Cucamonga, California
Level Contributor
43 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 October 2011

The hotel is nice and new. The staff is friendly. It is very close to the airport and they offer a free shuttle. The rooms are large and modern.

  • Stayed November 2010, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Pathfinder889
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto
Level Contributor
80 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 October 2011

There is nothing nicer than needing a hotel room in the late hours of the night, and then coming to rest in a clean, nice-smelling, spacious room with cushy floors, internet in the room, pleasant service, a working thermostat and a comfy bed with fluffy pillows. There is a free shuttle bus that is waiting at Terminal Three in the airport. Breakfast includes a wonderful buffet that includes both Chinese and western-style foods and lots of healthy fare. The staff all spoke very good English. I would not have changed anything at the hotel.

(Also a tip: Don't be duped when the staff at the airport hotel desk -- or the myriad of unofficial people in suits who wander the airport trying to get you to their client hotels -- tell you that the Hilton will not have any rooms available... they don't seem to book for the nice hotels at the airport anymore.) Just stick to your guns, walk out of Terminal Three to the parking lot where the shuttle busses are indicated, and have the Hilton shuttle bus driver bring you to the hotel, which is nearby -- but not walking distance. You will have a much nicer evening.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank The-Mimmo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
86 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 October 2011

Stayed here for a night prior to flying back to the UK. Saved my partner and I taking a silly o'clock flight to catch our connection.

On arrival at the airport, finding the bus and journey to hotel was fine. Looks like they've sorted out the initial issues. Just follow the instructions provided on website and the signs in the airport and you're good to go.

Checking in was fine as it was quiet, with plenty of staff around to assist. Free wifi in the public areas meant my partner was able to Facetime her parents whilst I sorted out our room.

Hotel can be a bit daunting as it's spread over a massive V with the public areas in the centre. I ended up veering to the left, when my room was actually to the right. Still, at least I got to see more of the hotel.

The room itself was nice and new. Clean enough bar the odd missed hair in the shower.

As other reviewers have highlighted though, the room was very dark. Even with the curtains open in the middle of the afternoon, you still need to have all the lights on, and even then it's still quite dark. I guess they're going for the whole ambient lighting thing. I believe this can be achieved whilst still having the option to see what youre doing.

Business lounge was great. Free drinks and canapes, with attentive but not intrusive service. If you can get a club room, I'd suggest doing so purely to get access to the lounge.

All the restaurants seemed nice, with interesting menus. Ended up dining in My China. Service was good, although we did feel that the waiting staff were talking about us at a distance whilst we ate. It's a strange sensation, but both my partner and I felt it. Food was not as lovely as the surroundings though which was a disappointment. I guess we expected a lot more from a hotel of this calibre and price.

Popped up briefly to use the spa facilities only to find both sauna and steam room were turned off. Strange as it was only 830pm. Having read other reviews, I'm not the only one confused by this.

Back to the room, we finally got to take in the strange open bathroom window feature. As a couple we were ok with this. The blinds are there and they do offer enough privacy to cover your modesty. Still, maybe not for everyone. It only really affects those taking baths though as the toilet and the shower have their own frosted doors.

Bed was ok. Bit bouncy for my liking as whenever I moved, my partner would move too due to the ripple effect.

Main issue for me though was at 12am (with a 12 hour flight at 10am!), some builders started throwing masonry and scaffolding poles in the adjacent building next door. This was even after I asked for a quiet room at reception. It was too late for me to do anything, but I barely slept a wink that night.

Breakfast was typical Hilton with Asian influence. Nice with lots of variety.

Checking out was straightforward, although after I mentioned the issue with the noise to the staff there, they apologised and disregarded it almost immediately. No discussion, just acceptance.

After this long review.... I think I will try the Langham next time!!!!

Room Tip: If you need a quiet room, make sure it's not facing the airport OR facing the building site at t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank BOBFOC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jackson, Wyoming
Level Contributor
24 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 October 2011

As airport hotels go, this one has everything. (except for internet - though there is wireless in the common areas.) The breakfast buffet, while expensive, is well worth it. if for nothing else, access to 2 industrial strength juicers. We at breakfast for 2 hours and enjoyed everything from the beijing pancakes to hot pot.The rooms are large and comfortable and the bathrooms amazing. I would go back again just for the breakfast.

Room Tip: If traveling with another party, request rooms together. this hotel is HUGE.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank heidi h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Beijing hotels
Beijing Capital International Airport
Langham Place, Beijing Capital Airport
Beijing Capital International Airport
Days Hotel Beijing New Exhibition Center
Capital Airport International Ho...
#3,257 of 6,435 in Beijing
3.0 of 5 bubbles 61 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Beijing Capital International Airport
Ibis Beijing Capital Airport
Ibis Beijing Capital Airport
#3,450 of 6,435 in Beijing
3.0 of 5 bubbles 366 reviews
Beijing Capital International Airport
Crowne Plaza Beijing International Airport
Beijing Capital International Airport
CITIC Hotel Beijing Airport
CITIC Hotel Beijing Airport
#687 of 6,435 in Beijing
3.5 of 5 bubbles 367 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Beijing Capital Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Beijing Capital Airport

Property: Hilton Beijing Capital Airport
Address: 1 Sanjing Road, Beijing Capital International Airport, Beijing 100621, China
Phone Number:
Region: China > Beijing > Beijing Capital International Airport
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#11 Business Hotel in Beijing
#13 Romantic Hotel in Beijing
#18 Spa Hotel in Beijing
#23 Family Hotel in Beijing
#27 Luxury Hotel in Beijing
#156 Best Value Hotel in Beijing
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:5 star — Hilton Beijing Capital Airport 5*
Number of rooms: 322
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located just one minute away by 24-hour hotel free airport shuttle bus from both Terminal 3 and the Airport Rail Link that provides 28-minute access to the city centre, the Hilton Beijing Capital Airport is just 10 minutes away from the new China International Exhibition Centre, and all the major tourist attractions are less than 40 minutes away. This stylish departure from typical airport hotels offers five-star comforts for business travellers, people in transit and tourists alike. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton EMEA, Agoda, Priceline, Odigeo, Hotels.com and Ctrip TA so you can book your Hilton Beijing Capital Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Beijing Capital Airport Hotel Beijing

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing