We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“One of the better Hiltons” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hilton Beijing Capital Airport

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hilton Beijing Capital Airport
Ranked #29 of 6,437 Hotels in Beijing
Certificate of Excellence
seattle
Level Contributor
313 reviews
169 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 214 helpful votes
“One of the better Hiltons”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 November 2013

Two night stay here with points and cash and found it to be a very good property. I was notified in advanced of a room upgrade to a king suite (diamond member) and an offer to make any arrangements if needed. On arrival I was taken immediately to the executive lounge where two very nice and helpful staff members checked me in and answered all my questions. I was given room 4002 which is a very nice 2 bathroom suite with large living area, nice bathroom with tub and perhaps the biggest king bed ever. Great room but it is on the other end of the hotel and it's a long ways to the EL. Housekeeping very prompt and replenished supplies as needed. The EL breakfast was of average quality for Asian properties and the evening cocktails were good. The hotel staff is very friendly and helpful and among the best I've encountered. The EL staff were so nice and welcoming with a genuine interest that your stay was great.

I also used the hotel to book a taxi to mutianyu to see the Great Wall. This service was 700rmb which probably could have been a bit cheaper by asking on my own but was worth it IMO.

I'd give this property a 9/10.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank drtravels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,155 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    734
    308
    80
    23
    10
See reviews for
97
115
130
673
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (139)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Espoo, Finland
Level Contributor
41 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 October 2013

I stayed one night at the hotel in between flights. The hotel was displaying 5-star quality in everything; the service was, as typical in China, not very personal and friendly, but the staff was trying definately harder than other hotels in China where I have stayed. I had a club room, so it included access in the Club Lounge, which I utilized for light dinner and a breakfast. The food was great, and the service at the lounge very good.

The room was very clean and ultra-modern, actually identical to the official photos on this site. The amenities were good, and there were several TV channels in English available. There was no wireless LAN in the room, only in public areas and the Club Lounge, with access to e.g. Facebook which is typically blocked by the Great Firewall of China. I did not experiment with the wired connection.

The only complaint I have was the temperature in the room. As I arrived I set it to +23 Celsius to be warm. After returning from dinner the room felt still cold and I set the temperature to +27. In the morning I woke up to a still freezing cold room with a sore throat. Had I stayed longer, I would have complained, but now I was just in a hurry to catch my plane.

The price of one night stay costed much more than five previous night in a 4-star business hotel in the Shangdong region together. Maybe it would not have been worth it, except for the proximity to the airport (shuttle every 15 minutes, and even possibility to walk if you happen to know the right way).

Room Tip: I asked for a room on the runway side of the airport, as I like watching the planes. There was no bo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Markus L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Smyrna, Georgia
Level Contributor
38 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 October 2013

Nice hotel to stay if you have an early flight out of Beijing. Excellent shuttle. I would give it 5 stars, but there was a slight confusion regarding my advance dinner purchase. Upon check-in, I informed the staff member that my rate included dinner and wanted to know what to do, I was told to go to the restaurant; when I went for dinner, I also informed the hostess that my rate included dinner, but I don't think she understood what I was saying. I was never really told what the advance dinner included, and due to a language barrier there were several problems that eventually were cleared. However, there should be some type of process in place for this, and if there is a process, the staff that night was not of aware of the process. Otherwise, the room was nice, clean. Dinner and breakfast had a lot of American type choices.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank WickedIvy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NJ
Level Contributor
207 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 October 2013 via mobile

A great choice if you are flying into and out of Beijing. Clean, spacious and comfortable. So close to the airport it's a simple and easy choice.

Service is uneven, try harder than they can deliver. Restaurant is ok for dinner, good breakfast buffet.

Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank Morog
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Port Washington, New York
Level Contributor
136 reviews
57 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 October 2013 via mobile

Great place to stay if your are getting in late, leaving early or just don't want to go to Beijing center. Clean well run, great wifi, western plugs for the adaptors. Good airport pick up service for $40 if you don't want to use the shuttles. Stayed on the business floor, which has a very nice lounge with good food for a light dinner. Just don't be surprised by the prices in the restaurant, which are nuts. $12 for a Chinese beer....

Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank Uncle1111
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jakarta, Indonesia
Level Contributor
209 reviews
159 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 218 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 October 2013

Shuttle from airport was quick from Terminal 2 early morning.

Main reception was down due to computer glitch. They asked me to check in at Exec Lounge... fortunately no queue there and very fast check in.

Room was large and fully equipped. Comfortable desk chair, comfortable bed, nice rainfall shower. A bit dark and lots of light switches to find all the lights and still not very bright even with all the lights on but OK. The nicest part of the room is that it has - unlike most hotels in China - actual control of your own in-room temperature. It's funny how low one's standards drop when traveling in China, but this is the ultimate luxury!

Exec lounge had very friendly and helpful service. Nice breakfast and nice tea/evening cocktails.

Layout of the hotel is not very efficient. Very spread out with lots of long walks.

The only problem - and a big one for me - is that upon checking out the hotel tried to charge me for internet usage which was clear on my booking from Hilton website as "Free Internet". Front desk staff were quite aggressive and rude about this and didn't back down until I treated them they same way they were treating me. Very unprofessional and poorly handled - especially when it's clear on the booking website that the room comes with free internet.

So, would I stay here again? - I suppose, for a one night layover, but not longer. Be careful because it appears the hotel does not honor all aspects of the booking.

Room Tip: If I go again I'll ask to be close to the lobby otherwise you end up with very long walks.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank j889814672
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Atherton, California
Level Contributor
32 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 October 2013

Service was good. The rooms are large and very comfortable. They have 10 foot ceilings and lots of wood. It felt cozy and refined. The shower was great and soundproofing was good. They have free shuttle service to all three terminals that leaves every 15 to 30 minutes.

What was they real clincher for my high rating was the food. I was too tired and lazy to go out to eat, so I ordered room service. The spaghetti Bolognese was the best I have had in years. I also ordered the Peking duck appetizer, which was also a stand out. It was delivered to my room within 15 minutes.

Room Tip: order room service!
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Will M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Beijing hotels
Beijing Capital International Airport
Langham Place, Beijing Capital Airport
Beijing Capital International Airport
Days Hotel Beijing New Exhibition Center
Capital Airport International Ho...
#3,285 of 6,437 in Beijing
3.0 of 5 bubbles 61 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Beijing Capital International Airport
Ibis Beijing Capital Airport
Ibis Beijing Capital Airport
#3,451 of 6,437 in Beijing
3.0 of 5 bubbles 366 reviews
Beijing Capital International Airport
Crowne Plaza Beijing International Airport
Beijing Capital International Airport
CITIC Hotel Beijing Airport
CITIC Hotel Beijing Airport
#664 of 6,437 in Beijing
3.5 of 5 bubbles 367 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Beijing Capital Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Beijing Capital Airport

Property: Hilton Beijing Capital Airport
Address: 1 Sanjing Road, Beijing Capital International Airport, Beijing 100621, China
Phone Number:
Region: China > Beijing > Beijing Capital International Airport
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#11 Business Hotel in Beijing
#13 Romantic Hotel in Beijing
#18 Spa Hotel in Beijing
#23 Family Hotel in Beijing
#27 Luxury Hotel in Beijing
#158 Best Value Hotel in Beijing
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:5 star — Hilton Beijing Capital Airport 5*
Number of rooms: 322
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located just one minute away by 24-hour hotel free airport shuttle bus from both Terminal 3 and the Airport Rail Link that provides 28-minute access to the city centre, the Hilton Beijing Capital Airport is just 10 minutes away from the new China International Exhibition Centre, and all the major tourist attractions are less than 40 minutes away. This stylish departure from typical airport hotels offers five-star comforts for business travellers, people in transit and tourists alike. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton EMEA, Agoda, Ctrip TA, Priceline, Odigeo and Hotels.com so you can book your Hilton Beijing Capital Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Beijing Capital Airport Hotel Beijing

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing