We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Passisng through Beijing”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hilton Beijing Capital Airport
Ranked #29 of 6,568 Hotels in Beijing
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 18 January 2014

Shuttle bus from airport was very convenient, plus the close proximity. I was upgraded into a impressive suite and my only regret was my stay was too short to really enjoy the benefits. Breakfast was excellent.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
Thank Pether_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,361)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

718 - 724 of 1,361 reviews

Reviewed 18 January 2014

While the hotel is most definitely nowhere near the centre of town and would not be my first choice for a Beijing city visit, it is most definitely my first choice for an overnight stopover/transit.

The hotel is clean and well maintained. The courtesy shuttles are frequent and prompt. The staff are excellent with first rate service.

As a gold HHonors, I was upgraded on every stay (now 4 times) to a suite and was shown the room immediately. The rooms are oppulent with the main entry lounge room bigger than most hotel rooms alone, then the bedroom and bathroom were excellent. The room service and meals were excellent and the executive lounge cocktail hour was an added bonus.

The internet was free as a gold or diamond HHonors and was fast. Every part of the experience at this hotel is commendable!

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ForeignGuardian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 January 2014

As this was my first trip to Beijing, I took advantage of the offer (260 Yuan) to be met at the airport by a car and driver. They were there, as advertised, and helped with luggage, and took the hassle out of finding the shuttle and hotel.
Once inside, I was immediately recognized as a Diamond, upgraded to a lovely suite, and was shown my room immediately.
The room was large, comfortable and stylish. The glass-walled bathroom was fantastic.
Requests for an adaptor, and information were met with immediate responses in very understandable English.
The Executive Lounge was welcome, and welcoming. I went there for Happy Hour once, and breakfast both days I was in Beijing. The selection was fantastic, and the service (of course) prompt and friendly.
They had soft drinks available throughout the day. Candy Han in the Lounge is helpful and professional.
If I had to change ONE thing about the hotel, I would make it possible to cool the room a bit. Although the thermostats could go as low as 20C (68F), my room never got that cool (It was about 80F during my stay). The windows do open, but the smell of coal fuel is marked, so not a great option. As a result, I slept on top of the bed instead of under the fluffy looking duvet.
The internet was strong, and had no faults.
The television had a decent array of English language channels (Including HBO).
I would give the service 6 stars if possible. You will not be sorry at this hotel.

Room Tip: Do not worry about airplane noise. I heard NOTHING. Any room should be fine. Mine faced the terminal...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Boeing767
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 January 2014

Stayed here the second time waiting for transit.
Convenient rooms, excellent breakfast buffet, nice yet quiet long bar.
There was just a very limited selection of snacks valuable in the executive club, maybe I arrived too late.
Public areas in hotel were rather cold, but that seems typical in China.
Pleasant staff and very convenient located win you have to fly out.
Will come back, but I will carefully check prices in advance, there are huge differences.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AdAlkmaar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 January 2014

Very easy access to the hotel from and to the Beijing Capital Airport, via very the friendly shuttle bus service in every 15 minutes. Very friendly services at the frond desk and executive lounge. Overall, a very nice and joyful experience in staying in this hotel. Will certainly consider this hotel again in the future.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank XinWUSC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 January 2014 via mobile

Very nice room and hotel accommodations. Staff is friendly,attentive, and proactively helpful. Changed reservation from the hilton in downtown Beijing to this one due to very early flight in the morning and there were no problems in doing that. Would stay here again.

Stayed: January 2014, travelled on business
Thank Benjamin B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 December 2013

I typically stay here the night before returning to the US when traveling on business. It is a very comfortable hotel with great service. The food is of particular note. I am usually pretty tired of Chinese food by the time I get there and I can get a good burger from room service. The breakfast buffet is large and varied and of extremely good quality, if a bit pricey. The gym is very nice and clean, a must before being stuck on a plane for hours. There is a shuttle to and from the airport of course. If you are taking a cab there, it can be very confusing to figure out exactly how to do that. The only way to get to this hotel is by actually going to the airport and driving through it. I will be back.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Thank MVakSmith
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Beijing hotels
Beijing Capital International Airport
Cordis, Beijing Capital Airport
Beijing Capital International Airport
Crowne Plaza Beijing International Airport
Beijing Capital International Airport
Days Hotel Beijing New Exhibition Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Tian'anmen / Wangfujing
Hilton Beijing Wangfujing
Hilton Beijing Wangfujing
#25 of 6,568 in Beijing
2,526 reviews
Beijing Capital International Airport
CITIC Hotel Beijing Airport
CITIC Hotel Beijing Airport
#475 of 6,568 in Beijing
412 reviews
Beijing Workers' Sports Complex
Holiday Inn Express Beijing Dongzhimen
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Beijing Capital Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Beijing Capital Airport

Address: 1 Sanjing Road, Beijing Capital International Airport, Beijing 100621, China
Phone Number:
Region: China > Beijing > Beijing Capital International Airport
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#11 Business Hotel in Beijing
#13 Romantic Hotel in Beijing
#20 Family Hotel in Beijing
#20 Spa Hotel in Beijing
#28 Luxury Hotel in Beijing
#113 Best Value Hotel in Beijing
Price Range: £111 - £255 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Hilton Beijing Capital Airport 5*
Number of rooms: 322
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located just one minute away by 24-hour hotel free airport shuttle bus from both Terminal 3 and the Airport Rail Link that provides 28-minute access to the city centre, the Hilton Beijing Capital Airport is just 10 minutes away from the new China International Exhibition Centre, and all the major tourist attractions are less than 40 minutes away. This stylish departure from typical airport hotels offers five-star comforts for business travellers, people in transit and tourists alike. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Ctrip TA, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, HotelQuickly, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L., Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Hilton Beijing Capital Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Beijing Capital Airport Hotel Beijing

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing