We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“It was ok.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Taishideng International Hotel
Ranked #3,590 of 6,531 Hotels in Beijing
Reviewed 19 November 2012

I stayed at this hotel while transiting in Beijing. My time there was short - 9 hours. As a place to rest it was fine. I arrived in the dark and left in the dark so I feel I didn't see much to complain about like other travelers. As a place to rest/sleep it met my needs completely. The staff were friendly but did not speak English. I wish I had had some cash for tipping. I didn't and the porter was not happy with me. Oh we'll.

  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Tim S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (32)
There are newer reviews for Taishideng International Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

7 - 13 of 32 reviews

Reviewed 23 March 2012

I spent about eight hours at this hotel recently while waiting for an early morning flight. The exterior and lobby appearance is quite nice, but the effect ends when you enter your room. Although the bed and linens seemed clean, the carpet was totally nasty. I'm usually pretty tolerant, but I wouldn't let my bare feet touch the carpet in my room - it was visibly dirty and soiled (sticky as well). The bathroom initially looked ok, until I began to look closer. The toilet had a paper strip across the seat leading one to believe it had been cleaned/sanitized - but there was a brown material on the toilet seat that was a remnant from a previous occupant. As another reviewer noted, the tiles in the shower are broken and loose. The shower is very small and actually uncomfortable for a normal sized American (5'10" and 175#) to enter and exit. I've stayed in some less than desirable hotel rooms, and this was one of the worst. I can deal with poor service and a worn room, but not a discustingly dirty one. Don't stay here.

Room Tip: Just say "no"!
  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank Keith T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 March 2012

Where do I start ? No one speaks English.It seems that they dont have a vaccume cleaner as the carpet throughout this place is discussting. Tiles missing in the bathroom. Shower overflowed and flooded the bathroom. Shower drainage cover was broken so you had to be careful not cuting yourself on the sharp steel edges. No bottled water to brush your teeth or have a drink, had to buy it from them. The bed was like sleeping on a park bench and the pillows had some sort of rice / grain filling? You would be better off sleeping in the street.

Room Tip: Stay away from this dump.
  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Andrew T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 January 2012

This is not an International hotel was so ever. Nobody speaks English and the rooms are not well equipped. And the carpet is grubby. The beds are harder than the floor, I had to request more pillows and quilt to try and make my mattress bearable. No mini bar at all, no milk or bottled water. No bar to get a drink within the hotel itself. It has a gentlemen's lounge "no ladies allowed" that says it all. Felt like I was in a brothel. I think this is where you probably would find the spa and casino. As didn't seem to find them either. And would definitely not go for any spa treatments considering what I had experienced with the gentlemens club etc. You have Chinese men in their pj's walking around the hotel going up and down in the lifts. Very seedy.
The restaurant only caters for the Chinese and would not be of the liking to any westerner. We lived on pot noodles for two days bought from the petrol garage next door. There is nothing outside the hotel as you are in an industrial area.
The most undesirable hotel that I have every stayed in and I have travelled alot of the world.
Beware, stay away. Nothing like advertised. I would give it a 1 or 2 star.

  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank JARVIS26
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 August 2011

This hotel was nothing like the pictures. I wrote a lengthy review on the web site for Agoda. Please look at these pictures. the hotel was so dirty, I didn't even spend the night. I waited over 45 minutes to check out, 30 minutes after checking. They wouldn't return my $100 mandatory key deposit until they checked the room. I got bit by what I think were fleas and the mosquitoes in the room were terrible. The smell from the mold was unacceptable. During the short time I was in the room. There were doors banging constantly. Kids were running up and down the hallway.

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank kcs1460
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 July 2010

First off, you can't even find the place. Apparently our taxi driver had NO idea where the place is--eventually found it in the most rural area of Beijing. For a "4 star" hotel, the place is atrocious. Horrible front desk service (almost charged us double), the ac is no less than a simple fan. I would prefer to sleep in the hallway, which has much better air control. There are stains everywhere on the floors and the beds are hard as a rock. Furthermore, the restaurant's quality of service has long been forgotten; no smiles, no energy. You're better off somewhere else. Nobody speaks English here so without any knowledge of Chinese you're sure out of luck. Stay away.

  • Stayed: July 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank skoolsfun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor China Member
Reviewed 29 June 2015
Google Translation

Stayed: June 2015, travelled as a couple
Thank A TripAdvisor China Member
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Beijing hotels
Beijing Capital International Airport
Airport YUANHANG International Hotel Beijing
Airport YUANHANG International H...
#1,786 of 6,531 in Beijing
55 reviews
Beijing Capital International Airport
Beijing Kaisheng Xingfeng International Hotel
Beijing Kaisheng Xingfeng Intern...
#3,223 of 6,531 in Beijing
25 reviews
Beijing Capital International Airport
Jinglin Hotel
Jinglin Hotel
#2,464 of 6,531 in Beijing
39 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Beijing Capital International Airport
Best Western Grandsky Hotel Beijing
Beijing Capital International Airport
Runyuan Hotel Beijing Airport
Runyuan Hotel Beijing Airport
#3,584 of 6,531 in Beijing
3 reviews
Beijing Capital International Airport
Days Hotel Beijing New Exhibition Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Taishideng International Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Taishideng International Hotel

Address: No.6 Fuqian Second Street South, Shunyi District, Beijing 101312, China
Region: China > Beijing > Beijing Capital International Airport
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3,590 of 6,531 Hotels in Beijing
Price Range: £25 - £40 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Taishideng International Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 106
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Ctrip TA, Booking.com, TripOnline SA and Cancelon so you can book your Taishideng International Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing