We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Fitness Center not open in morning!”
Review of Vision Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Vision Hotel
Ranked #153 of 6,463 Hotels in Beijing
New York City, New York
1 review
“Fitness Center not open in morning!”
Reviewed 8 April 2014

Fitness conscious business travelers beware! When my room was booked by a Chinese business associate, I looked on the hotel's website to see about a fitness center. The pictures looked great. Unfortunately, upon arriving, I found the fitness center normal hours are 2pm-11pm! I travel all over the world and nearly all saavy hoteliers have fitness center hours that accommodate early rising business travelers. These guys just don't get it.

Also, room air conditioner didn't work

I will never stay here again.

Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank John L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

135 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    31
    73
    24
    4
    3
See reviews for
4
9
7
75
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Bowling Green, Kentucky
Level Contributor
24 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 December 2013

Vision is the best hotel stay that we have had in Beijing -- comfortable beds (which are difficult to find in this country!), a spacious bathroom with both a huge tub and a stand-alone shower (also difficult to find here), very clean, a friendly English-speaking staff, and great location in the Haidian district. It is right next door to Beihang University (BUAA) and less than on Chinese city block from the Xitucheng subway station. Because of the university, there are several nearby restaurants, including western fast-food, Korean, noodle shops, hotpot, and more. Our only disappointment in our stay was that the hotel charges a fee to use the card/recreation room. But, otherwise, the hotel is an excellent value for the money. Overall, we were very pleased with the hotel and plan to stay there again. It is about a 100 RMB taxi ride from the PEK airport.

Room Tip: Our room on the 19th floor had excellent view of the universities, Olympic park, and the nearby hill...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Alice B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Beijing, China
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 December 2013

Very few staff - not even senior management - could understand my simplest questions or requests. The air conditioner only works on heating in winter but there are no instructions for the room controls making them appear to enable both heating and cooling. The pool is very nice and little used but the fitness room apparently is closed indefinitely - contrary to the hyped advertising.
Rooms have cable internet but no wifi which is only available in the restaurant and lobby,

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank BpZ862
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tehran, Iran
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 24 October 2013

I really enjoyed my stay in Vision hotel. and for sure i return there again and for sure i recommend it to my colleagues. i stayed two days in Bejing for business. when i travel for businees, i need very comfortable and clean place to stay cause my schedule is tight and this hotel indeed met my expectations. i do not know if it was just built or recently renovated that everything looked new and shiny clean. staff were very polite and knew good Egnlish. taxi was available at shortest time. i stayed in 18th floor and enjoyed the view. hotel is located in a quiet area and somehow away from traffic. now let me talk about room. considering the price, it was excellent. lots of mirrors which is my favorite! very comfortable bathroom with separte shower and bath. furniture were new and clean. air conditioner with heat systme on; i spent some of previous stays in freezing or cold temprature and was so happy there is air conditioner i can control the temp.
3rd time to Beijing and Haidian district, i can say this was the best 4star hotel i experienced

Room Tip: good for businees trips in Haidian District. if you like view and privacy, choose higher floors
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank VidaEsmaeilzsdegan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
River Forest, Illoinois
Level Contributor
353 reviews
57 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 103 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 October 2013

This would have gotten a higher rating except for one problem - air conditioning, or the lack thereof. I visited in mid-October, and the outside temperatures were comfortably cool, but my room ranged between 25-26 degrees Celius my entire stay. When I inquired, they told me the air conditioning was off for the fall, and I should open a window. I did open the one window that one could, and it opened about 6-7 inches (pushing out diagonally), but that never cooled the room very much. All other aspects of the hotel are very good; spacious and clean rooms, decent English speaking when needed, good laundry service, wonderful breakfast buffet (both Western and Chinese style). Free wi-fi service is another plus. Perhaps in the summer, when the air conditioning is on, this would be a terrific hotel - and perhaps also okay in the winter with adequate heat. But it was very hard to sleep comfortably in the room at this temperature.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Henry F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brussels, Belgium
Level Contributor
143 reviews
136 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 164 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 October 2013

I stayed in that hotel for 10 nights so I think I got to know it quite well. For me it was very well located, as I had a conference at the Beihang University next door. The hotel is very nice and clean. My room was very big and comfortable. Bathroom was great! Spacious and quite luxurious really. The only problem that I had was that the AC didn't work very well so sometimes nights were just to hot. Wifi was also not working great but there was a high speed Internet cable in the room so it was ok. Most of the staff indeed did not speak English but they did their best to be helpful. The rate for this class of a hotel was very low and affordable and it included breakfast, which was very nice. you had your typical Chinese breakfast as well as western breakfast. Overall, I had a very pleasant stay in this hotel.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Pysiu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hong Kong, China
Level Contributor
111 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 September 2013

I have stayed in this hotel for two weeks for a business trip. My room is clean, well decorated and very spacious. The provisions in the room is adequate and generally handy. The only issue is that the network connection is via a internet cable, so you need to bring along your travel router to set up your private WiFi network. The breakfast is up to the standard with sufficient choices for my long stay. I haven't tried the gym and the swimming pool, but my colleagues reflected that they are also not bad.

This hotel locates between the 3rd and 4th ring of Beijing, close to the two famous universities, Peking University and Tsinghua University, as well as a number of popular tourist spots over the northwestern part of Beijing. The subway station is just 5 minutes walk from the hotel, so you can travel to most busy districts of the city within an hour. This is important as the traffic congestions in Beijing are very serious nowadays.

In short, this is a very good hotel for visiting Beijing, specially the universities nearby.

Room Tip: Bring along your travel router for WiFi connection.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Caveman_Lee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Beijing hotels
Wudaokou
Park Plaza Beijing Science Park
Zhongguancun
Crowne Plaza Beijing Zhongguancun
Taifu Hotel
#529 of 6,463 in Beijing
4.5 of 5 bubbles 4 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Wudaokou
Holiday Inn Beijing Haidian
Holiday Inn Beijing Haidian
#61 of 6,463 in Beijing
4.5 of 5 bubbles 221 reviews
Asian Games Village
Celebrity International Grand Hotel Beijing
Asian Games Village
Pangu 7 Star Hotel Beijing
Pangu 7 Star Hotel Beijing
#101 of 6,463 in Beijing
4.5 of 5 bubbles 253 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Vision Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Vision Hotel

Property: Vision Hotel
Address: No.39 Xueyuan Road, Haidian District, Beijing 100191, China
Region: China > Beijing > Wudaokou
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #153 of 6,463 Hotels in Beijing
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Vision Hotel 4.5*
Number of rooms: 325
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Ctrip TA, Travel Republic (UK), Priceline, Ebookers, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Cancelon, Evoline ltd, Hotel.de and HotelQuickly so you can book your Vision Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing